Canada Bread Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to work good money good hours also great culture
Labourer (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON12 June 2018
it was a very good job loved the hours like the work a lot was a fun place to work it was good money also but it was organised also it was all around great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canada Bread
Mechandiser (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON16 May 2018
Great company to work for, however ofcourse the hours because it is delivery were not the best in regards to weekends, however waking up early and being done early was wonderful because you had the rest of your day to do whatever you wanted. Great customer service experience, and you often had to work your creative side when it comes to creating the perfect display
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold calls
Bilingual Call Center Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 May 2018
take orders cold calls book drivers bake bread remove expired merchandise prebook two days advanced timelines needed new product to test and approve before they go out to stores
Pros
free bread
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do more with less
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Western Canada2 May 2018
Cost management practices include regular downsizing initiatives, leaving those left with more work, less time and no recognition for incremental duties performed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical manufacturing environment
Senior Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2018
It is a typical manufacturing environment with good, hard-working, friendly people. There is room for advancement for the right people and support when you need it.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Work/Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful people from top to botttom, everyone in competition for jobs/seniority in the plant
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 April 2018
Worst job I've ever had, they pay a decent wage and know they can get any with overworking/mistreating the common associate. HR only there to support the company's employees/supervisors, they will assist you with nothing. Overlook health/safety issues for production/waste concerns.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Terrible work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON24 April 2018
This is the place that hope and dreams go to die,management is self serving and care not for the hourly workers, only the most desperate need apply.avoid at all costs.
Pros
free product you wont eat
Cons
place sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team and associates
Six Sigma At The Edge Site Leader (Rivermede) (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON23 April 2018
Company values are a great foundation to help all employees to grow and be productive. Management team is open to new ideas and actively work on engaging employees for their ideas on how to improve their work processes and helps employees to work towards developing these ides so that they have are great sense of pride and ownership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company that is in Cost-Cutting Mode
Demand Planning (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON10 April 2018
Worked in a role that connected me with various stakeholders. Most people are a delight to work with, others not so much. Company is in an industry that is in decline, and therefore is in cost-cutting mode. The company wants to work smarter, not harder.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
MACHINE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON1 April 2018
it isn't a fun place to work. they play favoritism.they don't care for their staff.it has been the worst place i have ever worked at. People are leave the place like crazy. they mess with your holidays never get along weekend
Pros
free bread
Cons
straight shifts union put it back in when staff from Toronto came to the plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for this company if you want to get screwed.
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Yorkton, SK19 March 2018
Terrible work life balance and they burn you out and get rid of you with no notice or compensation. Horrible management outdated equipment and they don’t reimburse you for purchases for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation fair but a heavy workload and long days
Distributor (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL2 March 2018
A typical day as a distributor starts at 4am and can go until suppertime most days, you are running a business for a much larger corporation and you can expect to work 6 days/week most weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work But Expect Unhealthy Schedules
Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 February 2018
I enjoyed working here. You can get along with lots of people here. Above minimum wage salary , lots of benefits , training if you're new is awesome since you will be spending alot of time in one macine, but when you already know a lot of machines they seem to borrow you out during your training to do other machines(training interruptions) . The company is always open to suggestions and comments they dont shy about what you think. I've seen improvement from when I was hired. Theyve learned to study on what or what they can improve on. Its a growing company. What I hate about the company is how they give unhealthy schedules to swing shift people(those who doesn't have a post or regular schedule) You only get a permanent schedule if you win a posting which is usually chosen by seniority. You against the people whove been working here for a long time. You'll have a messy unhealthy schedule when you're new or at the bottom of seniority. They can put you morning noon and night shift in a week, it will mess your sleep if you have a busy schedule at home or you have other activities in your life. Work here if you don't have other things to do since you will be scheduled anytime they want if youre new and dont acquire a posting.
Pros
Free Breads, Lots of Benefits
Cons
Unhealthy Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON26 February 2018
interesting place but very hot in the summer and very cold in the winter. The summer was always extremely busy. Very hectic. A lot of overtime in the summer. Winter was very slow
Pros
Free bread
Cons
Very hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Machine Operator / Stacker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON22 February 2018
assist machine operators
stack bread onto racks for shipping department
check quality of bread coming down the line
making sure bread was sliced correctly
Pros
free bread after each shift
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its nice place for working
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON21 February 2018
working is very good and for the employer it is very nice and comfort.
The management is very supportable for the workers and almost supervisors are good behaviour .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expect you to do more then 1 person can do
MACHINE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON15 February 2018
not a fun place to work. you could go in to do your shift and be told you are done.you never know what you will be doing on your shift till you get there and sometimes they give you a job that takes 3 people to due in a 10 hour shift and expect 1 person to do it in 10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work place always safe and great people
General Worker (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB29 January 2018
love this job was one of my favorites I was always happy to go to work and my mangers and supervisors where always help full and always tried to help u if u needed it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Ancaster, ON14 January 2018
great place to work at i really enjoy it learning lots always busy i like how its in my city and i can do what i have to do and get done and do the same thing every day its routine which i enjoy
Pros
driving always busy
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My bosses were very awesome
Shipper and Receiver (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB27 December 2017
Since my fist day they were very helpful in training and showed me everything in needed to complete my job and always informed me on when the shipment would be late and if it was late my bosses would help me get the shipment ready to ship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report