Can Art Aluminum Extrusion Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Lakeshore, ON15 January 2019
like a walk in a park, so many people come and go. it's very hot and dusty. depending on your position, work can be light, heavy repetitive and stressful. if breaks were given can be 2 to 5 hours apart. fastest I've witness a worker quit was in 3 minutes. extremely poor management. rewards and promotion only given to the favorites not the employee who works hard and truly deserved it. i don't think their wages and benefits will help bring back your sanity when the company constantly compressed the amount of responsibility inside your head and expect you to work 12 hour shift...racism, harassment and drug use is the norm at can art, since management doesn't seem to care.
Pros
always hiring
Cons
equality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 December 2018
Bad company , i felt sick and told them i wanted to go home they took my time card lost it on purpose then told me that they cant pay me for my last day
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours, racist people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 December 2018
Never apply I’m telling these guys don’t give a rats behind about anything they’re rude to their employees they have employees that have been there for 15 years and just recently walked out on them because they’re so full of rats poopWORST PLACE EVER
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 August 2018
Worked at the brampton location, very hot in the summer lots of work short breaks terrible management terrible supervisors terrible HR staff. Unclean lunch area with flies everywhere, serious lack of training poor work culture.
Pros
Leaving when your shift is up
Cons
Heat, staff, management, supervisors, Hr, worklife
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, growing company.
Packer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 July 2018
Great place to work. Lots of room for growth at all levels. Management takes employees feedback seriously and acts on it. Opportunity for overtime. Co- workers are helpful
Pros
Room for advancement
Cons
fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place
packing (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 June 2018
One of the worst place to work. Most (if not all) of the colleagues, superiors are rude and not ready to help even if its your first day. And top of that, after 1 month of leaving the work, i still haven't been paid my wages even after calling and informing them. I had to give 1 star as there is no option available to give lesser than that
Pros
Break at every 2 hour
Cons
Bad management, rude peoples, no locker facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress Enviorment, with Long Days
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 March 2018
Salaried personal work 10 to 12 hours a day and Maintenance personal are on call 7/24. Overtime hours are unpaid but expected.
Promise of Time in Lou hours are not provided
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a decent job
ASSISTANT PRESS OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 June 2017
It's ok for a short period of time. However, due to poor ventilation, a large amount of smoke builds up inside. coupled with the heat from the press the summer months are miserable.
Most people are nice here and the benefits are decent as well.
Pros
paid lunch breaks
Cons
12 hr rotating shifts (every two weeks you rotate days and nights)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family run business
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 April 2017
It was expected that you drop everything in your life if they called no matter what your position was in the company and there was little to no room for advancement as the company is owned by the Father and the anodizing location is run by his kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales/Customer Service
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 February 2017
Order entry, customer service, fast paced office dealing with production integrated safety equipment. Maintained and implemented distributor agreements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Saw Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 October 2016
I like working there good environment nice people fun to work they're all around Long hours but you always have time off if you don't mind noise Its a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Balance
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 October 2016
Due to Rotational Shifts and unexpected shifts Change the life balance is always questionable, however overall it a good place to work and job security is best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
- Production - • Perform Various Titrations and other lab analysis • Follows Good Manufacturing procedures and operating guidelines • Preform General
Chemical Technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 May 2016
its a Very Good Place to Gain Your Experience. also what you Study in Collage or University all the Skills you will be use here and its relay Helpful to Solve Problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Lakeshore, ON16 March 2016
It was a good place to work just wasn't up to par with benefits. 6 days a week all year round isn't the best work schedule for a family person.
Pros
Steady
Cons
6 days a week no matter what and benefits were weak
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 June 2015
It was alright, honestly I was only there three times and was moved around to a lot of different crews. The work was steady, always something to do. Staff was friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical sweatshop
Production Forklift Operator and Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Windsor12 February 2015
Very hot in summer with lots of overtime leaving you very drained . Not bad rest of year heat is nice in winter. Most jobs labor intense
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
too much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical job
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, Ontario16 August 2014
Hardest part of the job, my typical day at work, is the continual demand of doing multiple jobs and not knowing what I will be doing next. My co-workers are friendly enough, and we try every day to work as a team. As hard as my typical day at work, at times it is the most enjoyable too.
Pros
work in team and on my own
Cons
lots of heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working Place
Racking and Packing (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 July 2014
I learnt lots of things from there. i got racking and packing experience from there. Owner is very nice person. He comes daily and shake hands with entire staff and give them motivation. I liked all my jobs so far.
Pros
Free Gift Cards
Cons
No any cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enviorment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 June 2014
Working with this company increased time management skills
Healthy and safe Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 April 2013
It is a great company and the managers are fantastic.
I learned Shipping & receiving.
Co-workers are amazing people
Hardest part is maintaining all customers.
I enjoy how nice everyone is.
Pros
full time work
Cons
factory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Can Art Aluminum Extrusion. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 25 reviews
54
45
35
25
16

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture

Can Art Aluminum Extrusion Reviews by Location