Caliper Employee Reviews

Showing all 86 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and simple but have to stay focused
Meter Reader (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA19 September 2019
A typical work day you upload a route grab, the needed supplies and get in the truck to start. Management is good. The hardest part about the job is watching out for wasp or bad dogs,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Maintenance Worker 1 (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth Virginia13 August 2019
If you can hang in there looking to get on permanently caliber is an excellent temp agency just let them know what you're looking for and make sure you stick with what you want
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Peasy
Support Enforcement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VA12 August 2019
I worked through Caliper on contract with VA state. My experience with Caliper is limited to punching in my time sheet. The only downside, I was paid significantly less than someone classified with the state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not returning
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MI10 August 2019
The management was horrible and often came to our sites with smell of alcohol on her. Couldn't get a raise until they remember was to have one when they tell you quarterly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caliper was the best company i have worked for
supermarket stocker (Former Employee) –  Centerville, OH11 June 2019
caliper is a very good company to work for , they put me straight to work. I went thru all my testing and passed . I was in charge of what they called the supermarket
it was where I stocked the lines for the fork drivers to load the train they were pulling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive feedback
Production Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Burkeville, VA6 June 2019
I enjoyed working thru Caliper I was treated professionally and my phone inquiries were always handled promptly phone call. The hourly salary was competive but would have preferred not have my medical benefits deducted.
Pros
competitive salary
Cons
no paid time off after a year of service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caliper
Virginia Department of transportation contractor (Current Employee) –  Dale City, VA15 November 2018
I learned a lot from working there. All different types of tools, was able to get my class B license. A typical day was we started work with a safety meegting and then went out and got all the tools for the assignment for bday. We would then leave the yard and go out to do the jog
Pros
good environment
Cons
no vacation or sick leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good filler job.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VA3 November 2018
I learned a lot about systematic business processes. The management was very micro managing and it made the job almost unbearable. The culture was full of politics and the hardest part of the job was management. I enjoyed a handful of the people I worked with who soon moved on to bigger and better things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VA25 October 2018
Caliper gave me good job assignments. The management was professional and very proficient. I enjoyed working with the agency.
I would recommend this to future employees.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great temp service
Welder (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OH9 October 2018
great pay for starting welders $14.50
safe work sites
multiple shifts to chose from
very professional .........................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Temp Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VA27 September 2018
Even though this is a temp agency, they are super nice, laid back, and pay well. I had an awesome job with the WIC office and loved it. If I didn’t relocate I would still be there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job good pay
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VA23 August 2018
This is a decent job it is only temporary though. You only work a couple months then you have to relocate to a different power plant for a couple months then relocate again
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No time for home life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only a Temp Agency with no real chance for full time placement
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VA9 August 2018
For just a job to help pay the bills, it was fine. For any career advancement or full time positions, it was okay. Was fortunate to be employed with only one employer for the last 4 years, but no chance at being hired full time or of any increases in wages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say one way or the other
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IN17 July 2018
Caliper was just a temporary position leading to a full time. I did get hired on full time to Faurecia Inc. I then got sick and missed quite a few days in a row.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Temporary Employment Services (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VA14 May 2018
it was good working for them although i never heard from them unless there was a problem. If I need them for something they were there and handled the problem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a gr8 place to work for
machine operator, and landscaping (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA 2345411 May 2018
I wish that i could fine a job. Full time permanent right now working for the city of Portsmouth through caliper been with the city for 3 years and not permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Loss Mitigation Associate (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA6 May 2018
Temporary agency, no benefits, no education, no support. They even missed my payment once and were not acomodating even though it was their fault. At the end of a job that lasted more than three years, they made it so I would not collect unemployment. I would never work for those people ever again. This was their branch at Richmond.
Cons
They never communicated with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Time at Caliper Inc.
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Township of Washington, OH26 April 2018
Very nice company to work for. I enjoyed the company I was sent to through Caliper Inc. I also had a very good chance to be hired on to the company where I was placed through Caliper Inc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the assignments I was on for Caliper
Temporary Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VA14 April 2018
My point of contact with Caliper was very professional and worked hard to place me with clients. I really enjoyed the variety of assignments I was on and the experience I gained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily
Recruiter/Contract (Former Employee) –  Centerville, OH5 April 2018
Poor management, cut throat environment. Lots of drama from other employees, unfair business practices. Would not recommend anyone to work there. Unfair wages for all that you have to do.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caliper. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 86 reviews
537
421
319
24
15

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture