Calgary Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management did their best to get you work on temporary basis
Greenburst landscaping and nursery (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 December 2018
Working here was a challenge because most of your assignments were temporary positions, you were constantly changeing sites mostly site clean up and material handling
Pros
free ride to job sites
Cons
minimum wage pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk Averse culture, brilliant people
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 September 2018
Great place to work at. great People. Middle management is very risk avers, with a dont shake the boat" attitude which can be stifling for go getters. But other than over all would highly reccomend.
Pros
Work life balane
Cons
Risk averse culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 August 2018
willing to learn and quick learning ability understand safety standards earned the best attendance records in exceptional ability to do work simultaneously dependle responsible and able to handile work as a team
Pros
yes
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Place
Adminstrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 March 2018
Good Place for study and live , I like calgary .My current working place is very good I like work here. I would like find another part time job,as I have time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
GAS BAR CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Brentwood8 March 2018
Many opportunities for advancement within the company.
Various number of courses offered and paid by Co-op (ie: TDG, Food-wise, etc.)
Standard workplace culture in customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  calgary16 January 2018
Really good workplace culture. Friendly and helpful people. Great work life balance and I have learned a lot. Flexible hours.Owners are really good and value their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more insight on how to represent a company. Disconnected
Program Supervisor (Former Employee) –  495 36 St Calgary Alberta22 August 2017
Very disconnect and does not take too well to new ideas if you are not a part of their circle. No incentives, other Managements are unprofessional without any consequences
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance Camera
Freelance Camera (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 May 2017
Hired by companies to shoot various events around the city. News, sports, and entertainment. This included Calgary Flames hockey, the Banff World Media Festival, and the Calgary Stampede.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 April 2017
I really enjoyed working at this company. Management was great to work for and always made you feel welcome. Everyone else i worked with was very nice and respectful. I have no complaints about the job except that the pay could have been more.
Pros
great people
Cons
no enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Heritage, Calgary6 February 2017
Winners at Heritage is a fun place to work at. I learnt to be a cashier, fitting room associate, sales floor associate. The management also was a friendly one. they always helped us improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2017
Great job. I enjoyed working for Sun Media fo 13 years. Great people. This comapny offered alot of career advancement in my earlier years but that didnt last long. Layoffs were almost a weekly occurance.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
HCA (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 January 2017
A memorable day at work is a day there are lots of task to be completed while attending to customers. you attend to the immediate needs and go back to the less important once right after you finished the urgent task.

It feel a lot better when one is organized, especially for management purpose, you are able to meet deadlines, while been a team player. the hardest part of job is trying to know exactly the client want. and the most enjoying part is to see smile and satisfaction in the face of the client.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
time consistency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agreable
Records Management Clerk (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 November 2016
j aime un travail rapide et bien fait. Nous tavaillons pour une dans entreprise comme un team leade pour un cheek up vite fait.
Pros
repas gratuits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Manager on Duty (Former Employee) –  Calgary City Center21 April 2016
This Sandman was one of the best I have been at. The work culture was top notch, communication great, friendly staff that worked together for the better of Customer Service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Live-in Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Dalhurst Way NW22 October 2015
Its nice to work with family who are kind enough and appreciate all the the things i did for them. I'm glad with my working experience because I know that I will be able to apply them in my future life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manager Sentinel Protection Services Ltd. (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta12 November 2014
Sold transportation services to companies and public, local, long distance, international. Won several sales awards. Left to start my own business.
Pros
Enjoyable job.
Cons
Servicing Problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more than 7.5 years experience in sales.
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  calgary n.e, n.w2 October 2014
Strong Sales Professional seeks a new career opportunity in sales utilizing excellent interpersonal and managerial skills to grow business and build a loyal client base. Energized by new challenges and achieving goals. Expert presentation, negotiation and communication skills with a keen ability in planning, goal setting, strategy implementation and customer follow up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and nice culture
Senior Piping Designer / Checker, Vista Projects (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 August 2014
Flexible work time
Decent pay
Nice kitchen and snacks
Monthly food event

No directions
Weak in management
Low job securities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipment Engineer Specialist
Equipment Engineer Specialist (Current Employee) –  700-500 4 AVE, SW CALGARY, Alberta T2P 2V619 August 2014
Network planning of transmission network:

1. MW design.
2. Power system design.
3. New RBS installation design.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Volunteer Muster Seed (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 May 2014
i enjoyed my time there it was a thrilling experience i was able to talk to different people and learn about them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Calgary. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 25 reviews
59
411
35
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Calgary Reviews by Location