Cafe Crepe Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun culture but the worst management and no training
Chef/Cook (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 June 2018
unique culture but terrible management especially upper management.
Upper managers seem not to have restaurant experience.
Mid-managers are just ok.
No training since I started, I had to learn by myself
however, surprisingly no one is able to train anyone.
The operations manager never greet to employees,
doesn't know what to sell.
He seems a new to restaurant industry.
no rules, no training, no respect for employees
so many firing, walks out . This is the worst work environment ever
Pros
none
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive Learning and good management
Restaurant Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 May 2018
The cleaning job at these restaurant has been one of the most enjoying parts of my work duties and the staff is so friendly that work does not seem like work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, but very busy and very understaffed
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2017
Everyone who worked there was nice, but it's a very busy restaurant and often understaffed (though the managers didn't realize it). Not great for someone who's just starting out, but I'm sure if you have a lot of experience it would be better for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Chef (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 August 2017
Perfect place to learn and improve custom service, to work under pressure, manage people and funny enviroment when is possible. I
really love to work there
Pros
Good Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Dishwasher(Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 April 2017
The staff was always there for you, we had fun working together, the environment was overall satisfying. I've greatly improved my English and organizational skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training provided
Crepe Chef (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 March 2017
I started out working at their location on Commercial drive when it was running. There, I had professional and fun training that prepared me for the patrons yet to come. A tight-knit group, we all shared duties which made it feel more like home.

It always smelled so great coming home from work, I loved it. Would definitely work and eat here again!
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a really nice environment with awesome co workers
Server (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 February 2017
One learns how to welcome guests, open or close the restaurant and serving itself. Everyone of ones co workers is super nice and the managers are there to help and are really friendly as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistency, hard working, and fun environment
Server, Barista (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 November 2013
I work during the days normally, opening and enjoy getting to know and serve regular customers everyday. At Cafe Crepe, I was able to perform a variety of roles at the same time, server and barista. Performing both roles at the same time demands multi tasking and thinking ahead in order to provide the best customer service and supreme efficiency in order to manage the entire restaurant including take out orders and drink service.

I work with a great team of people who are efficient and create a fun and exciting work environment. Management are great, very understanding and aways available to dive in and get their hands dirty to help out with busy rushes.
Pros
evenings off
Cons
poor tippers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

Want to know more about Cafe Crepe?

Ask a question

See more Cafe Crepe reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cafe Crepe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
51
45
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Cafe Crepe Reviews by Location