Cafe Crepe Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 June 2019
stressful but love working here. High job turn over as they don't have benefits but staff are always fun to work with. It doesn't feel like work sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always finding the best co-workers
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 March 2019
-Small rush hours and then breaks in-between
-Tries to cross-train you on everything
-Never doing just one job
-Really Social Place
-Fun-Fast paced environment
Pros
Really social workplace
Cons
Long Hours/management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay check
Multi Store Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 November 2018
a very good place to work if your priority is the pay check at the end of the week, a lot of conflict between managers, no respect for low level staff at all.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun culture but the worst management and no training
Chef/Cook (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 June 2018
unique culture but terrible management especially upper management.
Upper managers seem not to have restaurant experience.
Mid-managers are just ok.
No training since I started, I had to learn by myself
however, surprisingly no one is able to train anyone.
The operations manager never greet to employees,
doesn't know what to sell.
He seems a new to restaurant industry.
no rules, no training, no respect for employees
so many firing, walks out . This is the worst work environment ever
Pros
none
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Coworkers, Bad Management
Crepe Chef/Barista (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 June 2018
Cafe Crepe is a busy express cafe located at the heart of the city, Vancouver, Canada. It is usually busy during the day but progressively slow at night.

I learned to multitask, how to forward a communication and also, surprisingly, I also attained knowledge of leadership skills.

Management is, unfortunately, unsatisfying. Most of the request are not heard and are often overlooked. Favouritism clearly shows, especially in the management area.

However, despite the problem, staff members are very enjoyable to be around with. There has never been a boring day at work.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad Management, Rules often change but not met
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive Learning and good management
Restaurant Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 May 2018
The cleaning job at these restaurant has been one of the most enjoying parts of my work duties and the staff is so friendly that work does not seem like work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, but very busy and very understaffed
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2017
Everyone who worked there was nice, but it's a very busy restaurant and often understaffed (though the managers didn't realize it). Not great for someone who's just starting out, but I'm sure if you have a lot of experience it would be better for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Chef (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 August 2017
Perfect place to learn and improve custom service, to work under pressure, manage people and funny enviroment when is possible. I
really love to work there
Pros
Good Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Dishwasher(Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 April 2017
The staff was always there for you, we had fun working together, the environment was overall satisfying. I've greatly improved my English and organizational skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training provided
Crepe Chef (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 March 2017
I started out working at their location on Commercial drive when it was running. There, I had professional and fun training that prepared me for the patrons yet to come. A tight-knit group, we all shared duties which made it feel more like home.

It always smelled so great coming home from work, I loved it. Would definitely work and eat here again!
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a really nice environment with awesome co workers
Server (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 February 2017
One learns how to welcome guests, open or close the restaurant and serving itself. Everyone of ones co workers is super nice and the managers are there to help and are really friendly as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistency, hard working, and fun environment
Server, Barista (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 November 2013
I work during the days normally, opening and enjoy getting to know and serve regular customers everyday. At Cafe Crepe, I was able to perform a variety of roles at the same time, server and barista. Performing both roles at the same time demands multi tasking and thinking ahead in order to provide the best customer service and supreme efficiency in order to manage the entire restaurant including take out orders and drink service.

I work with a great team of people who are efficient and create a fun and exciting work environment. Management are great, very understanding and aways available to dive in and get their hands dirty to help out with busy rushes.
Pros
evenings off
Cons
poor tippers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report

See more Cafe Crepe reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cafe Crepe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 18 reviews
51
47
35
20
15

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Cafe Crepe Reviews by Location