CAFÉ DÉPÔT Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emplacement idéal
Commis Barista (Former Employee) –  Place Ville-Marie21 August 2018
Super clients. Belle emplacement. Vue extraordinaire
Pros
Lundi au Vendredi
Cons
Boss négatif
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bel endroit et belle clientelle
Cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Joliette, QC16 July 2018
Au cune formation ambiance de travail bonne. Malgré que je devais me débrouiller seule la plupart du temps, j'aimais beaucoup cet emploi et ma patronne.
Pros
Très bon cafe.Patronne sympathique
Cons
Aucune formation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail étudiant
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Blainville, QC12 March 2018
Travail parfait pour les personnes aux études. Ce n'est pas pour du long terme
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
Barista (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC3 December 2017
J'ai apprécié mon expérience à café dépôt .Il a été agréable de rencontrer les différents clients dont certains très gentils. Je crois que cet emploi m'a été utile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work at
Barista, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC23 October 2017
it was a pleasure working at cafe depot and i would have never left if the store didn't close. It was a great atmosphere , great employees and great ambiance
Pros
made a lot of friends
Cons
the store went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First cafe job
Barista (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 September 2017
The Cafe Depot team took a chance with me. They trained me hard in French to learn how to prepare and brew coffees.

I miss the lunch rush. During that time the whole team worked as a well oiled machine!
Pros
Free muffins
Cons
Sometimes there were long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle endroit.
Commis Baristas (Former Employee) –  Place Ville-Marie24 August 2017
Les clients sont super. L horaire était parfait. Du lundi au vendredi.
Pros
Du lundi au Vendredi
Cons
Salaire tres bas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull place
Worker (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 July 2017
Making coffee and food. Handling cash and closing and opening store. stocking up beverages. Very bad management, doesnt give days off. yells at you and can be stressful. lots of homeless people at the metro.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Bad management, not organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Barista (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 June 2017
Working at Café Dépôt has been an enjoyable experience. The crew we have there is really productive and heartwarming. I've learned to work faster and more efficiently, my boss helps us really well and she is always there to help us in order to improve our way of working. I would not consider this job hard at all but I think the hardest part would be when we have rushes and when there is a lot of people because it can get stressful sometimes. On the other hand, I really enjoy this work because I enjoy working with the people, we always have fun while being productive and time goes by fast. Overall, working at Café Dépôt is enjoyable and also my co-workers are nice people therefore it enhances my working experience there.
Pros
50% off on everything in the store
Cons
Minimum wage salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail jeune et stimulant
Employé polyvalent, cassier (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC22 May 2017
J'appréciais la flexibilité des horaires pour la plupart des employés qui était des collégiens.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien situe
Commis Baristas (Former Employee) –  Ville-Marie, QC20 May 2017
Bien situé. Toujours ouvert
Belle endroit. Conviviale
Pros
Soleil
Cons
Tres bruillant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail : efficace et accueillant
Barista & Préposé au service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 February 2017
Travailler au Café Dépôt est un milieu de travail qui mélange bien simplicité et qualité dans une même entreprise. Je mis suis plu à servir les clients en veillant à perfectionné à chaque fois ma technique et mon attitude; être efficace tout en étant accueillant.
Café Dépôt m'a bien formé non seulement pour les services, mais également pour les astuces et techniques de salubrité.
Pros
Rabais employé aventageux
Cons
Surchage de responsabilité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable and Unorganized
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC13 November 2016
After being hired, I was only asked for my personal information weeks after I was subtly laid off. I wasn't properly told of my dismissal, the managers simply stopped answering my texts and calls and I was never updated again. I wasn't given any proper trainer. I was given an overview in less than 20 minutes and no handbook to help refresh my memory afterwards (even though I was told I was suppose to receive one). I basically had to train myself and learn from my mistakes, which was okay.
Overall, I was unimpressed with the management and how I was treated. I understood I was hired at a time when they were overstaffed and hours would be given to others our of priority. But, that is no excuse for how I was laid off and for the loss of contact, especially when I was promised more hours and a call back from the other location I was going to be "shared at".
The most enjoyable part of the job for me was finally learning new skills and being employed. I enjoyed the hard times as much as the good times, because I was working at a café, something I've always wanted to do.
Pros
Learning new skills
Cons
management, bad communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productif
Préposée au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 October 2016
cafe depot etait un travaille toujours bien occuper et quil y avait beaucoup de client se qui est parfait pour moi car je naime pas rien faire
Pros
cafe gratuit
Cons
aucun employer parlais francais ou anglais
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable et bon travail d'équipe
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Laval (53)26 April 2016
les journées peuvent parfois être très mouvementé mais l'équipe de travail travail tous en collaboration se qui rend les taches plus facile.
J'ai appris a être efficace sur le plancher et bien gérer la pression.
Chaque membre de l'équipe de travail à une spécialité qu'il maitrise plus que les autres. Pour moi c'était de m'occuper rapidement des factures dans les «rush». Chaque personne mettait ses qualités en avant pour donner le meilleur service possible à la clientèle.
L'aspect plus difficile du poste était que les horaires étaient très peu flexible se qui compliquait un peu la balance entre travail/étude en période d'évaluation
Pros
nourriture a moitié prix
Cons
courte pause quand le plancher est débordé
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une bel emploi pour apprendre à gérer son stress
Barista et commis au service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC22 March 2016
J'adore travailler chez Café Dépôt! L'ambiance y est magique et les collègues sont merveilleux! Par contre, nous n'avons pas de pause (dans ma succursale, en tout cas) et parfois ça rend les journées longues et épuisantes. Malgré tout j'adore ce travail!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Copropriétaire de franchise (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 February 2016
you spent most of your time on the phone so time flies. You learn not to give up until you close a deal. great bosses to work with
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail de Barista dans une chaîne
Barista (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 January 2016
Ressemble au travail de barista dans un café qui est une chaîne.
Cons
pas d'avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Owner-Operator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 July 2015
Everyone seems to enjoy it here and has the right balance between fun and productivity. The most enjoyable part of the job is talking to different people.
Pros
Self employed
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gérant
Commis de plancher (Former Employee) –  Montreal4 April 2015
Mauvaise expérience avec un gérant ne respectant pas les normes.
Pros
Bonne ambiance de travail sans la présence du gérant
Cons
Le gérant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CAFÉ DÉPÔT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 27 reviews
56
411
37
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.1Culture