CAE INC. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company, great people!
Training Pilot Challenger-CRJ (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON5 February 2018
Excellent company, with the biggest drawback being the Toronto location where the problem is not the company, but, the elements of community that make it difficult to live comfortably. High housing cost in the area, traffic congestion, etc.

If you can get past the "Toronto area" living challenges, CAE is an excellent employer, with great team members.
Pros
Great team members!
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/Life balance
Human Factors Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 February 2018
CAE offers very flexible hours and allows its employees to work from home when possible which facilitate work/life balance. However, the enterprise is in constant reorganisation, leading to insecurity and demotivation.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an excellent working environment
Adjointe exécutive - Finances (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 November 2017
It is a corporate fast paced learning environment which is professionally stimulated and the overal working environment is excellent. I strongly recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work for DND
Technical Illustrator (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB15 October 2017
The job I had at CAE was to take existing hand drawn manuals and convert them to ACAD. This was a good way to build your ACAD skills but didn't help lead to any advancement. And we were very reliant on the Department of National Defence for work.
Pros
Good opportunity to view different military aircraft
Cons
Would not pay you to take extra training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon manager est super mais pas de budget
Analyste financier (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC21 September 2017
pas de budget. Il y a des coupures super, super, super
Pros
Cool
Cons
pas de budget
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive relations with co-workers and management
Treasurer, Interim Vice-President and member (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 August 2017
There are no typical days at my work, that's what I enjoy the most.
as a current Union representative we need to interact on a daily basis between our co-workers and management. some days the issues that arise are very critical and some days its just nonsense, but we need to address it.
dealing with management is not always easy but the discussions are always done with respect and cordiality as we both understand that even though we don't agree we each have a job to do.
Pros
great Company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imagination matches reality
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec24 August 2017
Extreme challenges of reality tru electronic imagery.
Fabrication of equiptmen/components to withstand extreme performance under aviation and military standards.
Fabrication of prototypes.
Pros
Imagination is the limit
Cons
Work shortages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the challenge in my work. People were very helpful. Big on security in the work place.
Avionics Bench Assembler (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC22 August 2017
Starting at 6 am, open my drawings and continue my work. The fact that I was left alone to do my work showed me that I had the trust of my supervisor.
It had been awhile since I had been out of electronics, things had changed. I was happy to see that no question was considered foolish.
Funny to say but I really enjoyed stripping wires. Repetitive work.
Pros
salary
Cons
evening shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks but crazy place
Lead (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 August 2017
long and inconsistent hours.
Lack of clear vision and or direction
location is a bit of a nightmare

salary is competitive. perks (overtime, benefits) are great if you are an engineer.
above engineer level crazy hours but no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture based on too many processes and layers of management.
Multiple Positions (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 August 2017
Flexible hours. Good products for training services. Unable to diversify beyond the existing product base. Redundancies of processes come from many restructures to adopt industrial/trial improvement processes and tailoring for products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about CAE INC.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company not longer exists
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 July 2017
Since the company has been bought by another party and has since closed down its operation, I cannot obviously comment on its operation and review it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Adjointe administrative (Former Employee) –  Montreal10 July 2017
Was hired on a temporary basis and I can't say it was a great experience. I never got the opportunity to learn much as I was there for only a few weeks.

Impressive installations and facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of security meetings
Avionics bench assembler (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC7 July 2017
one a week they would hold meets in the dept. these meetings would bring us up to speed on what was happening with production, company, security... This was very informative and i found it interesting.
Pros
large emphasis on work hazards and how to prevent.
Cons
repetitive information
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work
Application Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB10 May 2017
variety of jobs to keep you busy all the time - working with large group of great people from all points of Canada - excellent travelling opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applicant
Computer Operator I/T support (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC8 May 2017
Great working environment people are helpful management very fair towards workers the most enjoyable dealing with customers communication, learned other tasks of I/T operations for example as a helpdesk customer support..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good, you learn a lot!
Software Developer for aircraft systems (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Canada6 May 2017
At the beginning, I applied at CAE for an internship of 4 months, and I decided to extend it to 8 months. As an intern, I had a bunch of very interesting responsibilities during this internship and I learned a lot about coding software and about the aircrafts behaviors. Really interesting to play a bit with the flight simulators.
Pros
Flexible hours, interesting task, lot of challenges
Cons
Office are old, but they are fixing this issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niche environment
HRBP (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 April 2017
CAE's strategy of becoming a training partner of choice is the best way to go as it creates a new offering for our current and potential clients. This change creates good opportunities within the company to learn a new way of doing our job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, but long hours with no advancement potential
Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 April 2017
You put in long hours with great people, but there is no job security, and management treats people like they are universal parts that can be swapped out at will.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Bad management and no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Les premiers pas en aéronautiqu
Technicien d'essai Simulateur de vol (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC22 March 2017
Excellente compagnie qui est axé sur la livraison d'un excellent produit selon l'attente des clients
Milieu agréable au travail
Pros
possibilité de voyager
Cons
Période à l'extérieur du pays trop longue
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
installeur câbleur (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2017
généralement c'est une compagnie agréable.
une belle expérience.
Pros
37, 5h de travail au lieu de 40h
Cons
courte pose
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CAE INC.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 146 reviews
541
444
342
29
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture