CA Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 737 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly environments
Sr Project Manager (Current Employee) –  United Arab Emirates22 April 2018
Interesting and Excellent products to implement, such as Identity Management, Single Sing on, Service Management, Risk Based Authentication and API Gateway.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competive environment
Boole & Babbage (Former Employee) –  Oakville, Ont20 November 2017
Ca was one of the best companies I worked with. There was constant learning and travel. There was a constant requirement to learn as many products as one could and much diversity in the job from installing products to instructing clients on their use.
Pros
Lots of challenges
Cons
Not enough hours in the day to stay up with the workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bien
Réceptionniste/Secrétaire (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 October 2017
J,ai aquis plusieurs expériences de travail avec le publique et l'informatique
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail positif et agréable
Adjointe administrative (Former Employee) –  Ville St-Laurent17 May 2016
Une compagnie en pleine expansion et chef de file dans le domaine des communications.
Pros
Très bons avantages sociaux
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring people with great personalities
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Markham, Ontario10 August 2015
Lots of great people that work in the company. There is a divide from upper management and the working people. A lot of them seem to want to just better themselves rather than work as one company. A lot of people are mainly worried about themselves and only making themselves better.
Pros
Free Lunchs
Cons
No positions available to be promoted to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work in Southern Ontario
Senior Site Technician (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON16 April 2015
I was employed by CaTech and what can I say about them. Their Management team is firm about their expectations but flexible enough to understand the daily requirements of family life. If I were to move to southern Ontario again I would reapply in a moments notice.
Pros
Upper Management cares about thier staff
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy Equipment operator/ laborer in Construction and Mining.
Gen. Helper/ Camp Attendant (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB10 April 2015
Most enjoyable part of a job is the learning aspect.I lhad taken this position not knowing what was involved. After learning all aspects, I was later given a raise after only three months.
Pros
Learning to do things properly in order to enjoy your occupation.
Cons
Having to tolerate forceful, demanding people, who can't understand the difference between aggressive and assertive behavioural traits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Curve
Senior Financial contracts Analyst (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, Ontario21 April 2014
Most enjoyable- Co-workers, Month end deadlines- dealing with pressure and the sense of achievement
Pros
Free Coffee, work from home in bad weather
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun starts here
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Egypt, ON3 February 2014
holding an international name with proven culture, the environment helped me to gain a lot of business and field experiences. moreover, work culture and diversity provided me good chances to grow and achieve higher career levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Start
Junior Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2012
This was my first job. I repaired Dell Laptops, Computers and Servers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about CA Technologies?

Ask a question

See more CA Technologies reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CA Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 737 reviews
5208
4279
3172
246
132

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture