CGI Group Employee Reviews

Found 302 reviews matching the search See all 2,263 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 February 2019
Worst experience in 20 years as a PM. People who do the actual work were great. The management were awful and unethical. All they care about is their bonus. Being threatened with if you don't like it leave lasted a year and I took their advice and walked. What ever you do avoid their Suncor account. It's stress from the moment you walk in and you will be used by the management as a scape goat.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Stress, awful management. No leadership. Low salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varié
Spécialiste en QA logicielle (Current Employee) –  Shawinigan, QC30 January 2019
Grosse entreprise, projets variés de niveau international
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
I.T. Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2019
company is good and it is still expanding worldwide andthey give profit sharing to all employees regardless if you are new or have been with the comp[nay for so many years.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Scrum Master & Agile Coach (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2019
Very good company



















































Good place to work

























Work environment and management are good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization
Director, Financial Services (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2019
Work depends on the client and the VP that gets the contracts . If you get in to the fixed price contract work, life is screwed, better with staff augmentation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to interact with people from all over the world
Collections Consultant (Current Employee) –  Stratford, PE13 January 2019
Great experience to learn public speaking, customer service and computer software.
Everyday is a new adventure, the hardest part of this job, is maintaining professionalism when speaking with irate or rude customers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with co-workers who come from many parts of the world.
Pros
Wonderful people, lots of social activity
Cons
computer software not always working properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 January 2019
large company that still gives employees a "small company" feel. Great culture, good people and fun activities to keep a good balance. I really appreciate how this company has grown from just a kitchen table for an office to the size and service level it is at now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CGI is a great place with great people
Functional SME Lead (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 January 2019
I was a functional lead consultant working on an extensive upgrade. I had a lot of opportunity to use my knowledge and experience to provide solution to CGI. I worked with a great team of Employees from different levels within the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Philippines3 January 2019
Work from home is the best and also they show the work life balance. Other team members doesnt have a team spirit. So I need to study by myself. But still I got a very happy Team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Senior Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Québec Province28 December 2018
CGI was for me the best place to learn new skills, working for several clients and with different colleagues on small to large scale projects.

CGI was also a great place to grow as a professional. They offer many opportunities to learn new programming languages and be involved in different interest groups where you can share your experience with other colleagues and/or learn from them.

CGI benefits were among the best I've add in my professional career.
Pros
Benefits, opportunities to learn and grow fast.
Cons
Salary a little lower than the competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 December 2018
Many people have different opinions, but in my experience CGI is a fun place to work. The culture I lived was very good, people are very helpful, kind and respectful.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Salary is not competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS12 December 2018
A good company to work with. The management is good and the work culture is good as well. Learning curve depends on the project that you are being allocated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Financial Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 December 2018
Overloaded with work in a typical work day
Always self learning, management is not fair
Different cultures and favoritism
The hardest part of the job is not getting the recognition for a job well done.
The most enjoyable part of the job is feeling fulfil when completing tasks at the end of the day
Pros
There are some collegues that are nice to work with
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sent us home, then brought us back 6 years later, no compensation
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 December 2018
Raises and bonuses are few and far between. Sent us home to telecommute in 2012 so not to pay us a raise. Brought us back full time in 2018 with no compensation. Too many regulations and constantly changing policies based on the management of the month.
Pros
None anymore
Cons
Pretty much everything now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working experiences highly dependent on location/ team / client /project - and not consistent
Technical Advisor, Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2018
Work for company for more than 20 years. Grateful for a long term opportunity to work in dynamic IT industry and establish many valuable friends and connections.
Significant decline in real interest for members/employes while rhetoric is improved.
Pros
strict $ management of project ;
Cons
long hours with low compensation; pure support services
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Experienced
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region18 November 2018
This company gave me a better opportunity. However, the account that we are handling was dissolved already. This is why the reason I am looking for a permanent job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La pire compagnie en informatique au monde
gestionnaire technique (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 November 2018
Aucune formation sur les technos.
Heures supplémentaires non payées, non remboursées, mais bien chargé au client
Direction agressive, insultante, harcelante, bulliante, non-reconnaissante

Crisse le monde à la porte, pas parce qu'ils travaillent mal, mais parce qu'ils arrivent dans le haut de l'échelle. Les mets en disponibilités pour ne pas avoir a payer les primes de séparation et demande du BS corporatif au gouvernement pour avoir des subvention de salaire et de formation qu'il ne donne pas.
Pros
Après avoir travaillé là, toutes les autres cie sont le paradi
Cons
tout ce que vous pouvez penser de négatif sur un milieu de travail existe ici
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Analyste fonctionnel, soutien d'applications. (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC28 October 2018
Très bon milieu de travail, assurances, formation.
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hassle place for consultant
Consultant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 October 2018
Working for many agencies but I found CGI is the worse one I have ever worked for. So many things you need to do for their administration. Every week you need to submit timesheet online plus additional thing they ask for. It's very stressful in which you have to remember the date you submit the forms, timesheet etc. It seems like you are being bullied when you are working for them. I hope you understand what I said here
Pros
N/A. I'm still looking for it
Cons
Security login system, so many timesheets have to submit in different date and time, hard to communicate with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Administrateur de Systèmes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 October 2018
CGI is a great company to build a strong career, you will learn a lot and there's no limit for your growth if you are eyeing high end management jobs.
Pros
Nice place to grow in the IT world
Cons
No more teleworking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CGI Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,264 reviews
5574
4854
3551
2166
1119

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture