Burger King Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Cook (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON28 March 2018
Easy too get along with the staff , very few hours , Easy job but consent , Very adjustable with your schedule , Management was nice but very behind on information regarding shifts and issues
Pros
50% Off
Cons
Very few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance
Store Manager/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  several27 March 2018
management expects us to achieve unattainable goals without any resources to achieve. no work life balance. company offers no bonus. very high turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and co-operative workplace. lot to learn and get promoted
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 March 2018
A typical day at work consists of collaborating with a team of 7 employees each shift, serving an average of 200 customers per shift. In Burger King, I learned how to effectively balance and prioritize responsibilities in any given shift to ensure all tasks are completed on time. The challenging part of the job is working under pressure and handling customer complaints. Overall, the workplace culture is good and all crew members I have worked with are helpful.Overall, everything is good including management and staff and services .
Pros
free food
Cons
shuffling shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Workplace
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON26 March 2018
Working at Burger King was a great experience, I met a lot of great, hard-working individuals and learned a lot of things because all the managers willingness to teach.
Pros
%50 off employee discount
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC25 March 2018
very friendly staff and owner. really enjoyed working at this location. stopped working there as I moved off the island but would go back if I could. definitely a good first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No time to review this
Front Cashier and Food Handler (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON25 March 2018
It is a requirement to write a minimum 150 letters but I don't have time to even think about this place and write a good or bad review so I'm just trying to fill the space.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workers, pushy managers, cheap everything
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Riverview, NB24 March 2018
Restaurants are forced to operate on minimum costs which cause Managers to push employees very hard, cause conditions and equipment to be as low tier and cheap as possible.


So for high demands from Managers, in low quality environments, asking for high quality work done with low quality equipment, leads to a horrid work experience.
Pros
Easy to be hired
Cons
You'll want to quit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and fast-paced workplace
Front/Drive-Thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 March 2018
A typical day at work consists of collaborating with a team of 7 employees each shift, serving an average of 200 customers per shift. In Burger King, I learned how to effectively balance and prioritize responsibilities in any given shift to ensure all tasks are completed on time. The challenging part of the job is working under pressure and handling customer complaints. Overall, the workplace culture is good and all crew members I have worked with are helpful.
Pros
Free Meal per Shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 March 2018
Supervisor: In charge of shift, delegation, ensure quality of closing shifts. Ensure effective work flow and time efficiency. Organizing nightly duties and using time efficiently in fast paced environment. In charge of daily inventory, recording of production, production waste and product disposal. Health and safety and quality assurance; Quality checks, temperature control on all product, fridge, freezer, and Product Holding Unit performed during shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty
kitchen cook (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON20 March 2018
Terrible Place to work very horrible management
Under staffed, hardest part of the job was working alone in the kitchen with no help making customers orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Kuwait20 March 2018
* new idea on job site, good management, working as a team is a big task daily, the hardest part is to leave on the job, enjoy on daily work with others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kuwait20 March 2018
* good at work
* many things i learn while working
* the management is helpful to everybody
* workplace is nice
* no hard thing happen on the job site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and enjoyable place to work
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 March 2018
A regular shift evolves in a fast-paced setting requiring full attention in order to give the best customer service. I learned how to handle time and cash management. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with complains and making sure they leave the store satisfied. The best part of the job is being able to work in a friendly environment.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
No fixed schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hms host
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  HMS Host 401 Woodstock17 March 2018
I did not enjoy working for this company. HMS Host management is under trained and does not prioritize its employees. I will/have not recommended anyone to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people and fun work
Line Cook and Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB15 March 2018
very good people and the work was so much fun the store was very clean cooking the burgers was fun and entertaining and then i go to make some burgers as well that was fun and cool over all a good store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced free uniform and lunches and paid breaks
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 March 2018
nice company to work for sometimes the kids that work were just a little mature so the working conditions were highly watched i loved the monthly bounces
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
burger place sometimes daycare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at BK
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 March 2018
-Requires better benefits to offer employees
-Better training for managers
-Salary Increase should be equally provided
-NEEDS advance technologies to compete well with other companies
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Limited Free lunch choices for crews
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixing with different culturew
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON13 March 2018
I enjoy working with different cultures since i can learn from their cultures and back ground,The environment is very good s everyone is friendly and helpfull.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
i have to take three busses to get to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my opinion on burger king
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON12 March 2018
The Burger king in orillia was a very fun and fast paced job every day was something diffrent you never knew if it was going to be a busy day or a slow day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and supportive work envirnoment
cashier (Current Employee) –  kingsway, burnaby8 March 2018
i love working at Burger King because of the staff. I am able to do my shift with the support of others. The hardest part of the job is dealing with upset individuals but i take my job seriously and am capable of dealing with it.ca
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 27,172 reviews
57K
47.2K
37.6K
22.9K
12.4K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture