Burger King Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not reccomend
General restaurant duties (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC19 September 2018
Job was constantly threatened if you could not work the hours they changed on you without any notice. Did not care if you were sick you had to work. Requested days off even way in advance were not considered and just tossed away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salaire
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 September 2018
ne bouge pas rapidement,il y'a pas de grande chance d'avancement
Pros
Repas gratuit
Cons
aucun avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend for others
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON16 September 2018
I learned a lot of thing like how to work your own how to be an independent person being a crew member i learned to socialize with others. I like to work and making friends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent first job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 September 2018
As a first job, it's good because you gain a lot of skills (working under pressure, multitasking, time management), but poor management and housekeeping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON13 September 2018
Fast paced work environment with many rules and regulations in regards to healthy and food safety. Management is lacking, you learn to manage yourself and follow the company rules if you want to advance or keep your position.
Pros
Discounted meals
Cons
Dealing with difficult customers on a regularbasis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier, chef (Former Employee) –  Ottawa East, ON12 September 2018
It was a great place to work, other employees were social and open. No conflicts or negative vibes. They were accommodating with hours when needed. I liked that there was always more than one thing to do .
Pros
discount
Cons
night shifts ( short hours)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Cleaning, stocking, front counter attendant, drive (Former Employee) –  truro ns12 September 2018
Always yelling at staff. Asking them to do stuff that there not trained in. Make staff stand on tables and chairs to clean. Locking some one in the play pan to clean it.
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Staff To Work With
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON7 September 2018
The staff made work fun, but fast food wasn't for me. The owners are nice and are flexible with working around personal life. Good place to work for students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Shift Co-coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 September 2018
was a good place to work. not a great team player workplace. not fun to work at. over worked and underpaid. good place to work if you need some quick easy cash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, low wage.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC6 September 2018
Working in this environment has taught me teamwork, how to deal and talk with customers and how time is valuable. You are always constantly running around trying to satisfy customers with extraordinary service. The wage should be more as everything is becoming more expensive, and compared too the amount of work burger king staff doesn't not get payed enough.
Pros
Wonderful team!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and kind
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 September 2018
i enjoyed working at burger king the customer were polite and kind. i alway made sure they left with a smile on there faces. also the regulars that came in daily it was nice to stop for a few seconds and chat with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Manager (Current Employee) –  Lower Mainland, BC30 August 2018
Salary and bonuses are not in line with job expectations or industry average.
Franchisee's goals are not realistic nor attainable without consequences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON28 August 2018
good company to work for
clean and environment
friendly
professional
very good food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day of work starts off not too hard, stressful talking to people, but later on you just have to learn how to cope with it.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 August 2018
A typical day of work here is somewhat good in the beginning, but later on it gets stressful. To me the Burgerking experience was fine. Lots of friendly people to meet and serve. I believe management was sort of an issue though, not only for training purposes but mainly how the managers impact the team members. Teamwork within the staff plays a role. In my work as a former cashier, I never sensed participation and dedication the nor the support provided from the managers. I have learned how to cope with stressful people in my time there, and minor time management skills, especially if you are trying to beat the clock in the drivethru. The most hardest part in the job was dealing with rude customers. The easiest part was closing shifts since there was not much people to take orders from. Other than this experience it was not too bad.
Cons
Front line dealing with customers, job security, and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very inclusive and happy working environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON28 August 2018
A typical day at work depends on what managers are working. I would say the most difficult part of the job would be that sometimes you get put in position that you aren't fully trained on
Pros
employee appreciation day every month, very nice coworkers
Cons
Not many hours in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and friendly environment
STORE FRONT TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 August 2018
Work culture and environment is very friendly. Regular customers who come by the store are now close friends. Late night shift wasn't as tiring because co-workers are fun to be with
Cons
Affected my time for school work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there is busy, great way to learn problem solving skills.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 August 2018
Always busy, and different customers everyday. I've learned how to deal with stresses and obtained problem solving skills. The company needs good management, by providing better training and support from management. At work there is a mixture of different people from different places. The hardest part of the job was dealing with unsatisfied and aggressive customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing teamwork of the crew and satisfied customers.
Pros
Free meals for managers and supervisors
Cons
Unsatisfied customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un environnement de travail agréable , productif et sécurisé.
Cuisinier (Current Employee) –  Ville de Moscow au restaurant N°20414 August 2018
Au sein de notre restaurant, il y a l’esprit d'équipe. Nous sommes Un et travaillons selon les règles du standard.
Pros
Jus gratuit.Plus souvent nous offrons des bonus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and work fun
Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 August 2018
it was good and was fun every time you work..but soon the management is not good,but they hepful specially the new person also for the student.and i hope dont change
Pros
free meal
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and memorable
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK12 August 2018
I liked working here it taught me a lot. It was fun to work and be around new people everyday. Always kept me on my feet and the food was delicious. Always kept clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 29,847 reviews
57.7K
47.8K
38.4K
23.2K
12.7K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture