Bunzl Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 367 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work awesome management and supervisors
Lift Truck Operator (cherry picker / raymond reach) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 October 2019
i would definitely recommend this company.
Good benefits, overtime is there.
great training and perks.
time goes by fast and supervisors are fair on days and afternoons
they relocated from mississauga to burlington and that is the reason i am not there otherwise i would have still been there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work for this company, they only care about productivity and money. They push you so hard to exhaustion
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 October 2019
Dedicated my hard working hours for this company. 12hr days sometimes 15.Cought the manager stealing 2 hours of my hard work and crediting himself or his new staff so he would look good on paper. I usually cleard 500 lines a night on a 12 hour shift. 50 lines/ hr is the company standard min. Brought it to HR management team and 10 days later i get laid off also got black listed for telling tye truth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job must have a thick skin
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB25 July 2019
Early mornings, good crew to work with. Most managers have too much on there plate. As long as the work gets done the company for the most part leave you alone. Pay could be better but that goes with every job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not a great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 May 2019
My coworkers were very ignorant and rude did not have any customer service skills
They do not care about safety as long as the job gets done management Will tell you what you want to hear then do the opposite
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Hours were all over the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
trucks came in as a Drivers assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK8 March 2019
I worked assisting the drivers load and unload their trucks as well in the warehouse in the summers.

A great place to work. Happy people who assist at every opportunity.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Order picker/ warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 August 2018
But as I’ve progressed, the potential positive impact of having dedicated time to discuss my performance at work has not been lost on me. Rather than stressing about receiving criticism, I started to see it as an opportunity to push my career forwards.

After all, this time is about you, and as much as it’s important your boss knows what you’ve achieved during the year and what contribution you’ve made to your team, they also need to know what your ambitions are and what you want to achieve within your firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely the worst place I've worked
az route delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON18 March 2018
Where to start! The wet sock of a SO CALLED manager at the Burlington location is by far the worst human I've had the displeasure of meeting! They constantly push you to work over legal hours by having you log into system as "unknown driver". The handbombing at times is ridiculous! Stops are regularly out of sequence. You're FORCED to come in yearly for an idiotic day of inventory with the wet sock morons from the front office. If there were an option for negative stars, this craphole most certainly qualifies. Overall this place has ZERO respect for truck drivers. STAY AWAY!
Pros
Absolutely none!
Cons
Everything about this place
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day.
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 March 2018
A typical day at work went by slowly. We would work for about 13-15 hours. This would normally be considered a good day by many but not so much so when you are family oriented.
Pros
Hours guaranteed.
Cons
Extremely long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work there
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB19 February 2018
Very bad place too work no respect and u got scream at all the time and curse at no respect for employees and dangerous place to work at not recommended
Pros
None makes lots of promise and never honors them
Cons
Long hours no time for family and under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruse and arrogant
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 November 2017
Miserable work environment. Arrogant staff. Treats truckers like dirt. A place for middle aged men to go work until they die. I lost my composure lsughing when my colleague told a driver to dust of a skid with a frilly feather duster.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC23 August 2017
Worked here for 3 years, we work hard each night, lots of overtime, pay is great.

People stay a long time, things are always changing for the better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring work but great people
Administrative Worker (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON28 March 2017
I did administrative work such as sorting and posting mail, entering data into the system and copying documents. The management is good and the people are very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work
Warehouse Person (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL3 January 2017
The small work environment allows you to be involved in all aspects of the wholesale environment. Workers are involved in loading, unloading, picking orders, and receiving goods.
Work hour are mon-fri, starting at 7am. You are expected to stay until the work is completed for the day. Avg. 38-45 hours per week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career
Account Manager, Inside/Outside Sales (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON24 October 2016
A difficult place to develop a long term career however a good starting point for aspiring sales reps. There is a lot to learn about this industry and great training is provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, multi tasking, new products, strive daily for sales and margin budgets
Inside Sales Professional and Tender specialist (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB24 September 2016
80+ accounts
annual sales budget to achieve or exceed $2,500,000 annually
teamwork with purchasing and suppliers
fast paced environment prospecting daily new accounts and sell deeper within existing accounts
AS400 and daily recording of each sales call VIP sales
high expectations from management overload of work on inside and outside representatives
Cons
long hours required by sales and purchasing as not enough employees to carry out daily workload, stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une super équipe de management
Responsable service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 July 2016
Super ambiance, travail agréable, bon avantages, une bonne conciliation travail / famille
Pros
ambiance et beau bureau
Cons
Acheté par des Américains
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'environnement était très agréable et productif
Agente du service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 May 2016
- Je prenait les commandes par téléphone, par email et par fax.

-Je répondait aux questions des clients.

-J'ai montré aux client à utilisé le système informatique pour commander leurs produits.

-Le plus difficile dans ce travaille sont les clients qui sont très impoli même insultant.

-Nous étions une équipe très unie une famille, tout le monde s'entraidaient c'était très agréable.
Cons
Aucune pause
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 Stars overall
purchasing manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON24 January 2016
3 Stars Overall - company is growing at a rapid rate.
Overall a good learning experience. People are friendly and cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical desk job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON27 November 2015
-typical day of answering phone, email, fax orders
-order entry
-lack of communication
-co-workers did not necessarily get along, customer service suffered as a result
Pros
weekends off
Cons
sitting in a desk all day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsecured job
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 April 2015
supervisor does not threat everybody right,keep on telling everyone to just quit before 3 months if you cant make it to his expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bunzl. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 367 reviews
574
4105
370
251
167

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture