Buffalo David Bitton Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job and Company
key holder (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB13 November 2018
I loved working here as it taught me so many things about customer service and independence, My manager was my absolute favorite that I will forever remember as he is why I am who I am today, he pushed me in all the right directions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien organiser
Manutentionnaire (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 April 2018
Point positive .Point négative changement de copagnie .retard .de stratégie. Manque de motivation
Pros
Tres proche de mois
Cons
Rémunération
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 November 2017
Great management, great people to work, Working in the USA Order Entry Dept.
Dealing with the USA Sales rep by e-mail or phone
Great place to at great co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement sain
Conseiller-vendeur (Former Employee) –  Bromont, QC20 November 2017
Une journée de travail typique au Buffalo Jeans était tout d'abord de faire la mise en marché des produits selon la saison. Par la suite, nous devions répondre aux clients selon leurs budgets et leurs besoins. Enfin, je devais faire le balancement des caisses et la fermeture du magasin.

C'est à cette place que j'ai commencé à réellement apprendre le service à la clientèle. J'ai aussi appris à faire la fermeture d'un magasin selon les normes avec le balancement de caisse.

Le management se faisait très bien. En effet, j'occupais le poste de gérant de fin de semaine, alors nous avions une cohérence entre les gérants de semaine et de fin de semaine. Nous avions une très bonne communication et je gérais bien mes responsabilités.

La culture du lieu de travail était assez simple : travail d'équipe et respect. Ce sont d'ailleurs des valeurs qui sont très importantes pour moi.

L'aspect le plus difficile du poste était de faire plaisir à tout le monde. En effet, étant gérant de fin de semaine, il fallait que je gère mes employés pour qu'elles soient toutes heureuses et qu'elles atteignent leurs objectifs de vente.

L'aspect le plus agréable de mon poste était de gérer mes employés. En effet, ce n'est pas pour rien que j'étudie dans le domaine de Gestion de commerce. C'est quelque chose qui me fait vibrer, qui me faisait aimer mon boulot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with excellent management and staff.
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 July 2017
This was one of my absolute favourite jobs. The staff were amazing, pay was decent and I got to buy some of the most amazing clothing for a very good discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your standard job.
Stock Manager/ Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 June 2017
Nothing all to special about this place, considering that it's no longer in operation at Vaughan Mills. Left because of poor management in the store. End.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Assistant Buyer/ Buyer for Accessories (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 June 2017
I wish Buffalo Jeans and all its team member the best in their business opportunities. Their product is good quality and their brand is recognized all over the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 May 2017
It was a great experience due to it also being my first job, management was great along with my co-workers and it gave me the building blocks I needed for future jobs/careers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agreable
MANUTENTIONNAIRE (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 May 2017
Je peux dire que c'est une compagnie comme toutes autres, mon experience la bas etait super, parce qu'ils mettaient en valeur l'intelligence et la polyvalence des gens, en resumé on etait respecté.
Pros
cafe
Cons
oui
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism, Cheap, The opposite of innovative
Designer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 April 2017
Working here was a good experience for someone newly out of school. The managment of the design department was made up of relatives of the owner of the company and they didn't always possess the necessary skills or fashion education. Low salary, low benefits and no culture.
Pros
Bilingual work environment
Cons
No creativity, only copying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with mature co workers
Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON12 April 2017
Typical day would start with counting all registers and ensuring money is accounted for. Second priority is to work with sales team to meet daily and monthly budgets. While also ensuring that proper stock of products is available for customers
Pros
wage + commission
Cons
long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Vendeuse/caissière (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC7 April 2017
I started working at Buffalo jeans at 18 years old. I loved getting 50 percent discount on the However too many chiefs no Indians. There was a lot of unexperienced staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 December 2016
I hated working for buffalo. long days not enough breaks. the wags weren't good. had to do a lot of over time. was never happy. I loved the clothes and the discount.
Pros
discount
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail au public
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Bromont, QC3 July 2016
travail acceptable
proche du public avec approche sympathique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well put store with nice clothes
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 June 2016
i learned how to engage with customers, helping them find certain styles and sizes. while i learned to stock the clothes and properly put them away. learned how to use register and help close store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience agreable
ASSISTANT GERANT (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 March 2016
motivant
sur le champ visuel
tres bon system d administration
des professionels
rien n est difficile
travail on groupe
Pros
50% de rabais
Cons
magasins sont fermees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 February 2016
I opened and closed the store, I would clean, do the inventory, receiving and preparing the stock and handled official paper work.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Coordonnatrice Regional Mise en marché & Visuel (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 January 2016
Ils priorisent l'équilibre travail/famille.
Respectueux de leurs employés
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 December 2015
A typical day at Buffalo jeans is helping clients look for what clothes best describe them. I learned that it's not easy working in retail. The management is set up well, along with good and friendly coworkers. The hardest part of the job is when you are working long hours and your shift isn't over. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with friendly and jolly coworkers.
Pros
Break
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buffalo Jeans Review
Windows Desktop Support Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 November 2015
People are great to work with . Nice environment . Able to take responsibility in day to day affairs . Next in charge to the Director of I.T.

Because of change , everything changes as will our jobs here which makes it sad
Pros
good people
Cons
low end of pay scale across the board
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Buffalo David Bitton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 60 reviews
512
424
311
25
18

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture