Buck Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work environment
Sound Designer/Re-recording Mixer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA12 April 2019
Great company to work for. exciting projects and work ethic is rewarded with praise and advancement. Knowledgeable employees and management. Healthy work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company and people were great to work with, they were very caring.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL5 March 2019
Assembled small motors for calibrators. I would glue and put the product together. I would assemble the batteries. Then test the product. I had to make sure the batteries and motors worked. Put the pieces together and send to QC for next step in the process.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I did Learn
Material Handler & Grinder (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PA3 June 2018
I do not have anything to say this was a one time experience, the company was one I did not learn much from as my working within it was short I only worked a month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning experience overall. Wonderful people to work with.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Quarryville, PA1 December 2016
Everyday was exciting and different with opportunities to learn many new and interesting things each day. Hard work but fun as well. The best part of the job is the people you work with each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good steady work with ok pay
Janitor (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, IL10 August 2016
janitorial and maintenance company. companies and schools hire people from buck to clean or do light maintenance. if you have experience in both janitorial and maintenance its a good and easy job. I found that training is terrible. you are trained by the person you are replacing. that person is either quitting or being moved from that location. trainer is not happy or cares much about your training. most other employees I spoke with were unhappy with buck services. over worked or under paid for there work. my supervisor was terrible. very pushy, short, and always in a hurry. other supervisors and management were great.
Pros
steady work
Cons
training, no paid days off, two face
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my workplace
Leaflet Distributor (Current Employee) –  Newton-le-Willows, ENG10 February 2015
start at 6:30
drive to the ware house to pick leaflets up
drive to the located destination
deliver the leaflets and return to the van
after moving to another destination again deliver the leaflets
we could be delivering until 5 o'clock, then driver home or to the warehouse to unload any pallets or spare leaflets
Pros
sometimesearly finishes
Cons
sometimeslate finishes depending on traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sehr nette zusammenarbeit
Bäckerei (Former Employee) –  Hannover, NI17 September 2014
Der Kollegiale zusammenhalt ist super. Chefin auch nett. Am besten hat mir die arbeit mit den Kunden gefallen. Am schwierigsten fand ich das stehen wenn nichts mehr los ist.
Pros
Kostenloses Essen
Cons
Arbeitszeiten
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced and pays good
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  quarryville pa17 June 2014
hard work but pays good
great benefits
safe environment
union work
Pros
good wages
Cons
hot and dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
laborer (Current Employee) –  quarryville pa23 April 2014
Decent pay good benefits but supervisors don't communicate they tryto push production out so fast that they can't make quality products or get it finished on time
Pros
benefits pay
Cons
management no communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
te weing werk
pistoolschilder (Former Employee) –  Eeklo, VLG3 February 2014
is geen werk sfeer en 50/100 slecht collega s en die directie is onmensliek
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
l was the supervisor (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG17 September 2013
My typical night was making sure all my staff arrived making sure they did a good job. make sure the office was locked up and alarm set.
Pros
Teaching the staff to do a good job
Cons
nothink
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but great pay
Iron grinder (Former Employee) –  Quarryville, PA18 February 2013
You will work hard at the buck but great pay and benefits. 5 day work week with weekends off. This is a very good company to work for if you have a family.
Pros
pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot but great place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Quarryville, PA11 September 2012
The work was tough and hot but the pay check at the end of the week made it all worth it, after four months I was promoted to machine operator so working hard there didnt go unnoticed by the supervisors.
Pros
great pay and benefits
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in Office
Administrative environment (Former Employee) –  Carbonado, WA27 May 2012
Great place to work, good atmospehere, most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work with my dad. I feel it brought us closer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Buck. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
56
43
35
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.4Culture