Bryant Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not steady enough for selfbemployment
Owner small hvac business (Current Employee) –  Essley7 March 2018
Self employment
Good money not steady weather related for installs no benefits at all and very hard to be competitive against large company's I need benefits
Pros
Work for self
Cons
Not steady
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had decent pay but is a little unpredictable and not great steady security
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Mandeville, LA15 November 2017
Good hours ands pay when a job is in progress. Good atmosphere and decent management but a little unpredictable as in terms of reliable, uninterrupted pay. Has below average job security. Sometimes there is a couple of weeks gaps between jobs. Not a bad construction job but as common in this field , gaps of no available work can occur
Pros
Lunches not taken off time, good hourly rate
Cons
Time btween jobs with no work, not great security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJ27 October 2017
Working as a receptionist contributes and increase efficiency. can handle flexibility, and over different personality.opportunity to enhance the reputation of the business.
Pros
Meet different people
Cons
Variety of projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral divertido descansos muy llamativos
operador de produccion (Current Employee) –  Tijuana, B.C.18 October 2017
Mucho favoritismo por los familiares o amigos muy apegados al jefe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is average
Sales Leader (Current Employee) –  Denton, TX17 September 2017
Its ok. You get free merch and 40% off. The hours are terrible. Regular associates only get up to 3 days a week. You can not live off this job. They claim to have a culture but they really need to understand the real meaning of a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful team members and fun place to work
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VA13 September 2017
As long as you enjoy working with kids this is a wonderful location. It's a great school, not a top ranking school but the kids are fun and enjoyable to teach. Management is extremely helpful when you need them to be, and the culture is to help your colleagues. The hardest part of the job is having the patience to deal with trouble students. The most enjoyable part is definitely seeing the improvement of your students unfold before your eyes.
Pros
Fulfilling
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work to learn a great trade
Lead Mechanic / Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, TX25 October 2016
great place to work if you are wanting to learn small engine repair. great place to start out. Small family owned open for years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment was impacting
D.C. Water Lead Project (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC4 February 2016
I enjoyed the experience and learning about lead water pipes. However, the more involved I got the more I learned about the long term impact on the public. I did not like the long term effects on the public.
Pros
The inspection experience
Cons
The bureauracy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working law firm
Legal Associate (Former Employee) –  Durham, NC15 January 2016
This Law Firm had very professional and hard working lawyers. Some of the support staff was behind in technology and at times un-professional. I found the environment very demanding.
Pros
No micro mananging
Cons
Salary low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, really good engineering department
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, IN3 November 2015
High speed, low drag automotive/truck parts machining. I learned a tremendous amount from the people I worked with. Recession and poor front office decisions eventually caused them to go out of business.
Pros
Local, great learning experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SC22 July 2015
Assisted attorneys with various legal tasks such as preparing legal documents and dealing with various finance companies, answering phones and various other office duties.
Pros
Learning different aspects of the legal profession
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
help runn day to day operations
Lead Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Durham, NC1 April 2015
assist on job site operations and interpretation of specs and electrical code. Involved in site safety and lock out tag out!
Pros
work experience
Cons
no long term work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Prepared to Work a Ton
Public Finance Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC21 November 2014
I worked no less than 60-70 hours a week. Overall the firm had a great culture based out of Tallahassee. The Managing Attorney was a self starter, but lacked people skills. I learned the ins and outs of bond financing and tax credits.
Pros
Great Location Downtown
Cons
Tough Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gg
STATEMENT PROCESSOR (Current Employee) –  Madison, MS28 July 2014
Great place to learn and extremely professional atmosphere. Good experience in dealing directly with clients. I learned a lot concerning finance, accounting and public service.
Pros
Office job with comfortable setting. Good hours for most of the year.
Cons
Very long hours during tax season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Boss EVER!!
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Durham, NC17 July 2013
This was a great place to work. My boss was easy to get along with and a very good teacher. He has now moved on to his own company and I am very happy for him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and rewarding position in a leading organization where my skills can be utilized.
CHEMIST (Former Employee) –  ABERDEEN13 May 2013
A routine water quality control for utilities plant (cooling, degasified, well,portable water etc which made me very use to water analysis testing for 12-14 possible metals in the water
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bryant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17 reviews
57
46
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.3Culture