Brock Canada Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Insulator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 April 2018
Brock was a great company to work for . Never misstreated our anyThing like that.
Hours were good.
Salary was good.
People/coworkers were helpful and polite.
I was also able to mostly work at my own .pace either alone or as a team.

Great company to to work for
Pros
Good benefits, good houRs, great people and environment
Cons
Lack of work as a contractor sometimes .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about the numbers not employees
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB4 March 2018
Probably the worst place I have ever worked. they expect you to work 24/7 and not be able to bank time or get paid out. No regard for employees, very bad systems and no support.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Scaffold Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 February 2018
It was average experience that I found to be although mediocre, not too unlike what one would experience if compared to a large number of experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Insulator (Former Employee) –  Alberta26 January 2018
Nice place to work with great hours and overtime, they seem to be getting a lot of new work. Good company to stick with if you want longevity and a good career.
Pros
Good people, look out for each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Fireproofer (Current Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB19 January 2018
They have a lot of work and seem to be growing, they pay well for certain things and then seem to cut on others. They are having a difficult time organizing the logistics.
Pros
lots of work
Cons
lack organization, unpredictable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people with management that care!
Scaffold Erector (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 January 2018
Great place to work, they allow you time to execute your work safely and truly care that you go home safe. They have lots of shift and site options as they continue to grow and take over more projects. I have been with this company for many years and they have a large core group of loyal employees.
Pros
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not choose to work for brock in the future
Insulation Foreman (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 January 2018
The job in and of itself was fine, while management leadership left a lot to be desired.
The company touts itself as being an " Industry leader in soft trades", nothing could be further from the truth.
Pros
Good tradesmen
Cons
Poor leadership when it comes to management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The People Make it what it is.
General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Kitimat, BC8 December 2017
I worked with a lot of great guys so I enjoyed my job. Just show up to work prepared, get the job done and go home. Don't lie cheat steal, harass or try to get away with anything you shouldn't and you're job and life in general will be much easier and stress free.
Pros
Money
Cons
Dodging bullets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright group of people, horrible equipment and company to work for.
Journeyman Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Redwater, AB27 October 2017
Brock is alright to work for but management lacks back bone and the company supplies horrible safety equipment. Any company that puts the weight of two retractable lanyards on the back of the workers should be shut down.
Pros
Close work site to home.
Cons
Horrible safety equipment, tool crib never had anything that we needed, tools stolen by other workers and were not replaced by Brock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours;below average pay
Journeyman Scaffolder (Current Employee) –  Redwater, AB25 August 2017
Typical scaffolding job. Treated well, and high expectations from the Employer. Below average pay, but still decent. Safety is a priority everyday. Turnaround at Agrium.
Pros
Lots of OT
Cons
Below average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
fireproofer,removal,trolling,rolling and tauchup (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 June 2017
its good company ilike to be member of them workers and enjoy with them becouse them management is good and allways you work safe place,high level experience formans and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Orientated
Document Control (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB26 January 2017
Brock Canada is a family orientated company in my opinion. My time working there was very interesting. Benefits and pay was good.
Pros
Able to work independently or with others.
Cons
Incomplete instructions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brock Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
54
43
33
23
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture