Brocade Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good products
Sr. Layer 4 to 7 Engineer (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VA24 April 2018
They didn't know how to market the products they had that were leading edge. This allowed the competition to take over and beat them at their own game.
Pros
Good products
Cons
Management didn't know what products they had
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regional head at regional office
regional head (Former Employee) –  Kanton Genf23 April 2018
great overall experience for both professional and life balance aspects. working in a very dynamic, flexible reliable team. workplace culture typical for us it companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good direct manager
Technical Support Engineer, Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MN17 April 2018
My direct manager allowed us to do our work and only intervened when needed.
Many of the people I worked with were very helpful and willing to to teach others in the company and the customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, work/life balance promoted.
Operations Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, CO16 April 2018
Flexible work hours to get the job done and fit with family commitments and ability to work from anywhere. Contract employees can contribute to the business. Highly inclusive workplace. Strong support for community & charitable programs. Great technology! Clear business goals & strategy.
Pros
Stress-free (well.. up to you of course:) environment.
Cons
There is no more of Brocade unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place until Broadcom
Global Windows Infrastructure Manager (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, CO12 April 2018
Great place to work in IT until the Broadcom acquisition. After that, chaotic, stressful, and sucked to work at due to the different cultures and technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Member, Acquisition Transition Team (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA26 March 2018
this would be a great place as a stopover to gain experience. to bad it got acquired. The acquisition was not very smooth at all, there were to many changes and the time was extended multiply times. Very frustrating
Pros
nothing free. gym
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merger with Broadcom created job cuts
Technical Support Engineer / Escalations Liaison (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, CO24 March 2018
Inbound and outbound calls from a queue
Cases from a Round Robin format
Analyze data escalate if needed to next level
Independent work experience
Good learning environment
Pros
Salary
Cons
Stress, culture and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Web Technologist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka15 March 2018
- Productive and great place to work
- Newest and latest tools and technologies to work on
- Smaller and cohesive team and teamwork
- Flexible work timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Great company till the last aquisition
IT system Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka8 March 2018
Its turned to the worst after acquisition, Not considered employees when the deal made.



Pros

Good work life balance
Good Pay

Cons

No Job Security
No welfare functions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dsfsdds
Channel Systems Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA7 March 2018
good company to work for had market leadership in san space trying to break into LAN but company was sold and LAN was scrapped now they are part of broadcomm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A niche leader in Fiber Channel
Director, EMEA Sales Operations (Current Employee) –  Kanton Genf7 March 2018
Brocade was a great company before it got acquired. Since it has been absorbed by a bigger company with a different culture.

All these changes are inherent to the technology sector. I am sure it will continue to be a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
senior (Current Employee) –  Europe21 February 2018
great place to work for, great life balance, pleased with compensation, multinational environment, friendly atmosphere in the office, pleased with other benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Sr Professional Services Delivery Consultant - SAN (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA13 February 2018
Love everything about the Company....Nothing negative to say

I learned alot and work with a great group of colleagues...

They provided a good work life balance...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brocade was a great, Broadcom was terrible
Enterprise Account Rep (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX8 February 2018
Brocade was a great company to work for. However, when acquired by Broadcom, the culture change and great people were let go because of a layoff. I would not reccomend employment at Broadcom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Desktop Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA7 February 2018
Even thought pace was fast, everyone communicated well and shared information about standard desktop issues. What I liked is the commute and the parking on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My longest job for a reason
Director, Product Management and Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA6 February 2018
I worked at Brocade almost 6 years as a software engineer and later engineering manager. Then I left for two years and came back for almost 5 years as a product manager.

Brocade used to be a technology leader and a great place to work at. I had a very reasonable work/life balance, and many opportunities for advancement in my career. Most of my many managers there were very good.

Brocade eventually got broken up and acquired by many companies, and the year before that happened was the worst. Many people left, and the reputation also declined. I am very grateful for my best years there however.
Pros
Work/life balance, compensation
Cons
Declining Industry vertical, unable to adapt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MN (remote)6 February 2018
The most recent manager I had was the best manager I ever had. My peers and co-workers were always available to assist whenever needed. The first thing on everyone's mind was to take care of our customers whether internal or external.
Pros
Flexible, lots of intelligent folks who always strive for taking care of customers
Cons
Was purchased by Broadcom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hours flexibility and no micro management
Director IT (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, Karnataka19 January 2018
A friendly professional environment conducive to grow and help others grow.

Management is extremely employees friendly with only focus on quality outcome and timely deliverables
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day as a Support Account Manager
Support Account Manager (Former Employee) –  worked from home10 January 2018
I enjoyed my job for the most part. I was responsible for 2 very large accounts at Brocade. My day typically started with checking out my accounts environments, making sure everything was running ok. Looking at open records, checking up or following up with customer and attending many meetings.
Pros
Management left you alone to do your job to the best of your ability.
Cons
Working from home eliminated team work, it was very difficult to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from Home
Strategic Partner Service Manager - OEM IBM Global (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA6 January 2018
Great environment ,good people to work with. Promotes work and family balance. Encouraged and provided training. Offered good benefits.................
Pros
Good work place
Cons
Compnay was aquired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brocade. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 207 reviews
569
485
340
211
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture