Brick Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vie de famille difficile
CONSEILLER AUX VENTES (Former Employee) –  lachenaie28 June 2018
le fait de travailler toutes les fin de semaines peut être lourd pour une famille avec jeunes enfants
Cons
semaine de plus de 40h frequante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bien
Travailleur autonome (Current Employee) –  Anjou, QC2 June 2018
Tres bon travail, bien payer, bonne ambiance, bon tips, bon collegue p
Pros
Salaire
Cons
Objet lourd
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Believe in a good days work
OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 February 2018
Good experience
Keeps you physically fit
Good people at the time I was there
Very laborious
Dusty at times
Employees have a lot of opportunity to grow within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivité étant bien
Livreur (Former Employee) –  Jonquière, QC15 January 2018
Manque de communication manque de formation en six mois jai eu seulement une formation étant dit plus employé est formé mieux la sécurité va et mieux le travail ce fait.
Pros
heure de travail
Cons
coordination
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied
National Merchandising Coordinator - Edmonton (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 December 2017
Co workers usually fun and great to work with.
Boys Club - If you are not on the inside you will not be considered for promotions even if experience and skills are better.
Not great to people with learning disabilities like dyslexia.
Pros
Certain Staff
Cons
Promtions based on who you know not what you know. Work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agreable entre les employer
Chauffeur classe 3 (Current Employee) –  Gatineau15 November 2017
On es une famille qui s.unni mutuellement et qui s.entraide a chaque obstacle et qui adore donner um bon service a la cliente
Pros
Tres bonne ambiance entre les employe
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n`aucun respect des autres employer comme clients
Services apres vente (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC28 September 2017
perdu mon travail après 1 mois parce que la patronne a redonner mon poste a une ancienne employer qui voullait revenir chez brick et qui était une bonne amie a elle donc mon renvoyé sous de faux prétexte. en plus il n`on aucun respect pour le client rient d`eux et leur problème et les envoient ***** après avoir raccroché , il ne vaut pas aider le client mais faire semblant de vouloir le faire....
Pros
horaire
Cons
tout le reste
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement Acceptable
Livreur de Meuble (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 June 2017
Travail très physique mais agréable. On voyage beaucoup donc jamais a la meme place. Idéale pour les travaux d'équipe et se mettre en forme
Pros
Les collègues de travail
Cons
Administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 June 2017
management was helpful.very stressful job. every day one has face disappointments of not selling any item.
the positive thing about working in that place was meeting new people every day ,every day was a new challenge.
this place taught me how to face challenge every day without fear.
i am grateful to Brick ,it taught me to face negative situations.
Pros
every day was a new day
Cons
facing disappointments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC25 May 2017
Poor management and customer service

Customers are not happy with shopping experience at all

Very stressful and competitive environment between colleagues.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place , People are very good to work with . Product can be an issue at times
General Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON21 November 2016
Fast pace ,always changing work . Provided good work to life balance. Product can be an issue at times to fill the customer needs
Pros
Great staff
Cons
product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for who positive,workes hard and proper in this sales position.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Alberta15 November 2016
I always keep my self proper and accurate, and trying to keep my self positive and maintain all thing every day. Team work for all task.

Quickly adopting all good /excellent fundamental/techniques.
If i get chance to new learning or tasks I'll put 100% of my self and use in my work place also.

I Need some motivation from job/management, need chance for growth,need chance so i can able to prove my capabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does not care about employees anymore
Sales (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON15 November 2016
The company constantly makes "mistakes" in payroll dept and then you are made to feel guilty for even asking for the pay you are supposed to get. Pay structure reduced payouts to sales while prices went up. Have to sell more to make less.
Pros
Decent coworkers.
Cons
Upper management does not care about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 November 2016
I had a great team to work with but customer complaints were very stressful. The whole burden was on customer service reps. We were basically problem solvers when anything went wrong.
Pros
great team
Cons
long hours, stressful dealing with complaints, under-paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receptionist
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 November 2016
• Answering Switchboard professionally and in a timely manner.
• Interact with customers either by telephone, electronically or face to face.
• Resolves product or service problems by clarifying the customer's complaint; selecting and explaining the best solution to solve the problem; expediting correction or adjustment; following up to ensure resolution.
• Maintains financial accounts by processing customer adjustments.
• Work with customer service manager to ensure proper customer service is
being delivered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Learn
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC3 November 2016
I enjoy the people that I work with in my current location, we are like one big family always looking out for and helping each other be at our best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC27 October 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is the people i work with. I have been with this company for 10 years, and a lot of the same people still work there. They are like a second family. The management there has always been very motivating and willing to offer advice or help to help me move up within the company. My typical day of work is to ultimately help the customers. Which i love doing! Making people feel happy with their purchase and to have a good experience is why i do this job. I have gained a lot of knowledge on how to communicate with customers effectively. This includes all types of customers, Satisfied ones and not to satisfied ones. When i can say that i have made a customers experience a pleasant one, i know that i have done my job. I do not find any part of my job difficult. Since i have been with this company for so long i am very comfortable. This is why i need a change. I need to challenge myself and learn new things, so i can grow.
Pros
free gifts
Cons
the working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Confirmation / Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 October 2016
Doing confirmation and assisting customer over the phone.
Good communication is key when dealing with customer.
Management support is vital to run a National commercial sales Division of $180.000.000. Team is just as important.
Helping customer and providing the right solution.
Everyday there is new challenges and problem solving.
Pros
Promting Team Spirit.
Cons
Working Some Weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 October 2016
• Answering Switchboard professionally and in a timely manner.
• Interact with customers either by telephone, electronically or face to face.
• Resolves product or service problems by clarifying the customer's complaint; selecting and explaining the best solution to solve the problem; expediting correction or adjustment; following up to ensure resolution.
• Maintains financial accounts by processing customer adjustments.
• Work with customer service manager to ensure proper customer service is
being delivered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Work schedule is great.Good balance of family and work schedule.
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 September 2016
I had great working experience working for the company. I was always given a good schedule that works well with my family lifestyle. Worked with good management and staff.
Pros
Schedule is great! Works well with my family lifestyle.
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brick. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 82 reviews
515
433
322
27
15

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture