Briarlane Rental Property Management Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and No work-home life balance
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario25 August 2018
Briarlane is a good place to gain experience, but it is not a long term career. They expect too much from their employees and do not treat everyone fairly. You could be their hardest working and most loyal employee, but it will never matter.
Pros
Good experience and independence to do your job
Cons
24/7 job, terrible office atmosphere and little to no support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Manager (Former Employee) –  Lo16 December 2018
Worst of all management companies.No benifits and cheat empoloyess of earned money.Liars and unscrupulous business ethics.They lied to clients and tenants. They promise things but you should get it in writing.I have used my money with no refund.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Lots of cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work here
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 September 2018
Briarlane does not treat their employees fairly. The place is a revolving door of staff.

It is a good stepping stone to advance your career, but it is not a long term. They will work you to the bone and expect you to be available 24/7. Hard work and loyalty does not mean much with this company. They expect way too much from their employees and underpay everyone. The higher ups and management get kick backs from all their suppliers and contractors ultimately affecting their clients bottom lines/income. They hide information from their clients/building owners. Good luck to you if you accept a position with this company! You will quickly see how disorganized the company is and how they offer no support or guidance to their staff. They also expect Building Manager couples (husband and wife) to work for $30k combined salary. It’s ridiculous! You get what you pay for Briarlane!!! Better pay = better quality employees
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours, mistreated, not appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management cluess.
Building manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 May 2018
Management uaeless. Clueless as to what needs getting done asap over other stuff that can wait. No regard for there workers or there tenants. They tell tenants what ever they need to to get rid of them then never fallow through on what they promised. Will lie to your face throw you under the bus never admit there wrong. They never do anything wrong its always someone else . Pathetic is all i can say and i worked for them 2 years.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Managment useless
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
annual barbeque day.
Account Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Markham, 85 Spy Court, suite #100, L3R 4Z4.3 August 2017
I know to process the Invoices, to keep them in order to find out the situation of the payments and discover the errors or duplicate . I know also to communicate with our clients and keep them in our team.
Pros
free luches sometimes.
Cons
over time sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
ADMINISTRATION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Markham27 January 2015
Answering phones
directing calls
looking up accounts on computer system
addressing concerns from tenants regarding payments/units
preparing late and legal notices
preparing cheques
depositing rent cheques,
entering rental payments to computer
preparing leases
support for superintendents
support for property managers
Cons
High stress and long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A capable employer
Residential Building Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 October 2015
constant communication with staff.
Always trying to improve building.
Responded in a timely manner to staff needs and concerns.
Ability to leave staff to do their job.
Willing to spend money to improve services
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Accounting Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON6 May 2016
A typical day at Briarlane was full 9 to 5. The co-workers where great to get along with. The hardest part of the job was the extra hours that needed to be put in and living almost 2 hours away was tough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and staff
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 March 2012
Wonderful work environment with exceptionally friendly employees. Beautiful office and great location.
Free Parking and outstanding employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain an experiance
Leasing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Thornhill, ON4 February 2014
The best part is that every day is different, full with new challenges. The diversity of duties never leaves you bored.
I have an excellent experience with my management, they respond quick on all inquiries, they provide the training and the support needed to do your job at the best possible way.
My co-workers are the best co-workers I have ever had. They are always there when you need them at most.
The hardest part of this job is to be on duty in the evening and weekend, you have to be available 24/7 for tenants emergencies.
The most enjoyable part is when the tenant comes and thank you that you help him/her in the hardest moment of their life, or that you saved their life in emergency situation.
And also there is a lots of fun moments with people asking for marriage advice or how to be noticed by a desire female :) or questions "why my home cordless phone that I am holding is not working while I am at the lobby area", when they live on 7th floor.
There is always something to laugh on :)
Pros
Free apartment, no need of transportaion, free cable and home phone
Cons
Long working hours, to be present 24/7, short vacation, calls in the middle of the night.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Briarlane Rental Property Management Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 11 reviews
53
41
32
22
13

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

Briarlane Rental Property Management Inc. Reviews by Location