Boutique Marie Claire Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Conseillère en mode (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC26 July 2018
trop de changement de prix
musique trop forte et étourdissante
horaire minimum de travail non respecté
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
club piscine
Conseillère à la vente (Former Employee) –  Repentigny (14)27 March 2018
j'ai apprit à plus comprendre les demandes du clients être soucieuse de l'information et toujours donner le meilleurs de moi même pour répondre aux attendre du clients .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun co-workers and made some good friends
Retail Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON23 February 2018
Unproductive workplace.. They use fear tactics. The fear that they are going to lose their job if they don't sell enough. I was with the company for 6 months and during that time, management workers were fired without a feasible reason why. My hours and others were reduced to 3 or 4 hours per week.. I had to move on because that will not get me very far.
Pros
currently, iI cant think of any pros
Cons
Everyone in management is terrified that they will lose their job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON16 November 2017
This company doesn't care about its employee's, its all about the money.... I was let go from my job as manager, while on a medical leave ...really?? The company wasn't making money, so they blamed the store manager, instead of poor supervision....
Trust me you don't want to work for this company...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle Environnement de travail et belle esprit d'équipe.
Dessinatrice-acheteuse sénoir (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 October 2017
Excellent environnement. Journée très occupée et plusieurs responsabilités diversifiées. Belle esprit d'équipe et excellent Directeur. Belle structure d'entreprise .
Pros
Belle équipe, bien structurée. Récompense bien ses employés.
Cons
Aucune sécurité d'emploi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable , instructif , productif
conseillére en mode (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 July 2017
le contact avec la clientele , la patience , connaissance en vente et en caisse .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaux vetements
Caissier-vendeur (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC17 June 2017
J'ai bien aimé y travailler, mais nous étions obliger de faire de la vente sous pression..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Designer/Buyer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 April 2017
Good work environment, good hours and productive place.
Each banner has it's own designers and the teams are great to work with. Everyone works closely together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif et agréable
Gérante de boutique (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC17 October 2016
Les journées. de travail passait vite car il y a toujours de quoi à faire dans un magasin, travail d équipe est très important, le service à la clientèle est primordial,être a lécoute de la clientes,le plus difficile est les journées sans clientes ce qui arrivait rarement mais qui pouvait arrivées, le plus agréable cest de connecter avec la cliente et de faire des ventes multiples,
Pros
les heures de diner respectées, assurance pour les employées très bien aussi
Cons
très difficile davoir des congées
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
store manager (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON9 June 2016
It was an amazing job until my district manager was replaced. The new district manager was terrible, I was being bullied by my staff when my DM came to visit she believed the bullies over me. I was not given a chance to explain I had documents proving the harassment yet she refused to read iew them.
. I was fired after almost 2 years of dedication.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Head office district manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
Conseillère en moda (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC24 November 2014
une journée de travail typique,avec opportunités de développement, les management très organise et très humain de les Gérant, l'équipe de travail très agréable.
Pros
les rabais
Cons
l'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste est ne pas pouvoir me assoir quand ne avait pas de client
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Co-workers.
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB6 October 2014
Great work environment to learn how the retail sales world works.
I learned how to speak to customers and ask the right questions to learn what they are looking for and their needs.
Management of the store could have been better, though a very nice lady, just not enough structure and discipline she acted more as a employee than a manager. At the time I worked there, there was a certain employee who was hard to get along with in certain situations, that would have been the hardest part of the job, trying to get along with someone who did not want to get along with anyone.
Best part of the job would be helping the ladies who were shopping find what they were looking for, and making them feel good about the way they looked.
Pros
Long lunch
Cons
small staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a boutique with the very nice and popular collection for women
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  PVM, Montreal20 March 2014
I have a great experience working with the clients and co-workers.
Serving 5 + clients at the busy time simultaneously I learned good customer retention and excellent communication skills.
It is a very good place to achieve personal targets and team-working budget results at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail amusante
Vendeuses/caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal5 December 2013
environs et personnel agréable
Tâches:
Maintenir le magasin propre et bien rangé
accueillir la clientèle
remplacement de caisse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gérante
Gérante (Former Employee) –  Brassard, Boucherville et Beloeil, QC18 April 2013
Mes journées de travail pour la boutique est de répondre à la clientèle et être à l'écoute de leur besoin.Pour aider au bon fonctionnement du magasin je suis assisté de personnels tel qu'un(e) assistant(e) gérant(e) et commis vendeurs(es). Bonne compréhension de mon superviseure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boutique Marie Claire Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
55
44
34
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Boutique Marie Claire Inc Reviews by Location