Boulangerie Première Moisson

Boulangerie Première Moisson Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search See all 94 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Outremont, QC16 January 2020
J'ai adoré au début mais quand il y a eu un changement de direction tout a changé pour le pire. Les directeurs sans scrupules et ne sont pas humain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bon accueil et suivi du personnel
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC5 December 2019
Les patrons savent introduire et être à l'écoute de leurs employés tout en leur signifiant ce qu'ils attendent d'eux.
Pros
Ambiance dans l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très désagréable
Employé à l'entretien ménager (Former Employee) –  Dorion, QC15 November 2019
Durant mes deux années à travailler chez Première Moisson, tout allait bien avant la venu du nouveau propriétaire de l'usine qui a rendu le travail de beaucoup des départements de l'usine bien trop dure physiquement et mentalement pour les employés
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
General Helper (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 November 2019
I really like this job. The people are very friendly and the management is amazing. Everything about Premier Moisson is great. I actually cant even think of a con.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clientèle plus ou moins agréable
Accueillir, conseiller et servir les clients (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC11 November 2019
clientèle peux être trop sévère envers les employés
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne expérience, valorisation des compétences
RESPONSABLE DU SERVICE À LA CLIENTÈLE (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 October 2019
Evolution très rapide, horaires souples (même si contraignants comme toujours en boulangerie), bonne ambiance dans l'équipe.
Je me suis sentie mise en avant dès le début dans cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail productif et amusant
Entretien général \ Plongeur (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC12 October 2019
J'ai été heureux de connaitre le monde avec qui je travaillais et des autres département aussi je peux dire que ça été une bonne expérience que je trouve domage d'avoir fini comme ça le travaille étais dure mais facile en même temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail long et ennuyeux car le travail se fait par bout
cariste (Former Employee) –  Dorion, QC10 October 2019
belle experience de travail mais manque avantage et organisation
Pros
repas moitié pris et donne deux pain par shift
Cons
lift usagé et dangereux
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like working in metro boulangerie
Cook (Former Employee) –  Outremont, QC2 October 2019
Since it was bought from metro the work place became a bit different you will have to cook only recipe from their book. So you have less freedom of choice .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really hard work
Not a place for someone who is already living in the country to work, most of employees are new immigrants from less than a year in the country. It’s not a place for permanent residents or citizens to work, the immigrants are agressive and it’s not a secure place they lack of cameras and security agents, immigrants employees are aggressive and the work is poorly managed.
Cons
Unstable schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne expérience
Commis service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC17 September 2019
Après avoir travaillé pendant 1 an au sein de l’entreprise (surtout sur appel), j’ai aimé mon expérience de travail, par contre le salaire est bas, les pauses sont courtes (pour un quart de 8h c’est un diner 30 min et une pause de 10 ou 15 min)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Canada - Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 September 2019
Chill place, with good colleagues and efficient managers, was a pleasure to work there. Possible to have a sandwich to eat for lunch, and bread at the end of day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance de travail
Commis du service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Repentigny, QC27 August 2019
Bonne place où travailler, bonne ambiance de travail, m'a permis d'en apprendre plus sur les produits de boulangerie et aussi sur d'autres techniques de service à la clientèle
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Première Moisson is a good place to work at
Conseillère à la vente et barista (temps partiel) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 August 2019
Most of the time there are many clients that we have to cater to. We learn to work as a team. There is a culture in this organization that we become familiarized with as time goes by.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-pace but enjoyable
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 July 2019
Premiere Moisson is usually busy, so there is plenty of room to learn how to manage a rush while still providing good service. it is run well, and the management team is very nice. the hardest part of the job is working fast in order to avoid long lines, and there is always work to be done. you also get discounts on the delicious food sold in the bakery.
Pros
discount on food, good location
Cons
very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work!
ASSISTANT BAKER INTERNSHIP (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 May 2019
Great team work is very important to me. I found a great team at the Premieres Moissons in Repentigny during my internship. I've learnt and still learning how to multitasks within the bread making department
Pros
team work, welcoming apprentice!
Cons
no discount on the products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien apprécié!
Responsable d'équipe (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC27 May 2019
J'ai adoré mon expérience. Il faut toutefois être à l'aise avec un environnement qui bouge beaucoup.
Pros
Rabais sur les produits et services. Possibilité d'avancement à l'interne
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Pasrty cook (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 April 2019
Working night shifts from 10pm to 8am..
cooking the bread croissant and starting the production for all the pasrtys leading a team between 4-6 people.
Pros
good team work
Cons
a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work for. People are nice and helpful
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Baie-d'urfe, QC22 March 2019
I was working on the SAP implementation and helping the accounting team with month-end closure, KPI's, costing. It was hard for the plant employees to get familiar with the new SAP system. We had several meetings with them to give them feedback on what they were not doing right and kept on training them until they got it down pat. It was the learning curve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail super dans le passé
Plongeur (Former Employee) –  Outremont, QC17 March 2019
J'ai adoré travailler au P.M. Outremont, les gens, les superviseurs étaient tous gentils, l'équipe de 2016-2017-2018 étaient supers!
Pros
L'ambiance
Cons
Nouvelle direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boulangerie Première Moisson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 94 reviews
526
426
327
25
110

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture