Bouclair Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Managment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON8 August 2018
The store manager ended up leaving & left behind the assistant manager who didn’t know what she was doing at all, i would not be surprised if the store closes due to her being so incompetent. she would also sit in the back room ALL day, she would talk ill about all the other employees. I think shes almost 35 & she tries to dress like a 18 year old with a brutal fake tan. You’re the ASM dress like one. If they changed up the managment, the newmarket location would not be dropping girls like flies. Heavy lifting on your back. It does not matter how long you worked there for, could be 4 years, they will still treat you like garbage!
Pros
ONLY co-workers
Cons
VERY heavy lifting & the ASSISTANT manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 July 2018
Terrible upper management, treat staff like dogs, unattainable goals, extremely outdated systems, disorganized documents, Taking bereavement is frowned upon. Terrible staff discount. Customers usually get better deals.. they hide broken product and still push it out the door without telling customers.. stock is always off and have a very stupid process for Ecom orders takes forever and customers expect you to place order in store... missing. Barcodes can take up to two days to find a sky for a customer... providing horrific customer service... helping no parties envolved.
Pros
None.. leave before you get the job
Cons
Everything..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Créatif mais sous payé et trop de compétition inutile
Assistante-gérante (Former Employee) –  Jonquière, QC4 July 2018
Beaucoup de mise en marché. Les articles sont de gout et surtout j'adorais conseiller en décoration car cela s'alliait parfaitement avec ma créativité et la spychologie du client.
J'ai appris que j'étais très visionnaire et j'ai appris l'ensemble de la décoration.
Trop compétitif pour un salaire moindre. Pas assez payé.
Compétition et bitchage malsain
La créativité et le contact avec client et belles collections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Associée à la vente (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC14 June 2018
The staff was super nice and so were the bosses. Sometimes, there was not much to do so it was kind of boring. When there was a lot of things to do (or a lot of customers to serve), time was flying by and it was super fun!

Overall, super great experience with Bouclair. Would recommend it to anyone!
Pros
Very thoughtful bosses, amazing staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environnement de travail
Caissière, commis à la vente (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QC28 May 2018
Mon expérience chez Bouclair a été très agréable. Je recommande cet emploi autant pour des gens qui recherchent un emploi à temps plein qu'aux gens qui désirent obtenir un emploi à temps partiel. En fait, la raison pourquoi je cherche un autre emploi est que je veux acquérir plus d'expérience et découvrir un autre domaine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bouclair Managers
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON18 May 2018
I was a sales coordinator and the store manager and assistant manager they would sit in the office and complain about other employee’s. Bouclair as a company was ok but they need different managers the floor was not so good on feet music was alright. The key holders and sales associate were all nice but thats all if the store and assistant did not like you they would cut your hours and negative words would be exchanged i was happy to quit and move on to my career. Just dont get on the store manager bad side and assistant manager
Pros
Key holders and sales associates
Cons
Store manager and assistant manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON4 May 2018
Not many hours to give us staff, but an overall good job. Good team members and okay management. Head office is a little slow at meeting our need when we ask
Pros
Good team
Cons
lack of shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON25 April 2018
Very nice and good company. Managers were flexible with schedule and kind to employees. I never had a problem working here and enjoyed working with the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Direct Manager, Poor upper management
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC22 April 2018
Profit over employee well-being should be their motto.
Good entry level position.
Poor physical environment. No windows.
Good team of people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lifting, picking and labeling
Warehouse Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC21 April 2018
Bouclair Inc. is a Canadian privately owned company and a lifestyle brand that offers home fashion and decor products including furniture, window coverings, bedding, lighting, home accents, wall décoration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positif
conseillère en décoration (Former Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC9 April 2018
je n'y suis pas rester longtemps pour cause de maladie, mais j'ai aimer travailler dans cet entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place!
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB23 March 2018
Always busy, always something to do, never a dull moment. Still an evolving company that will have a great future. Its always a good place. anyone who works here needs to love home decor and have a passion for visuals.
Pros
Always positive energy, coworkers are great
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Painful Hiring Process, Gender bias
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary12 March 2018
Calgary Management team needs lot of work when it comes to recruiting employees. The team came back with a job offer after 3 weeks, with less salary than initially negotiated and agreed upon. Than I was given bunch of paper works to fill out including background check etc. This process Took another 2 weeks, after which I started calling the management including the District manager would not reply to the emails nor calls, seemed really odd and unprofessional. Did more research, found out that Calgary district has high turn over rate. Also from the feedback I got was the company is looking for females as part of their team. Walk into any of the stores and its evident 99% employees are female.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bouclair
Vendeuse et troisième clef (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC6 March 2018
Jai énormément appris sur moi chez Bouclair. 4 très belles années. Dans une grande chaine de magasin, souvent les vendeurs sont des numéros. Faut savoir faire sa propre ambiance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work, but can be very stressfull
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON5 March 2018
Unfortunately the turnover rate is very high in this company. managers are given too small a budget to train employees accordingly, so most people are asked to do jobs they dont understand, find it all too stressfull, and leave.

this means that the managers are over worked, understaffed, and getting grief from higher ups. which normally leads to the manager quitting.

if you are unfortunate enough to have a store where this has happened (in my experience, most of them) you will probably have a stressfull time keeping up with the workload.
Pros
occasional chance to be creative
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Associé (Former Employee) –  St.-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC10 February 2018
Refaire les rangées de marchandise, placer les canevas en ordre de couleur et de grandeur (à l’oeil) travail de caisse, commande par internet avec clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful home decor store, but do not enjoy working weekends.
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON6 February 2018
mostly dealing with customer service, talking on the phone. working with interiors design and real estate agents
lifting heavy furniture
i enjoy dealing with the public, working with customers
Pros
interaction with the public
Cons
working every weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job overall - poor management
Senior Sales Rep/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 January 2018
-poor training
-poor management
-people arent treated fairly based of of personal opinions
-Staff is punished by having hours taken away
-you have to watch your pay beacuse they skim off the top.
Pros
25% off merchandise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work, lots of changes.
Assistant Manager/Section Manager (Former Employee) –  Nepean, ON28 January 2018
I enjoyed my time at bouclair. i had lots of good friends and plenty of work stimulation. it brought me a lot of excellent experience dealing with difficult customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS23 January 2018
everyone is lovely, the people are great, the company is great. the way its run is great. Wouldnt change it for the world. overall....... great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bouclair. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 114 reviews
515
428
339
218
114

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.3Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture