Bouchier Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favouritism, typical 7 on 7 off ot on after 80 hours. Constantly cutting benefits. Almost half a dozen site managers in 5 years. Poor employee morale.
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  CNRL HORIZON26 October 2018
Cheap Native company that likes to tell you they will hire natives first. Fond of cutting wages and benefits. Like to donate gobs of money to hospitals etc. to give the philanthropic air. Too bad they didn't include the employees whose wages they gleaned the donation money from, when they took credit from the community for their "generosity ".
Most equipment is junk, including crew trucks. Not even a good place for a green person to try to learn equipment, unless you are a favorite you will stay on a shovel.
Used to be a little better, but getting worse by the year, if not month. Don't waste your time here, CNRL HORIZON !!!
Pros
None
Cons
Wage cuts, favoritism, worn out equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so great
Heavy equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB17 January 2018
no benifits for a full year ... was sent to a diffrent site where there was no equipment to operate then finally moved to where there was equipment and was fun with other workers the supervisor noone liked
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace great management
LABOUR / EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 December 2017
Great company to work for and a lot of experience. Team leads and management are very qualified. Hard work is recognized and they have a great team of people!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Laborer/site maintenance (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 August 2017
Great place to work .... good people but job was temporary but gained work experience in the oil sands industry ... free lodging and free food ... security was excellent and workout room was beyond expectations
Pros
Free lodging free lunches
Cons
To many supervisors to many different views on on the job was to be done
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick learner
Operator/Foreman (Current Employee) –  Ft. McMurray, AB25 November 2016
like to work hard,safe,enjoy my day,like to make people smile at work,learn new ways to do things,have lead hand experience,like working with others,will relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting workplace
Janitor/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 October 2016
Since I was working night shift in Bouchier I found it easy, I learnt how to use floor machines, management was well organised I interacted good with my coworker working as one team under less supervision. To be honest didn't find any thing difficult.
Cons
Enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good balance between work & home & family
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Ft Mckay Alberta7 September 2016
Good safety culture , good group of people that I work with.good equipment to operate & a good maintenance program. Pretty good extended benifets
Pros
good balance of work time & home & family time
Cons
lots of favertisem
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 January 2016
Excellent safety culture! Great management and supervisors! The employees treat you as an extended part of their families.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planner/Scheduler
Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Fort McKay14 April 2015
work with CNRL to plan and schedule the work that we complete on site.

i enjoy the people i work with.

the best part is i work a 7 days on and 7 days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced worksite
SITE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Kearl Lake Project-Wood Buffalo, AB4 July 2014
Work schedule is 10/10 fly in fly out. Twelve hour work day. Camp and flights from Calgary and Edmonton are provided. Great people to work with.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bouchier. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
54
41
34
20
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Bouchier Reviews by Location