Boston Pizza Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 March 2018
While working here i did learn a lot and gained a lot of experience in the culinary field. id say this company is a good place to start. team is excellent always willing to help when help was needed. which is a large bonus in such a fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environments with little regard for safety
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON5 March 2018
The time I spent working at Boston Pizza have left me sickened by the though of ever eating there again. I learned about hard work and persistence, however this was not a caring or supportive work environment.
Cons
Few Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
FOH Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 March 2018
day at work was usually always easy

never had a complaint about the company
management is good
staff is good
people are good
wage is good
hours are good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My days at Boston pizza
Dishwasher and Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON4 March 2018
Working there is alright, that was my first job so i have learned a bit the management wasn't so good tho, the culture there is everyone is kinda chill, the hardest part about the job is closing.
Pros
discounts
Cons
schedule if you play sports
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitress/server of food and beveridges customer service
customer service (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 March 2018
A typical day at work I served patrons orders, after taking their orders and serving their beveridges. I cashed their payment for the food and asked them if there was anything else I could get them. Checked on their food. Asked if they needed anything more. Made sure their experience was enjoyable. Cleaning and cashing out.
Pros
Friendly customers
Cons
On my feet all days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist and sexist cooks, Terrible owners
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Parry Sound, ON3 March 2018
Owners do not stand by their employees at all. Will not listen to new ideas from any employee including the manager. Do not value their employees at all. The cooks are were never disciplined for the foul language they used, loudly (as in the entire restaurant could here them and were offended) The language was reported as was their continuing harassment of the female wait staff.
Pros
Fun coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON2 March 2018
You're always on your feet

Great group of co-workers

Decent management

Flexible schedule which works well with school

Learned new things

Communication skills and team work skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Campbell River, BC2 March 2018
I learned many skills while employed at Boston pizza. The great management made it easy for me (as an underage server) to overcome many obstacles. Overall i had a great experience working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Seasonal Host (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 March 2018
This was a job I was only at for a short time so I didn't have much foresight into it, but in that short time I learned that the company brings in a lot of people and you have little time (at moments) to adjust but it is a great fast pace place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 March 2018
I left Boston Pizza for a job close to home (Celtic Tap) But I very much enjoyed my time working for Bp's. had great staff and mangers. And I also enjoyed my regular guests that I got used to serving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Interactive Place to work
Hostess/Expo (Current Employee) –  Stouffville, ON1 March 2018
Fun atmosphere, friendly coworkers, lots of interaction with customers and other workers, learning new things in the food industry, management is cooperative and understanding, schedules are flexible and fit to needs of the workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Dishwasher, Basic Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Canada1 March 2018
Have to be fast, time management is important, friendly staff, you get to eat pizza. Lots of hours available if you want to work, full supply for employee
Pros
free pizza
Cons
have to work fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management nightmare
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB1 March 2018
Three managers, one of whom wont be involved, one of whom is a tyrant when she is there and the other who follows staff around to criticize what they are doing constantly.
Worst BP's I worked at out of the three I have worked in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with, stressful place to work at.
Prep Supervisor, Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Drumheller, AB1 March 2018
I very much enjoyed working here. We all (for the most part) got along and had fun during shifts. Managment were all very friendly and approachable for anything and everything.

The main downside was how much of your life reloves around the job. I felt as though more time was spent at work than at home.
Pros
Wonderful coworkers making shifts enjoyable.
Cons
Long hours during summer/ extremely short hours during winter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many late shifts
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC28 February 2018
This was a minimum wage job. I had to work long shifts on the weekend, which was a challenge being in Grade 12, and I had late shifts ending at 2 am.
Pros
free pizza on shift
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Host (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 February 2018
learned about serving people
dealing with stressful holiday seasons
coworkers are awesome and nice
managers hard tough but fair
The discount is pretty good
Pros
Food Discount, Other Staff, and Atmosphere
Cons
Not getting enough hours unless your in a higher position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
MANAGER/SERVER/BARTENDER (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 February 2018
fun place to work. Learned more in depth communication skills in face to face and over the phone. Multitasking is the biggest part of the job, you have to be able to do many things at the same time, and staying calm.
Cons
not guaranteed hour/ or not knowing how long your shift will be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
SERVER (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS28 February 2018
ok serving job ...management is poor as in any restaurant and servers are treated properly if they're attractive. Worked late when restaurant was empty, not appreciated for hard work.
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good experience
cook/store front (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 February 2018
can work part time. one of the most enjoyable experience at boston pizza but not much of growth expected as its just a restaurant. Staff was good and flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, comfortable, fast paced enviroment
Server/Bartender/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS25 February 2018
Amazing management, amazing staff, and just an all around great atmosphere. Whether its in the bar or the dining room, food is delicious and service is always with a smile.
I learned so many things. Bartending skills, hostessing, serving and exceptional customer service. Eventually supervising became part of job and i loved every minute of it.
Amazing training program, and great place to hold a full time or part time job.
Pros
Discounts, work family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boston Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,415 reviews
5415
4485
3329
2113
173

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture