Bonduelle Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail stimulant et en constante amélioration
Contremaitre (Former Employee) –  Saint-Denis (93)9 March 2018
entreprise agréable a travailler exigeante sur la qualité des produit fabriqué équipe de travail agréable, les période de récolte peuvent être difficile et entrouverte
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We feed canada
Worker (Current Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON11 February 2018
There is lots of room to grow within Bonduelle if you demonstrate that you have great work ethic. If you work hard Bonduelle for the most part recognises potential and will allow you to grow within the company if you are willing.
Pros
Grow within the company
Cons
Morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON1 January 2018
Fun to go into work everyday with very kind co-workers and the supervisors are amazing they love to joke around but you must be fast and be able to get the job done on time and efficient
Pros
Paid every Thursday
Cons
60 hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Finished Product Technician/ Grader (Former Employee) –  Strathroy, ON9 December 2017
Learned time management, enjoyed long hours and continental shift work, didn't mind the commute. Worked well as part of a team as well as in cold temperatures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better than expected
Employee (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON6 November 2017
Bonduelle is a general labour factory that was bearable to work at. the pay was good and weekly the co-workers were very friendly. Management in some places were amazing but lacked in others.
Pros
occasional free product
Cons
flexible schedual
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail
Cariste (Current Employee) –  Bedford, QC1 November 2017
Jais apris a conduire un chariot elevateur
Je me suis instruis dans la transformation de legune surgeler
Pros
Avantage sociaux
Cons
Beaucoup de stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Depalettiseur de canne vide (Former Employee) –  Saint-Denis-sur-Richelieu, QC21 October 2017
bonne esprit de travail mais hors saison on fait même pas 15 heure semaine raison de ma démission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Joy to work for
plant Accounting Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB1 October 2017
Although the day was somewhat routine, everyday there was a chance to learn something new, The office staff would interact with the floor employee's and management. Great team atmosphere.
Pros
able to make suggestions to enhance production
Cons
long hours in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Strathroy, ON1 October 2017
If you are looking for a job security you will find it at Bonduelle. Its a vegetable company that keeps expanding and guarantees full-time hours and overtime in lots of cases.
Pros
christmas gifts
Cons
working in cold environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien-être des employés. Sécurité et plaisir au travail
Coordonnateur à la stérilisation (Current Employee) –  Saint-Denis-sur-Richelieu, QC24 September 2017
Bonduelle s'est grandement amélioré lors des dernières années.
C'est un leader mondial dans le domaine alimentaire.
L'entreprise a réellement "Le Souci de l'Homme" au coeur de ses préoccupations premières.
Elle est également très axée "Santé et Sécurité" au travail pour le bien-être de tous ses employés.
De plus, la compagnie se souci de l'environnement de manière à, par exemples, réduire au maximum sa consommation d'eau potable et même à utiliser des petites usines de filtration d'eau pour éviter de rejeter des eaux usées dans les rivières.
Pros
Avantages sociaux, Bonis de performances, activités sociales.
Cons
Peut travailler parfois les fins de semaines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General labour
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON7 August 2017
Bonduelle has a general expectation of other general laboured work, most of the management was as good as can be but many changes seemed to be in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loader driver
LOADER DRIVER - FORK LIFT DRIVER (Current Employee) –  bedford quebec14 July 2017
it is a good place to work, they take care of there employees, yearly christmas party end of season bonus
safe work enviroment, mid season bbq for all employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience for the most part
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON14 May 2017
A typical day at work would be doing one task for multiple hours. I learned how to stay awake and alert for long periods of time. The staff and management overall were friendly and I got along with co-workers just fine. The atmosphere was overall good, the hardest part of the job is the temperature (depending) and the most enjoyable part part were the fellow staff and learning new things about food.
Pros
good pay
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day on the job
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Ingersoll, ON18 April 2017
Keeping the area clean and safe for me and others that might pass threw.
Following time line- Start, breaks and end of shift
Using time productive when there was any break downs
Pros
Hours- Midnights
Cons
Working 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Packaging Inspector (Former Employee) –  Strathroy, ON30 March 2017
working at bonduelle i learned how to work hard. working in a factory is a team job learned a lot of good teamwork skills. the hardest part of the job was the shift work it was very hard on my body.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for this comapny
Knife honer (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON29 March 2017
I loved working for this company. I moved so I could no longer get to my job.
My supervisor always made sure I was okay due to working with all men.
I took over a job of a employee and did my job also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON7 March 2017
Bonduelle is somewhere to work when there is nothing else available. They are always disorganized with half of the supervisors not even on the same page.

It also seems like they could care less about what they claim to care most about safety. They will put it aside as long as they can until the deem it a problem.

This place is a toxic environment starting from day one. stuck with 12 hour shifts every day and only 2 days off is crazy, I know there is worse but it really feels like they are trying to suck the life out of you.

They did have nice canteen though.
Pros
Canteen
Cons
12 hour shifts, and most likely seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardwork and cool
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Bedford, QC27 February 2017
Working as station mechanic engine with Bondualle Group
busy all the day
french and english environment
Really nice supervisor
cool team
really Good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON18 February 2017
wasn't a bad job, I worked for new comers to Canada so it was sometimes hard to understand them. they were a good crew to work with, we worked 12 hour shifts. I was always busy, I clean machines so I got to learn new things which I loved
Pros
always busy, off on time
Cons
couldn't alway understand them
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you want your tools stolen.
Millwright Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Strathroy, ON14 January 2017
Worked there for nearly a year. When I left, I had $1000 worth of tools stolen by my maintenance coworkers and no matter who you talk to, they didn't do it.

Complete lack of respect on behalf of the maintenance manager, in regards to this and my tools.

Cut throat morale within this location.

Do not recommend working here unless you like working alongside a bunch of thieves in the maintenance department.
Pros
It was work.
Cons
Loosing $1000 worth of new tools I just bought.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bonduelle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 135 reviews
532
458
330
212
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture