Bombardier Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad it did not last longer
Data Telemetry Operator / Data Reduction Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mirable, Quebec25 August 2017
A very rewarding time was spent learning and growing there. The C series and All the other projects I was able to work on really gave me a sense of pride and accomplishment. It was sad that the C series did not last longer in Mirable, Quebec..
Pros
Launching a new Aircraft
Cons
Project was returned to Wichita, Ks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Office Experience
Operations Onboarding Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC23 August 2017
I have been an intern at Bombardier for over 3 years now. I have had the opportunity to work with many different people on many different teams. The workload is manageable and the people are very helpful. It's a great place to intern.
Pros
Nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working on aircraft was wonderful.
Electrical Installer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2017
working on aircraft made me exciting and felt challengeable. High installing standards and strict working process developed my working habit --always focusing on what I am doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Management
Mechanical Designer, Engineering (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 August 2017
I felt that the upper management at Bombardier was not accountable enough for decisions and the direction that they brought their respective departments There were a lot of under qualified people that were wrongfully promoted and it hurt the business. However, I will say that Bombardier was a good place to learn, especially for engineers at the beginning of their careers.
Pros
Very good product, Good place to learn, Good Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting rewarding environment
Installer/sheet metal mechanic (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 August 2017
Sheet metal mechanic , installer, found the company to be very competitive in it's field. Strong team work envirornment, a very rewarding experience. I transferred to Toronto to be with my wife.
Pros
Stable work envirornment, compedative salary
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, energetic, rewarding environment
Supervisor / PGM management (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 August 2017
This job was one that I truly evolved from sheet metal mechanic to airframe mechanic to test flight department. I very much enjoyed the atmosphere. September 11th catastrophe really impacted the careers at Bombardier. Also I relocated to Toronto.
Pros
Stable, exelerating rewarding career
Cons
Travelling from Montreal to Toronto on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at and interact with people
Structural Loads & Dynamics Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 August 2017
Nice place to work at and interact with people. Lots of opportunities for learning. The chance to work with partners and suppliers in the U.S., Canada, Europe, and Asia to drive project completion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i retired from bombardier because of noise
machinist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 August 2017
enjoyed my job
diffrent challenge each day
good management
hardest part of job working with diffrent materials
most enjoyable part of job working with easy materials such as aluminium
a typical day starts at 5.45 -3.15
I learnd to work in a team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Intern (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 August 2017
good experience with professionals in the field of aerospace industry getting to learn new tools which is a requisite to progress in the given domain in future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team to work with
Electrical Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON3 August 2017
Nice challenging place to work. Coworkers are all very good to work with. Very nice opportunity due to flexible hours to work your own schedule.
I really enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent People
SAP Application Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 July 2017
Great place to work with great people around you . Lot of things to learn if you get an opportunity . Managers are understanding and cooperative . It is like a family
Pros
Family than a workplace
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and produtive day
Aircraft Assembler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 July 2017
Very enjoying to be working at a company where the job is to make airplanes. I am very proud to go into work everyday knowing i am doing something that i enjoy doing.
Pros
well paid and benefits are great
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here. Stick to yourself, do your work, no stress.
All position Welder, Metal Processor (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON20 July 2017
Great place to work. Good money, and if you stick to yourself and do your job, punch in and punch out you will be very happy every two weeks!!! Would go back in a heart beat.
Pros
Full Time hours. guaranteed cheque
Cons
off and on, never know if your gonna be employed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Marketing Strategy & Branding Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 July 2017
great team, fun environment all the while working in a exciting and fast paced industry. Challenging, enjoyable, exciting, teamwork, hardwork, etc. All qualities of the job
Pros
good team
Cons
poor look in the public eye
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 July 2017
I had the opportunity to learn a lot while working at Bombardier.
It is a good place to work and gain experience and knowledge, build durable work relationships and grow with a world renown company.
Pros
good company
Cons
long hours, lack of visibility from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Project Management Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto18 July 2017
Its a very Challenging, innovative, exciting and at a fast pace. You get to meet a of people, employees are over 2000. The company is probably the Largest manufacturer in Canada currently
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under pressure company work like a slave
Mechanic Small Engine (Former Employee) –  Mont-Laurier, QC15 July 2017
You feel like a number in this company.threat well but hire people who don't have ability or skill in mechanic. A lot of family thing, close circle in this company. No advancement easy.
Pros
Cafeteria, brake when no downtime
Cons
Too much pressure on work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Agent logistique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 July 2017
Nice employer where supervisors take care of your development. The high management take weird decision sometimes. My team was a bit old so no great team spirit.
Pros
Work hours
Cons
Old team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but challenging
Senior Human Resources Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 July 2017
In general, it was a good place to work, but unfortunately due to high terminations, it leaves employees with a very high workload and stressful environment,
Pros
Great place to learn and be challenged
Cons
workload not balanced
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
M&E cost reduction project coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mirabel30 June 2017
Good team environment people very supportive willing to help most of the time. A lot of people with high experience in different areas feel like talking to the experts all the time. Learned a lot.
Pros
Flex days
Cons
No training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bombardier. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,851 reviews
5601
4738
3355
294
163

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture