Bombardier Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to gain valuable knowledge and experience.
CUSTOMER ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 October 2018
Despite dramatic up and downs Bombardier has lived over the last twenty years, it a great place to acquire versatile experience in many different disciplines. The company has rich history and lots of great people to work with and learn from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This topic is not for public disply
Engineering Specialist, (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 October 2018
I reserve the right to present such a review at a face-to-face interview.
This is an intensely personal question and not, I believe, one that should be presented in an open forum.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Service Delivery Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 September 2018
Worked for Bombardier 5 years now, in that time I have moved up to a management roll. Good place to work company is growing in so many different ways. I would recommend apply to anyone who asked.
Pros
Good Managment
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
En général les conditions de travail étaient excellentes
Customer Respond Center (stage) (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC25 September 2018
-Mettre à jour le AMM (Manuel de Maintenance)
-S'occuper de toutes les RIL ( Référence Instructions Letter)
-Mettre à jour système informatique (gestion des systèmes)
- Créer des nouvelles procédures informatiques pour accélérer le travail pour les employés de bureau.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn skills and excellent job satisfaction
Warranty Technician (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON11 September 2018
With so many different technologies and projects, working here is a great way to pick up a broad view of manufacturing and design skills. The pay is not terribly competitive and your mileage will vary with the managers you get. Rail industry tends to be long hours and "hurry up and wait" as there are a lot of safety considerations, for good reason.
Pros
Challenging, Want to develop talent, Skills
Cons
Long hours, Bad press
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At this time many opportunities for lateral moves
Interiors Finisher (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 September 2018
As in any job... whether or not you get along with your supervisor will determine how much you enjoy the work environment / workplace culture.
The employees of the HR department lack of knowledge of this industry will affect your starting salary.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
HR employees lack of knowledge of the industry will affect your salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a very fulfilling place to work depending on role
PMO/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 September 2018
As with all corporations, most decisions are made at the central head office, which can make day to day operations on site quite frustrating.
The team was very good, and everyone worked together for positive results.
Pros
Nice facility, some room for promotion
Cons
Processes can be frustrating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture Organisationnelle Archaïque
Procurement Officer (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC5 September 2018
Trouvez une autre organisation, si possible.
Je suis certain que vous trouverez mieux.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
DATA ANALYSIS APPLICATION DEVELOPER (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC4 September 2018
Regular positions have competitive salaries, many benefits but low job security. An internship at bombardier gives you appropriate experience about the field you are in.
Pros
Competitive salary
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail très propre et productif
Superviseur de production (Former Employee) –  St Laurent, QC4 September 2018
la culture en l'aéronautique est vraiment différente de ce que j'ai connu et m'a appris d"être plus rigoureux avec les employés .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment du travail proactif et agreable
Assembleur électrique (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 September 2018
La correcte installation des harnais et sa fabrication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Aircraft Assembler - Electrical installer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 August 2018
The best place to work. No job security. any time layoff. Worked on more than 150 aircraft. The most enjoyable job. I learned a lot about aircraft. 3rd largest aircraft company in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Student - Contracts, Specialized Aircraft (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC28 August 2018
When I was an employe at Bombardier, I had the opportunity to work along side great colleagues who guided me and taught me what its like to work in a business so prestiges like Bombardier Aerospace. Working at Bombardier, taught me different life skills and how to be a future business man. I gained a lot of experience in this job, I was given proper guidance to succeed in this field. Some of the tasks given were challenging, but at the end, I was able to complete each task properly.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment, Customer based service
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 August 2018
Fast Pace Environment, Customer based service.
Good Union and good training for all employee.
Career path is good for junior level, a lot of opportunities to develop yourself. Recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
ACHETEUR FINITIONS INTERIEURES (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC20 August 2018
Bonne ambiance avec les équipes
Horaires chargés mais respect de la vie familiale
Pros
Avantages sociaux
Cons
courtes pauses diner, 40h semaine, lieu des usines
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, Productive and Enjoyable workplace
In-Service Stress Engineer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 August 2018
It was a very good overall experience working with the stress team, the experience significantly helped me develop my technical engineering knowledge as well as my skills and professional behaviour. It will be a pleasure to work again with Bombardier in the near future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 August 2018
There is a distinct culture at Bombardier but overall it is a great place to work. Good work-life balance and lots of opportunity to do interesting things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun and great learning experience
Test Preparation and Support Engineer (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC7 August 2018
Great staff, fun team and amazing work.
Lots of paper work, but great management and supervisor.
Lots of feedback on my work
Some times On-call for testing and travelling to test rigs.
Travelling was the most enjoyable part of my work.
Pros
great team, supervisors and learning environment
Cons
on-call, job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Benefits
Senior Program & Project Control Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 August 2018
Great employee benefits, no work-life balance to take advantage of them. Lack of up-front training for employees. Great learning experience for new graduates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A big name on a CV, but what is next
Project Manager, Certification Tests (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 August 2018
Bombardier is a good name to have on your CV. Typical day at work vary from department to department. The management there is far from being good according to my experience.
Pros
Good name on your CV
Cons
Stressful environnement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bombardier. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,963 reviews
5625
4763
3396
2103
176

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture