Boeing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Manufacturing supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 November 2018
was able to work my way up the ladder , plenty of opportunity for the staff willing to take the time to learn.
Latest manufacturing techniques to stay efficient .
Shift work was manageable
Pros
well compensated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boeing is a great company to work with. The employees are very professional.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 October 2018
I worked with Boeing as an Accounting Clerk through Randstad Winnipeg. Although I am a contractor, They made me feel belonged and appreciated. I would like to work at Boeing if I will be given a chance.
Pros
The employees work professionally and with integrity.
Cons
I worked as a contractor and not as a permanent employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized and productive
Assembler Installer Composite Structures (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA6 September 2018
What i enjoyed about working for Boeing was, there was never a shortage of part, tools and hardware. Our work was scheduled per our experience. At Boeing if you desire to grow the company will help you achieve your goal's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere to working
Structures Assembler B (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SC31 August 2018
The Boeing company was a fun place to work at the atmosphere was great it was also a great environment for teamwork and ran by a lot of great leader ship
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large manufacturer with typical health and safety issues,
Occupational Health & Safety Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 August 2018
Excellent place to work. Great benefits and salary. Team atmosphere. Strong union which made removing those who did not want to follow health and safety instruction difficult if not impossible.

Unfortunately it was an "US vs Them" mentality between management and the union.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Software Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC1 August 2018
Great work life balance. Flexible time. Opportunities for career advancement. Great company culture. Telecommuting. Free fruits twice a week. Great coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and innovative place to work
Lean Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 July 2018
Proud to be part of Boeing Winnipeg for their diverse, talented, and creative, innovative workplace.

Outstanding benefits package and competitive pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Plastic Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 April 2018
Standard 8-hour shifts with the opportunity to work overtime which is great if you needed extra money. Once training is complete it was easy to migrate over to the job and help was available when needed. Great people and safe working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the main word is organisation
Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 March 2018
Compass group is the company managing the Boeing cafeteria. this company have very high standards and the main focus is the costumer food safety by applying the safety code and the quality standards .
Pros
Very organized
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Quality Audit Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 January 2018
Flexible hours. Very good salary and excellent tools for day to day duties.
Constant annual training provided to keep employees keen on company policies
Pros
Benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT place to work
LEAD HAND Assembly Shop (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg MB Canada18 October 2017
Great company to work for and lots of room for advancement. Management was fair and I love Boeing. I would have stayed at this job if I didn't move to another country and state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Manager (Current Employee) –  Everett, WA29 August 2017
good company .
excellent performer in the aerospace fields,
it has very good atmosphere on helping new employees before get into the system and fell acceptable.
Pros
good
Cons
not too good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Command Media Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 August 2017
I learned alot working at Boeing. The Management were very nurturing and educated me about the aerospace industry.
I was evident that Boeing Toronto Ltd. management truly cared for their employees.
Pros
Education
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 May 2017
I work in the engineering department. The people in my cube are great to work with and quite fun. I have learned a lot working here especially about composites manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 April 2017
Good place to get started on your career or continue to have a career while learning an interesting domain that keeps it interesting on a daily baisis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Business Planner (Former Employee) –  Arnprior, ON12 November 2016
Amazing company. Management with vision. Focus on best practices in everything you do. What you learn on the job will stay with you for years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment. safe, not ethical at all
Aviation Painter (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 July 2016
I enjoyed working for many many years there. The job security was good, but management could have been better. Good benefits and wages and pension plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting opportunities and great development
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, Canada17 July 2016
- Great company to work for
- Continuous development opportunities for any career path at the company.
Great salary and benefits package
- Employees' safety and well being is always the company's priority.
- Production of the highest quality products
- Lean company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job work / life balance is good you weekend days off if not that busy
Non Destructive Inspector (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 April 2016
The day typically starts with a stand up meeting reviewing safety issues and new directives and policies if there are any, work that has to be accomplish such as Priority one and / or AOG's that has to be given priority, you learn something new from time to time which makes your work a bit challenging. While I can work as individual, I also work well in a team setting.
Pros
Free gym, clean environment
Cons
I have to work on weekends if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Members become part of your extended family
Program Manager / Senior Project / Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, Wa19 February 2016
Once the plan is built, executing that plan and watching the team strive toward a successful outcome is the most enjoyable part of a becoming a project manager. The building up of the team members, understanding their lifestyles, their drives, their aspirations is exciting. My best part of the day is after we have a successful breakthrough, we usually go out and celebrate as a team, where even more ideas are generated and get incorporated into the plan the next day. As a project manager, I believe you are only as successful as your team. So being a team player is an integral part of being successful. Without that team support, the project manager will fail.
Pros
Being part of team that has common goals and objectives
Cons
Conflict
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boeing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,983 reviews
52.3K
42.1K
31.1K
2277
1189

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture