Boeing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the main word is organisation
Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 March 2018
Compass group is the company managing the Boeing cafeteria. this company have very high standards and the main focus is the costumer food safety by applying the safety code and the quality standards .
Pros
Very organized
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Quality Audit Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 January 2018
Flexible hours. Very good salary and excellent tools for day to day duties.
Constant annual training provided to keep employees keen on company policies
Pros
Benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT place to work
LEAD HAND Assembly Shop (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg MB Canada18 October 2017
Great company to work for and lots of room for advancement. Management was fair and I love Boeing. I would have stayed at this job if I didn't move to another country and state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Manager (Current Employee) –  Everett, WA29 August 2017
good company .
excellent performer in the aerospace fields,
it has very good atmosphere on helping new employees before get into the system and fell acceptable.
Pros
good
Cons
not too good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Command Media Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 August 2017
I learned alot working at Boeing. The Management were very nurturing and educated me about the aerospace industry.
I was evident that Boeing Toronto Ltd. management truly cared for their employees.
Pros
Education
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 May 2017
I work in the engineering department. The people in my cube are great to work with and quite fun. I have learned a lot working here especially about composites manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 April 2017
Good place to get started on your career or continue to have a career while learning an interesting domain that keeps it interesting on a daily baisis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Business Planner (Former Employee) –  Arnprior, ON12 November 2016
Amazing company. Management with vision. Focus on best practices in everything you do. What you learn on the job will stay with you for years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment. safe, not ethical at all
Aviation Painter (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 July 2016
I enjoyed working for many many years there. The job security was good, but management could have been better. Good benefits and wages and pension plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting opportunities and great development
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, Canada17 July 2016
- Great company to work for
- Continuous development opportunities for any career path at the company.
Great salary and benefits package
- Employees' safety and well being is always the company's priority.
- Production of the highest quality products
- Lean company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

Want to know more about Boeing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job work / life balance is good you weekend days off if not that busy
Non Destructive Inspector (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 April 2016
The day typically starts with a stand up meeting reviewing safety issues and new directives and policies if there are any, work that has to be accomplish such as Priority one and / or AOG's that has to be given priority, you learn something new from time to time which makes your work a bit challenging. While I can work as individual, I also work well in a team setting.
Pros
Free gym, clean environment
Cons
I have to work on weekends if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Members become part of your extended family
Program Manager / Senior Project / Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, Wa19 February 2016
Once the plan is built, executing that plan and watching the team strive toward a successful outcome is the most enjoyable part of a becoming a project manager. The building up of the team members, understanding their lifestyles, their drives, their aspirations is exciting. My best part of the day is after we have a successful breakthrough, we usually go out and celebrate as a team, where even more ideas are generated and get incorporated into the plan the next day. As a project manager, I believe you are only as successful as your team. So being a team player is an integral part of being successful. Without that team support, the project manager will fail.
Pros
Being part of team that has common goals and objectives
Cons
Conflict
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions; Inconsistent management style in various departments
Assembly/Plastics Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 November 2015
Production Managers vary in attitude from following rules and procedures religiously with no exceptions to making allowances for individuals with unusual needs on a case by case basis.
Pros
Excellent facilities and employee resiurces
Cons
HR tends to view workers as numbers instead of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for !
Plastics Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 October 2015
Boeing is a fast paced very interesting place to work . Good benefits and wages ,with above average working conditions.
Pros
Wages and benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Manufacturing Company in Winnipeg, MB
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 March 2015
One of the best manufacturing companies in Winnipeg. You can learn a lot about aerospace industry while working with experienced employees (from shopfloor people to office staff). This depends on the team that you work with, though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job & place to work
Integral Fuel Cell Sealer A (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA26 February 2015
While I held several Certifications at The Boeing Company in order to preform my job as a "Integral Fuel Cell Sealer A' there was always more to learn, which I loved about this job. No day was the same as the last, always keeping me on engaged & learning new methods & processes. Co-workers were great & fun to work with.

A typical day at work would start out with finding out what plane we were going to close Fuel Cells on, and then working with the QT Dept to close them out & install the Fuel Cell tank covers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Supply Chain and Procurement Manager Lead (Former Employee) –  Renton, WA18 February 2015
If you can get in through the rigorous(and long wait times) interview cycles, this is a great place to work. You will have a stable job with great benefits.

You may have to work a lot to prove yourself, but there are resources to help you advance in your positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee
Assembly/Plastic Technician (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 November 2014
17+ years at the same company.
Large fortune 500 company
Unionized
Pros
Benefits and wages, education/training
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good place to work at
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC11 August 2014
It is excellent organization to work. It has nice work environment and culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Business Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 May 2014
excellent employer! I have been with Boeing for the past 6 years and I have been in different departments. Work is dynamic and challenging as we deal with new statement of work.
Pros
Subsidized meals, Flex time
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boeing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,404 reviews
52.1K
41.9K
31K
2246
1158

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture