Boeing Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 6,459 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Senior Business Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 March 2019
I totally enjoyed working for Boeing Canada! Would highly recommend.

The projects that I worked on are extremely exciting and the team that I worked were fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies in the world to work for
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2019
At the Boeing company, always a large variaty of top high tech projects to work on, management always encourages you to get involved, and learn new technologies and processes .
The compensation packages are excellent, and you get always encouraged to do better.
Pros
Grate work environment
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
IT-Intern, Richmond (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC7 January 2019
Ideal workplace! It is a company that cares about its employees.Hours are flexible. Can work from home. Boeing Vancouver Labs is also a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Quality product
Assembler B (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SC31 December 2018
Boeing builds quality products from military and commercial needs, one of many goals is safety . the challenges of manufacturing with vendors and meeting customer needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid ethics, very corporation oriented
Transportation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 November 2018
The company is fair when reviewing performance, sometimes irrational when revolving managerial staff, leaving uncertain leadership in some areas. Rules are strictly followed, there is not a lot of room for personal growth within the specific positions.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Little room for personal expression.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Manufacturing supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 November 2018
was able to work my way up the ladder , plenty of opportunity for the staff willing to take the time to learn.
Latest manufacturing techniques to stay efficient .
Shift work was manageable
Pros
well compensated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boeing is a great company to work with. The employees are very professional.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 October 2018
I worked with Boeing as an Accounting Clerk through Randstad Winnipeg. Although I am a contractor, They made me feel belonged and appreciated. I would like to work at Boeing if I will be given a chance.
Pros
The employees work professionally and with integrity.
Cons
I worked as a contractor and not as a permanent employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized and productive
Assembler Installer Composite Structures (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA6 September 2018
What i enjoyed about working for Boeing was, there was never a shortage of part, tools and hardware. Our work was scheduled per our experience. At Boeing if you desire to grow the company will help you achieve your goal's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere to working
Structures Assembler B (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SC31 August 2018
The Boeing company was a fun place to work at the atmosphere was great it was also a great environment for teamwork and ran by a lot of great leader ship
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large manufacturer with typical health and safety issues,
Occupational Health & Safety Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 August 2018
Excellent place to work. Great benefits and salary. Team atmosphere. Strong union which made removing those who did not want to follow health and safety instruction difficult if not impossible.

Unfortunately it was an "US vs Them" mentality between management and the union.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Software Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC1 August 2018
Great work life balance. Flexible time. Opportunities for career advancement. Great company culture. Telecommuting. Free fruits twice a week. Great coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and innovative place to work
Lean Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 July 2018
Proud to be part of Boeing Winnipeg for their diverse, talented, and creative, innovative workplace.

Outstanding benefits package and competitive pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Plastic Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 April 2018
Standard 8-hour shifts with the opportunity to work overtime which is great if you needed extra money. Once training is complete it was easy to migrate over to the job and help was available when needed. Great people and safe working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the main word is organisation
Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 March 2018
Compass group is the company managing the Boeing cafeteria. this company have very high standards and the main focus is the costumer food safety by applying the safety code and the quality standards .
Pros
Very organized
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Quality Audit Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 January 2018
Flexible hours. Very good salary and excellent tools for day to day duties.
Constant annual training provided to keep employees keen on company policies
Pros
Benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT place to work
LEAD HAND Assembly Shop (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg MB Canada18 October 2017
Great company to work for and lots of room for advancement. Management was fair and I love Boeing. I would have stayed at this job if I didn't move to another country and state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Manager (Current Employee) –  Everett, WA29 August 2017
good company .
excellent performer in the aerospace fields,
it has very good atmosphere on helping new employees before get into the system and fell acceptable.
Pros
good
Cons
not too good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Command Media Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 August 2017
I learned alot working at Boeing. The Management were very nurturing and educated me about the aerospace industry.
I was evident that Boeing Toronto Ltd. management truly cared for their employees.
Pros
Education
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 May 2017
I work in the engineering department. The people in my cube are great to work with and quite fun. I have learned a lot working here especially about composites manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 April 2017
Good place to get started on your career or continue to have a career while learning an interesting domain that keeps it interesting on a daily baisis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boeing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,459 reviews
52.5K
42.2K
31.2K
2314
1213

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture