Boehringer Ingelheim Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 1,288 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
envirenement de travail
Délégué Médical (Current Employee) –  Boumerdes14 December 2017
- entreprise très sérieuse
sur tous les paramétres
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Quality Assurance Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON27 November 2017
I loved my experience there, the seniors really took care of me as a student. The pay was great. The work may have been a little too easy for someone from a difficult background undergrad-wise but it was fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but great people
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 October 2017
The hours can be long but the management team is great!
It's a big company but still maintains a small company culture where people know each other on a personal level. Their salaries are on the lower end of the industry but their benefits are good, especially the vacation and personal days.
Pros
vacation and personal days
Cons
long hours, salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente expérience
Représentant hospitalier spécialisé (Former Employee) –  Quebec, QC3 August 2017
J'ai eu l'opportunité d'assumer différentes responsabilités et de m'impliquer dans des projets de toutes sortes
Pros
Excellente esprit d'équipe
Cons
Charge de travail importante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Finance professional (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 July 2017
BI is a good place to work with great, friendly people. The environment is currently under substantial change now given the evolution of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
PRODUCTION PLANNER/PURCHASER (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 July 2017
I worked as a Planner and I did a small portion of Purchasing. I created the production orders, ran the Bill of Materials reports. I also interacted with our suppliers on a regular basis.
Pros
Great work environment and salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
QC Associate (Current Employee) –  fremont ca7 July 2017
every thing is perfect. I learned working on CE SDS . Management is perfect. The hardest part of the job is when there are so many samples and the dead line is very short.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL12 April 2017
Decent contract company. Good employee support. Great IT department. Limited job security. No career advancement opportunity. Average corporate culture
Pros
Good employee support
Cons
Very little job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility in Schedule
Medical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON11 April 2017
Good training from corporate. Good benefits. Lots of great communication. Work can become boring and demotivating at times. Coworkers are friendly and there is friendly competition.
Pros
Flexibility in schedule
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at with a great culture
IT End User Experience Consultant (Bilingual) (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON16 January 2017
Boehringer Ingelheim is great place to work at and has a great work culture. A typical working day is done with daily meetingd to discuss the current Complains done in the tickets closure and review current projects in Bi that the End User Experience team is part of. Reviewing knowledge database with approving newly created articles. Reviewing IT to End users communication and IT to IT communication. Maintaining the self-service portal with new tips and tricks, and more.
Pros
Flexible working hours, Free coffee, work for home program
Cons
No opportunity to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Laboratory Technician- trainee (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC26 May 2016
I had a great experience as a coop trainee. Many resources available to carry my research project and everyone was helpful to share their knowledge and skills. It unfortunately closed the R&D in Laval, Canada. Such a loss for virology research.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rich experience and motivating place to work at
Laboratory technician- coop student (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC2 May 2016
I worked at the R&D division in Laval before it closed. It was a very productive experience and I learned a lot as a coop trainee. Many resources were available to conduct the research project and people were helpful to share experience and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement travail
REPRÉSENTANT MÉDICAL DES VENTES (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2015
travail de bureau très junior
micro management
formation très rapide pour des messages marketing simplices à communiquer avec les médecins
Pros
autonome
Cons
micro management et travail de bureau trop élevé vs le vrai travail sur la route
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for, good Job Culture
Marketing Department Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Moscow, ON8 June 2015
Nice company with well-organized business process. International culture gives a huge experience of communication with other contries. Fast moving environment and a lot of intresting projects give the opportunity to develop your multitasking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
Demand Planning Specialist (Current Employee) –  Burlington, Ontario10 April 2015
Wonderful culture and fantastic leadership.

Great environment, leadership, direction, keeping employees involved, social committee
Pros
Environment, Management, people
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Medical Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON30 January 2015
typical sales day out making calls
learned lots about particular disease states
middle management was weak but upper management seemed to be dialed in
co workers were a fun group to work with
Pros
expenses covered
Cons
lower mgt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Manager, Sales Analytics (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON15 January 2015
Good work/life balance and compensation/benefits

Private, family owned company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A demanding (and sometimes stressfull) but well rewarded job
Senior Corporate Auditor an Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Located in Canada, reporting line to Germany.5 January 2015
I took early retirement on December 31, 2014

The job required constant traveling and sometimes with very short time notice. Traveling represented approximately 50% of my working time and trips were across continents and time zones.

A typical day at the field meant long hours, deep concentration to prioritize activities and achieve completing the audit objectives in the allotted time. As an audit manager I was responsible of assigning tasks to other junior or senior auditors and support them in dealing with technical and managing aspects of the job. Audit report preparation was the main responsibility of an audit manager.


Relationship with auditees' management was critical, especially with senior executives of large Boehringer Ingelheim (BI) subsidiaries. The goal was to be perceived as a consultant providing value-added recommendations than a mere auditor checking compliance with company procedures "by-the-book". It was very rewarding when senior executives expressed total agreement with your proposals and were ready to take action eagerly. Being in the same position for a long period allowed me to create an environment of trust and respect that was extremely valuable in professional discussions, but on the other hand keeping that environment alive was demanding and allowed little room for mistakes and mismanagement.

I feel lucky because I always had a good relationship with my superiors within BI's Audit Division. My periodic performance reviews were constantly very good. Performance feedback from BI senior executives located at subsidiaries was always very
  more... good and many times outstanding.

Co-workers, of different levels of experience, were in their great majority dedicated and dependable professionals and also personable individuals (the latter was very important as sharing long periods of time on the road is easier within a fun but respectful environment during leisure time). New hires that lacked these characteristics did not last long.
  less
Pros
Demanding but rewarding professional interaction
Cons
Jet lags, being constantly away from family and many times for long periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and goal-driven, Great offerings to patients and healthcae providers.
PHARMACEUTICAL SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  kitchener27 October 2014
Great learning opportunities for product and new technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Marketing Associate - Respiratory (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 October 2014
Co-workers are great: very supportive
Opportunity to work with different groups within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boehringer Ingelheim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,288 reviews
5550
4470
3185
249
134

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Boehringer Ingelheim Reviews by Location