Bock North America Employee Reviews

Showing all 8 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  18 cherry blossom road24 February 2019
I was fired because, I received a brain injury, would never ever recommended anyone to work there, the moment you get injured you are fired.

DO NOT WORK HERE.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an awesome place to work, fast paced and keeps you on your toes and the people i worked with were great people
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON9 November 2018
Bock was the first job I ever had that I enjoyed and actually loved doing. I loved the fast pace and the fact that there was always a new parts. Also the variety of different things to do in a shift was awesome made it so you could never be bored. Loved the over time. I left for personal reasons just over 10 years ago now. Ive applied to work there again in hopes i would get the chance but not seeming to be so. Thats ok though it was and still to this day is the job i loved the most :-)
Pros
Everything
Cons
HR and Management are a little less understanding to life circustances and giving second chances
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
garunteed shifts
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON31 July 2018
at bock they care about their rate of production they offer overtime treat their employees extremely fair they go above and beyond to make their employees feel comfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with really good people. Everyone is like family
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON28 July 2018
A typical day at work involves checking multiple different parts on multiple different lines as per work instructions, training operators, answering questions about parts, scanning parts into system

I learned how to manage my time wisely, stay organized and work efficiently in a fast paced environment.

I love the workplace culture because I get to learn about many different cultures and life styles.

The most enjoyable part of the job is training people
Pros
Good people
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible with work hours
Certified Tool Maker (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON17 July 2018
Good place to work with flexible hours. Gets very hot in the summer. Lack of cleanliness is an issue. People are great to work with and the salary is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment was cool and friendly
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON23 June 2018
Work was pretty easy. i liked work over there. I leave that job because of my school schedule. Now, i am full time available but they do not have vacancy
Pros
factory was on bus route
Cons
they only give two breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, busy place to work.
Assembly Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON6 April 2018
Something different every day. New opportunities, especially with new products being introduced. So much potential but it will take a while to change culture and reduce waste.
Pros
Freedom to make own decisions
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bock North America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 8 reviews
52
42
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Bock North America Reviews by Location