BMO Financial Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent milieu de travail
Réviseure (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 June 2018
Équipe professionnelle, humaine, transparente et très expérimentée.
Pros
Souple, transparent, compréhensif
Cons
les employés qui viennent d'une agence n'ont droit de travailler que 2 ans max, sans possibilité de réembauche!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTIVE (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 June 2018
At BMO Financial Group, the customer is always
front and center. That’s why we’re focused on providing them with sound
financial advice through meaningful conversations. In this role, you’ll get to
know our business quickly, working with a diverse group of talented
professionals in a dynamic environment. Here, your ideas will be heard and your
potential will always be recognized. Join us, and you’ll be part of a true
team, collaborating with people who will help you build an exciting, solid
career at BMO.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional place and new office
Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 June 2018
Corporate culture is good, coworkers are hard workers and very friendly. They will help you in anyway they can. The new refurbished office looks amazing and super high tech. Management is very knowledgeable and understandable to special circumstances.
Pros
Hard workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Administrator/Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2018
Workplace and people are wonderful. Management could use more training. It has been a while since I last worked there but at the time, a new CIO joined and let go of a lot of current employees which was a bit shocking and stressful but all in all, good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Working
FSC- Financial Services Coordinator -BMO (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK12 June 2018
Everyday you learn something new, Good Salary,
Professional atmosphere. Nice staff. Good Wages.
Good Training. Nice Staff. Management is good. Lot to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture is not impressive
IT Support (Current Employee) –  North York, ON12 June 2018
management could have encouraged more on career development.and shared long term in the department. Too many issues arise because of insufficient planning or lack of goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Team player colleagues, Organized Work Place
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON10 June 2018
Awesome team and place to work, Wonderful management and job culture. Understanding users. Best resources and material available online for training. I will really miss every individual and teammate I've work with. Room to improve and get educated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
MORTGAGE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON10 June 2018
Very friendly, approachable and great on-boarding. Alot of room for advancement and all members of management I worked with and met were great. Highly recommend working for BMO. I will apply again when the right opportunity arises I only left as I moved cities and there was not an opportunity for me to transfer.
Pros
Management, Career Growth, Fair Pay, great Beneifits
Cons
Long Hours some days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing compant
Dispute analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 June 2018
wonderful bank to work with. learnt a lot there. great opportunities, wonderful people to work with. amazing management. learnt a lot about fraud and disputes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bmo -
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON6 June 2018
Culture within BMO and in within my group is great - with a desired work/life balance achieved. BMO's focus on the customer is apparent; and influences job decisions throughout the day to help each person to contribute to the One Bank initiative.
Pros
work - life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
AML FIU Investigator Transaction Monitoring (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 June 2018
demanding and rewarding, target based, sales and service focused. for the most part fosters team working environment. learned many transferable skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice team working
Sr. Application software Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 June 2018
Working with a big team, and the manager is very productive and hard. I'm happy working with the team members and hardest part is to upper level team's specification is not clearly description and we have to analysis them for implementation.
Pros
Team working well
Cons
dumped documents sometime not clearly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Senior Tax Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 June 2018
Management doesn't pay attention to people with talent. Employees are not well compensated, and they are rated based on who you know instead of talent and skills
Pros
Defined Benefit Pension Plan
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 June 2018
BMO is a great family to be part of. The management is absolutely friendly and the work culture is just amazing. Everyone is willing to help and I personally enjoy spending my days with my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ever-increasing goals become unachievable
Financial Services Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON4 June 2018
as a financial services manager my job was to assist customers with a complete portfolio of banking products and services, such as loans, mortgages, investments, accounts, retirement, and day-to-day banking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outdated work culture
Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 June 2018
- inadequate technology to support workforce and client needs
- management does not clearly know the workforces day to day activities and/or obstacles
- the most enjoyable part of the job is being able to find financial solutions for our clients
- the workplace culture is poor. Leadership does not value their employees. There is no expectation for work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall environment
Senior Analyst Executive Services (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 June 2018
Very healthy and I have enjoyed my role. I like the culture of Bank of Montreal.

The Company has a clear direction of its Vision and Mission.

BMO treats everyone well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Director & Senior Technology Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2018
Great culture. Genuinely cares about people. Very strong management and leadership team. There are lots of work events, and they have very flexible options when in time of personal need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being able to work in a non toxic or hostile working environment
BMO Executive Resolution Office, Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 May 2018
Working in a safe space where if something is wrong or if someone is acting inappropriately one can report it without any push back or negative reaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Floor Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2018
The best part about my day is that it is different everyday. Everyday there are different challenges that need to be addressed. The people I work with are very close knit. Like a little family.

If you like what you do and you like the people you work with, there is nothing else you can ask for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMO Financial Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,697 reviews
5546
4602
3343
2104
1102

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture