BMO Financial Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for job work/life balance
Storage Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2018
salary is good, however job security is not so good since most position taken by oversea work visa worker and management is poor plus job culture is not open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Conseiller en placement (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC20 February 2018
Belle entreprise.

Développement des affaires et des relations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service. Clientèle, belle ambiance, belle gang.
Caissier/principale (Current Employee) –  Lebourgneuf14 February 2018
Je veux travailler à temps temps partiel, en me rapprochant du travail. Je prendrais ma pré-retraite de la BMO. Après 38 ans de loyaux services, la pression de vente ne me convient pas.
Pros
Contact clients
Cons
Le poste a évolué (rapport de vente de produits)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 February 2018
BMO is amazing organization where you can start your career and if successful can proceed far. The managers were very approachable and understanding. They always defended us when there was any issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2018
Great culture where you're given the opportunity to succeed. Great team environment which really helps with employee morale. Management provides strong leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, good salary but some management issue
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 February 2018
The work pace is fast while you can learn a lot and the pay is not bad. You have to work overtime sometimes due to management issues. The culture depends on different teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work
Sr.Performance Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 February 2018
I have worked as consultant at BMO twice,and love to go there and work again.
Work culture and management are very professional and the technologies are great .
Thanks
Pros
Work Culture, Management
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more management training
Financial Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC9 February 2018
Of course, this review only includes one person within the company, however it is apparent that BMO does not provide ongoing training to their management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at BMO.
Project Manager - Creative Services (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario8 February 2018
I really enjoyed working at BMO. Unfortunately, I had to resign my position to live in another province. My position was not one that could be maintained long distance.

I was working within a creative environment. I found the compliance training extremely insightful. The culture was considerate and inviting. I've made friends that I will have for the rest of my life.

The hardest part was leaving. The most enjoyable experiences were the smiling faces of the Marketing Managers when there project were completed successfully.
Pros
Option to work from home 3 days a week
Cons
Compliance Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bmo
Mortgage and Investment Banker (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 February 2018
Calling customers to renew their mortgages or review investment and refinancing options, customers would also call us back.
steady schedule, never a boring day also doing something
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très gratifiant comme entreprises
Représentante service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Quebec, QC7 February 2018
Très gratifiant, facile d'évoluer dans des postes plus élevés.
Pros
Rendement, progression
Cons
Rien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity is embraced
Financial Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2018
BMO is a great company to work for. Work life balance is promoted. good benefits including ESOP. Good opportunity for advancement and life long learning.
Pros
good culture. diversity is encouraged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Co-operartive working environtment
Messenger/Courier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2018
- 9:00 a.m. -- 4:00 p.m.
- productive & co-operative work environment
- kind & welcoming environment
- driven & hard working staff
- I improved on puncuality, as well as time managment skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured, mature workplace with powerful bad apples
Operations Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 January 2018
Great location in Old Montreal; many lifers, very friendly, niche knowledge; occasional self-important, arrogant, inbred staff not friendly to newcomers; great IT professionals in Toronto
Pros
Location, history, many good employees
Cons
Nepotism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management team at the executive level
PROGRAM MANAGER, DIGITAL PROJECTS (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2018
poor management at the team level, and poor communication between teams / grade levels. Project execution struggles with mostly ineffective technology project managers and a challenging technology org structure
Pros
decent management team within business
Cons
totally handicapped by technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure progressive employer
Customer Advocacy Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 January 2018
There are many career opportunities within BMO... managers work hard to make it an interactive workplace - the pace is fast. The focus is digital and customer experience is key.
Pros
good benefit package, ability to move around in the company
Cons
location doesn't work for me anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Very fast paced, very rewarding
Executive Assistant and Business Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2018
It was a very busy workplace, very fast paced, and very rewarding.

Every day brought new challenges, but if you were willing to learn and work hard, this was a great place to be !
Pros
Great colleagues, great culture
Cons
Sometimes, I didn't have enough hands to do everything I needed to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 January 2018
The environment is full of energetic people with various sized teams of equally passionate, creative and intelligent people on projects that are both exciting and practical.
     I would prefer working in an interesting and professional job where everybody work hard and help each other to succeed as a team and I got all that at BMO.
   A job where I can use my creative abilities to support, aid and mentor other professionals.
     This workplace gave me enough space and helped employees to grow. There were healthy team work, good communication, mutual understanding between each team member. I love my work place because it is comfortable, fantastic, fabulous and rewarding. I would describe my job as an ideal job as a job that makes the most of my qualifications and abilities, and gave me a chance to constantly challenge myself. I look for a stable job with quality supervision, a positive work culture at a successful company that will encourage me to work at my best.”work place gave me satisfaction to stay long time because I enjoy it.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bonne opportunite
Commis (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 January 2018
Tres bonne superviseurs, belle esprit d'equipe, l'emplacement ideal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 January 2018
It is a good place to work but it has its pros and cons. You can grow internally so there is a good professional career for the people who want to join the bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMO Financial Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,453 reviews
5463
4509
3295
293
193

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture