Bluewater Health Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 35 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment for Clinical student
Student Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON14 August 2018
Staff and preceptors were very helpful and friendly at BWH. As a clinical student they have given a lot of independency for the student to develop their skills, and a lot of flexibility. A lot of new equipment is used in the hospital which benefits students who are learning. My coordinator reached out and gave opportunity for students to participate in extracurriculars such as PALS (paediatric life support) classes when there was additional vacancies. I would definitely recommend Bluewater Health for employment opportunities and/or clinical opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Graduate Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON14 August 2018
Great place to work
Healthy work environment
Friendly employees
Strong learning hospital protocols
Welcoming
Clean and accessible parking and on-call beds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very nice work environment
RPN student (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON31 July 2018
Co workers were very rude and made you feel incompetent and did not want to teach. The hardest part was trying to do my best and being treated badly by the workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for students to learn and sharpen their skills
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON15 May 2018
Learned so many new things as a student during all clinical sessions and loved the idea that most of the staff liked teaching students. Would be a great place to work.
Pros
Lots of learning experience.
Cons
Some staff are mean, especially to minority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing really goog to say about BWH
ER Aide (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 March 2018
MONEY means more then health care or infection control or happiness of employees and patients ect..

unfair treatment by fellow employees management creates tensions between employees and other classes of employees no one in a group is created equal people hear and complain to management things seem to not change quick enough to make a different till another project is up and running nothing every seems to fully fall through no one really knows what going on in this pace behind close doors and if you do you know who you are and then your outcasted
Pros
a job
Cons
the lies broken promices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON9 March 2018
While working at bluewater health I was able to learn and gain skills very quickly. Each day is something different. The most enjoyable part of the job would be taking care of the patients and seeing them get better throughout their hospital journey.
Pros
You learn a lot
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse busy and friendly workplace great for new grads
Practical Nursing Consolidation (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON7 February 2018
I really enjoyed my time at blue water health, the workplace was busy but the staff was very helpful with learning new skills. A typically day on the medical floor was fast paced which I enjoy, it provides a great learning environment. I learned a variety of skills including time management and how to handle emergency situations. A friendly work environment where everyone is willing to help. I really liked the fast paced environment at blue water health.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Co-op opportunity
Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON24 January 2018
Very enriching high school co-op opportunity. Witnessed many nursing and surgical procedures. Got to see the daily job description of an orthopedic nurse in ambulatory care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Medical Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON22 December 2017
- meeting new people/patients and getting to know them through short dialog.
- knowing that my job is important to the overall health of the patient
- being able to use my experience to teach new employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing student
Nursing Student Placement (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON12 December 2017
This was a part of my clinical rotation and I loved it. the staff works well with each other and the care provided is great. The team runs smoothly and is organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing student
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON12 December 2017
This was a part of my clinical rotation and I loved it. the staff works well with each other and the care provided is great. The team runs smoothly and is organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing student
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON12 December 2017
I did my consolidation here and loved it. The staff are amazing and it is a great enviroment to be in. Everything is organized and the team runs smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good experience here.
Medical Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON1 December 2017
Good work variety in the laboratory. Friendly staff. Clean hospital with a nice layout. A typical day included collecting blood from inpatients and outpatients and processing them in the lab.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 November 2017
Have enjoyed working here have learned a lot about my employer
love coming to work.
management were very helpful and considerate.
i learned what it meant to be part of team
Pros
great co wokers
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
RN (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 November 2017
A bad manager can take a good staff & destroy it, causing the best employees to flee & the remainder to lose all motivation. Supportive leaders needed
Pros
Wages
Cons
We need supportive leaders, not bullies for managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to work with
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON12 September 2017
I have worked here almost 3 years, and the people that work here are definitely caring, considerate people who I look forward to working with each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very welcoming work environment
Sterile Processing Technician Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON20 August 2017
Bluewater health has been a great work experience environment. Bluewater health looks out for its employees and takes care of them. Working for bluewater health has been a great asset, however I would love to move into a field with more traveling and responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a job
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Sarnia Harbour, ON27 April 2017
poor management. Staff moral low. not backed up by management. Not able to advance much. Hard to get training that is required. Work with great staff.
Pros
ncncn
Cons
nvnvnv
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Staff RN-Medicine (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON23 February 2017
positive work environment, felt supported when needed, not much job security. patients could be very demanding. large hospital with lots of accommodation's, tests can be done on sight and results are usually very quick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON25 April 2016
I had my cooperative program for my second year at Lambton College at Bluewater Health in Sarnia. I learned a great deal on time management, how to rely on co-workers. My supervisor was always available to answer any questions, and offering encouragement. There was always something going on in the hospital to keep everyone involved with the community. No matter where you go in the hospital someone is always willing to help and see you succeed . .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bluewater Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 35 reviews
517
410
34
23
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Bluewater Health Reviews by Location