Blinds To Go Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 113 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities for advancement
Sales & Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2019
Blinds To Go was my first full time job after I finished school. I saw the opportunity to grow here and so I took it. From day one, the focus was on how I could grow and what I needed to work on in order to move forward. I received a lot of support along the way from the teams and managers I've worked with. I was open to learn and eager to grow and so I used every bit of feedback I got to get to where I am today.
Pros
Good team environment. So much room for growth
Cons
On your feet all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisation that is focused on people developement and growth.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 February 2019
The company gives you the opportunity to make decisions and learn from your mistakes. Real growth if you work hard. Mentors are available to all employees who want to get feedback and continue to grow.
Pros
Team environement and family oriented.
Cons
Hours can be long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 February 2019
this is a sales rep entrance job
little to no sales training given
worst management
supervisor is constantly away
often yelled at by supervisor
not a professional work environment
very little compensation
minimum wage
Pros
free trip to new jersey
Cons
long hours, low pay, no vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 February 2019
As somebody who has health issues, mental and/or physical, they offered zero support and did not care in the slightest. They never accommodated when I needed it.

They preach that employees are important but all they care about is lining their own pockets. There's only one individual I've seen worse than this management team.

Sales staff and management quit fairly quickly.

A lot of customers complain because their products aren't made properly or break quickly.

Only way to succeed is if you sell your soul.

Would only consider going back if I was laid $250,000 a year or more.
Pros
Can have decent pay
Cons
Long hours, terrible management, poor quality control
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Mangement
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 October 2018
pros
- decent money

cons
- high turnover
- stores are consistently understaffed because people are always quitting
- long stressful hours because there are not enough people to manage the hours the store is open but company wont reduce hours
- new people are hired for understaffed stores and cant be properly trained because there's not enough staff or time to do so
- consistently being told what you're doing is not good enough
-never any words of encouragement from owners only negative feedback
- they try to pride themselves on workplace culture but its the farthest place from a happy work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tlc
Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 July 2018
8 hours shifts
commission sale
weekly pay cheq
i learned alot about sale
workplace culture - all about the sale
expected to work a lot of weekend
Pros
get paid weekly
Cons
work on weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst
Installer (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON16 July 2018
One of the worst places to be the employees are just disgusting so Is installing their horrible blinds I always tell all my customers do not buy from them because they are sleazy,nasty salesmen who are selling garbage products for a premium price
Pros
None
Cons
Anything you can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to begin a sales career
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  North York, ON21 May 2018
This a good place to begin a sales job in Canada.
Lots of technical aspects with the product, would take sometime to learn. Once comfortable with the products it is easy to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
sales executive (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC8 March 2018
I was contacted for a position and was treated horrible. Women on the phone was very quick to dismiss me. As I answered her questions she was interrupting me and not listening to what I was saying. I would never work for a company like this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  Everett, ma6 March 2018
Blinds To Go has helped me grow not only in my career but also as a person. With the support of the company and all the people in it has made this place a career path for me. I have been with the company growing and improving since the beginning. It is a place for people who want a career not just a job.
Pros
Growth, great environment, benefits
Cons
retail hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work work work
E-Commerce /Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 December 2017
you must be productive no matter your personal circumstances. The schedules do not allow you to grow as a professional neither have a family life. Due to the hard conditions people rotation is huge, which allow you to meed great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job motiviation
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2017
The company pushes you to advance further into management and motivate you to grow. They promote team work and pays well in regards to bonus. They invest in their employees especially when you are lacking in skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail varié et personnalisé
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga (CANADA)9 April 2017
- Satisfaction du client
- Prise de connaissance des nouveaux produits
- Personnalisation du produit
- Gestion des contraintes clients
- Projet: travail d'équipe
- Inventaire / Gestion de stock
- Service après-vente
Pros
Travail varié, personnalisation, commission.
Cons
Manque de personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice family
Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON3 February 2017
Loved working too. My coworkers made everyday enjoyable, and the customers were so nice. The managers were understanding, and it felt good to work with everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for young people
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 September 2016
Great for young people to get to know product and get the sales experience. Many opportunities for growth, good pay and opportunity to get additional payment from sales. Friendly teamwork place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth working in blinds to go
Design Consultant (CSR) (Former Employee) –  toronto12 September 2016
not recommend working there. there is no development while working there. and very low salary with no increment. employee can be transferred without notice to any of the locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have no self-respect or ambition for career advancement, this is the job for you
Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 April 2016
This company has absolutely no knowledge, interest or involvement in its employer's lives. The moment you pose a stipulation or challenge with an independent thought, they want you gone. Extremely unprofessional, unethical, and un-environmentally friendly company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great
Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2016
When i started working in 2013 in BTG they did create a good 1st impression with their training Montreal and stay facility and amazing Trainer and everything.
But when i joined the store, they were probably cutting down on cost by minimizing staff .So during busy days it was just horrible . We didn't even have time to lunch coz of staffing issues. With 12 hours shift twice a week all day standing turned me off completely.
The salary structure was AMAZING! with good growth options as well .
Pros
Salary + commission
Cons
Long Hours, Staffing issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning enironment and long hours on your own
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2016
Working on commission and long hours on your own. But the job was great learning more and more about the products and customer service tools
Pros
working with designers and contractors
Cons
long hours alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Manager on Trainee (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 December 2015
Competition work place. good management. Lots of hours to work.no part time options for students. lots of thing to learn . if a person wants to work in this company have to change his or her behavior activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blinds To Go. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 113 reviews
534
427
323
26
123

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture