BlackBerry Employee Reviews

Found 549 reviews matching the search See all 864 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with Foosball table.
ENTERPRISE TECHNICAL DATA ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON10 August 2018
BlackBerry got a great work place environment.
I would describe it as a fun place with a lot of activities and facilities.
-----------------------------------
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON10 August 2018
I loved working at rim ilearned so much from them as a company and the people I worked with were just great to help or talk you thought it if you you stuck .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Test Engineering Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON10 August 2018
The company was very busy and a lot of over time. The company has different kind of Hi-Tech process . I got a lot of exposer and expires to those of process. I meet a lot of professional worker to exchange experiences.
Pros
free jackets and lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake review, I don't leave employer reviews
Carrier Compliance System Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 August 2018
It was a pleasure hosting Pythian. He was really friendly and easy-going. Pythian was really respectful of our place. Welcome to come back anytime. not real review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and culture
Sr. Partner Operational Systems Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 July 2018
Great culture, very professional. Always allowing for people to learn new things. Provides great flexibility and work balance. Management with clear direction.
Pros
Great flexibility, always learning
Cons
Still in transition period, therefore job security is not strong
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
NOC Administrator (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON21 July 2018
Fun productive environment with excellent opportunities also very friendly co-workers. Cannot provide any further information due to security obligations within my current contract.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good technology company
Network Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 July 2018
A technology driven company that shifted from hardware to software centric. With the company direction it has downsized to effectively run with this new adopted model.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Blackberry
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 June 2018
Really good working environment.
- good communication
- highly motivated and positive group
- highly competent group from both technical and managerial point of view.
Pros
good working environment and highly competent coleagues
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I've Worked For
Documentation Technician (Former Employee) –  Cambridge13 June 2018
Working for BlackBerry was a great experience and I'm so glad to have had it. I was very sad when my career came to an end but there are no hard feelings towards BlackBerry. Everyone has to do what they have to do to survive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
National Training Manager - Canada (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 June 2018
Good company overall, was leading technology - always looking to grow. Very process driven, many people to support and collaborate from different teams & sections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about BlackBerry?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very inclusive environment with great support
Beta Software Test Student (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON8 June 2018
Did a Co-op stint at BB HQ. Was a very good learning experience and loved every minute of it! Great management support and superb help from my supervisor, who encouraged me to work on newer projects!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good & Bad
Account Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON25 May 2018
Great benefits and salary. I was fortunate to have some excellent managers who were committed to the advancement of their team. Overall company culture was fairly negative at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
System Analyst/Developer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 May 2018
Excellent environment. Good relations with co-workers. Good management. No pressing, no pushing. Professional and responsible people. Good company to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Hardware Verification Test Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON22 May 2018
It was a great environment to work but I was working at the time when they are downsizing, so it everyone was on edge. Other than that, the compensation and benefit was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON18 May 2018
BlackBerry has a fantastic culture, with tons of talented people working there. The biggest drawback about them was the downturn, but now that they've stabilized, I would highly recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
new product solder repair (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON14 May 2018
I learned a lot from my time at RIM , and it was a great place . As my life changed , my job was relocated and later the majority of staff was let go as RIM went away from hardware . I enjoyed the work as the challenges of trying to do something that's new and cutting edge . There was a lot of Rim culture in Waterloo and surrounding area and I was proud to see how far they had come and I was a part of something so exciting
Pros
lots of staff perks, medical ins, discounted gym memebership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive ,Everyday a new learning Experience, Team Work
TECHNICAL CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON14 May 2018
. Efficient working in multi-project environment.
 Did certification from Cisco in Network Administration.
 Keeps on updating technical knowledge and skills by attending in house and external courses, reading and maintaining whole network by monitoring in server room.
 Adept at providing full-fledged interior networks to various organizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the Best employers in Canada
Root Cause Analyst -Reliability Qualification (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON11 May 2018
Cutting edge technology.Excellent benefits package.Average salary.
Fast pace-new products every 3 months.Steep learning curve. This company employs some of the best engineers available from all over the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of best professional environment
Data Network Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON11 May 2018
The management at BlackBerry was really nice and managed the things in professional way, I liked the working culture there and people at BlackBerry are always eager to help others in their work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer employed here
IT Desktop Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON9 May 2018
I am not going to fill out a review for this company as I no longer work there.

I was released during the headcount reduction and my opinion of the company is no longer valid as the management has changed multiple times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BlackBerry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 864 reviews
5329
4321
3151
238
125

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.9Culture