Bird Construction Employee Reviews for Laborer

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 85 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labourers duties
Civil Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 May 2018
Construction laborers have many duties on job sites that help work run smoother, including cleaning and preparing sites to ensure debris is properly removed, building scaffolding and other temporary structures, operating and maintaining equipment and digging trenches. They may also assist workers from other trades with their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce company but not the best management
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC18 January 2018
Good company if you need to start your career but be aware of the politics and gossiping around. Don't get yourself involved and focus on your own job, do your best and you will be happy
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
poor management, don't value employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 August 2017
Amazing company to work for. They are safety oriented and true treat you like family. They pay well . They have you doing tasks that best suit your ability
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial side of concrete
Certified Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 February 2017
laid back atmosphere ,always learning new thing from different trades . If u worked hard enough advancement was there. Great work environment and family oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience, friendly foremen
Cementing and rebar, labourer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 October 2016
Easy to understand the job at hand.
All safety measures taken seriously.
Team work.
Heavy rewarding work.
Willing to work for again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding Harsh Environment
Union Job Steward and General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 August 2015
This was a difficult labour intensive job in the Oil Sands. We worked 11 hour days each day, sometimes in -30 conditions. The money was good, but this is definitely not a job for everyone.
Pros
good pay
Cons
2 weeks away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different tasks daily and not treated well.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 March 2015
There was always a different task to do and it was all very labor intensive. I learned how big construction projects (Wal-Mart Superstore) are done. My co-workers were very helpful when needed and I was always available to aide them when needed. Management really did not care about their employees, as far as they were concerned we were expendable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Red Earth15 March 2015
Too bad they hired too many men for the project I was working on , that's why I was cut short as well as many other men were .Although I was cut short , I still had a good experience working for them .
Pros
The camp was really nice
Cons
they cut the wrong guys - the real workers should have stayed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Lots of work.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 November 2013
great company to work for. management actually care about their workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

See more Bird Construction reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bird Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 85 reviews
532
433
314
24
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture