Bird Construction Employee Reviews in Fort McMurray, AB

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 86 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company
Carpenter apprentice - industrial construction (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 January 2019
very good
Culture d'entreprise
i liked their management
Pros
good culture
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labourers duties
Civil Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 May 2018
Construction laborers have many duties on job sites that help work run smoother, including cleaning and preparing sites to ensure debris is properly removed, building scaffolding and other temporary structures, operating and maintaining equipment and digging trenches. They may also assist workers from other trades with their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bird Construction is a company that expands across Canada
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 November 2017
I have worked for Bird Construction for 10 years. I started as a carpenter and worked my way up to superintendent, which i worked for 4 years. I spent many good years with Bird and completed many projects safely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 August 2017
Amazing company to work for. They are safety oriented and true treat you like family. They pay well . They have you doing tasks that best suit your ability
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Journey carpenter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 March 2017
I really liked the supervision and the work environment. I did find the mass size of the site at Fort Hills and the lack of a proper tool crib made it very hard to be productive at times. Many hours are spent walking around looking for tools and materials to complete the task . How ever that was not the case at Kearl lake where every tool didn't was available and in good working condition. Supervision at Kearl lake was very organized.
Pros
good company to work for.
Cons
camp life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a good company
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 January 2017
I learned a lot with Bird. They really have there projects set up with the things you need to do your job. I really had a great time working with the Bird team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pase great work enviroment
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 January 2017
start off with toolbox meeting then lead with stretches, go over safety requirements for the day very good leadership progams. great place to work for learning new skills
Pros
moving utradesp in
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Coordinator
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 September 2015
Implemented Health & Safety Policies & Procedures.
Executed root cause analysis for accident & Incident Investigations.
Applied OH&S principles and safe work practices.
Implemented modified work programs and worked with WCB.
Conducted safety audits, risk analysis and provided recommendations.
Conducted site & employee orientation and safety training seminars.
Pros
New Mine Site
Cons
None to report
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding Harsh Environment
Union Job Steward and General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 August 2015
This was a difficult labour intensive job in the Oil Sands. We worked 11 hour days each day, sometimes in -30 conditions. The money was good, but this is definitely not a job for everyone.
Pros
good pay
Cons
2 weeks away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Lots of work.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 November 2013
great company to work for. management actually care about their workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail avec des professionnels
CARPENTER ~ FOREMAN ~ GENERAL FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  nord de Fort Mc Murray23 August 2013
journee de travail de montage de forme de ciment et cette hiver la ce fut trop froid pour coules du ciment et on a du refaire les formes en somme une job tres agreable et tres apprecie et j'ai été promu foreman et GF
Pros
confreres de travail tres agreables
Cons
trop froid cette hiver la
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for .
Cement Mason (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 August 2013
I enjoyed working in town for this job at the water treatment plant, they are a good company to work for ,management were great easy to get along with as my co-workers were. We would start the day with a safety meeting then were assigned our tasks for the day which mine were pouring and finishing of concrete structures and packing , .Being able to get home not to late.
Pros
in town
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Bird Construction reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bird Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 86 reviews
532
433
314
25
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture