BFL CANADA Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Jounman pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB12 June 2019
Worst place i ever worked they dont commuicate the managaers they have running a pipe fab shop have never worked in oil field they only care about management cause they are bird employees
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Processor/ Business Admin (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 March 2019
loved the culture here, management was great and fair, beware of some people that are unfair but overall ev eryone was kind and helpful and fun . to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working culture
Student office clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2018
BFL Canada prides itself on hard work and dedication. As a summer student, they took me in and taught me many things that I will apply to life and work in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très belle équipe
Analyste junior en avantages sociaux (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 May 2018
J'ai adoré travaillé chez BFL.
Très belle équipe, les gens sont amicaux et chaleureux.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun people to work with
Accounts Receivable & Payable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 February 2018
Great people, all work hard and collaboratively and try to provide the best possible output to their clients. Each department has multiple teams which provides even more comradery
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp/Student
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2018
This was a temp/student position, I enjoyed it while I was there. I got to learn about insurance and general office life, I hope to learn more about the environment in an office and along with that office skills. I thought everyone was very nice there for sure recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Junior Group Benefits Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 November 2017
Company has a very great culture.
I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing office and staff to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 August 2017
Worked in a contract position, very busy brokerage. Management and staff are very kind and understanding. They provide lot of training and great working environment for all employees.
Pros
Great salary
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conseiller assurance collective
Conseiller en régimes d'assurance collective (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 August 2017
Vendre les régimes d`assurance colletive
Offrir les services aux entreprises
Supporter les clients et rencontrer les employés
Faire du cross selling avec les courtiers commerciaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne entreprise
Adjointe administrative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 July 2017
Les gens sont sympathique et il y est très agréable d'y travailler. Je le recommande a n'importe qui.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work overall
Technical Assistant, Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 July 2017
BFL was my first job after finishing my undergrad. I was working in the Communications and Compliance department. The president of this department was a bit intimidating, but very fair. If you did your work well, she was happy, and always willing to help when help was needed. Overall, BFL is a great place to work.
Pros
Nice office space, gift cards at Christmas, occasional paid lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Didn't know how to manage an office
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS22 June 2017
Our regional manager did not know how to do their job so would defer responsibilities onto other staff. It made for a toxic work environment. When it came to company reviews, all that mattered was that our manager got a good review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Data entry and Policy (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 June 2017
The overall work experience at BFL CANADA Insurance Services is good. they are very professional and create a great working environment that allows great development of work ethic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and supportive colleagues
Client Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 June 2016
A typical day at work was very fast paced. My colleagues help made my job easier by being supportive and helpful. I have learned the importance of being attentive to details and in maintaining rapport with our clients on a daily basis. Our department manager was kind and supportive to their employees which created a positive work environment where I was happy to come to work each and every day.
Pros
Positive environment
Cons
Commuting in rush hour downtown
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque d'humanisme
Ancienne employée (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 February 2016
Bel endroit de travail
Dépendamment du département, belle ambiance de travail
Lacunes dans l'éthique de travail et manquement vis à vis l'harcèlement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 November 2015
Amazing people to work with. Management, however, has changed over the years that I've been there. Great learning atmosphere.
Pros
great people to work with, lots of learning experience
Cons
huge management turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Marketing and Graphic Design Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 August 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bfl canada
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 September 2013
The environment was extremely toxic both in staff and management. The excess of alcohol offered during working hours is not acceptable. This was the hardest part of the job.

What I enjoyed most was the work in general and interaction with clients to ensure their needs were met.

I learned from this job that I require a well managed and organized company where staff take pride in the job they do and respect is supported by all.

I was laid off to due poor growth of the company and my position was eliminated. An experience I will use to my advantage and continue to bring positive growth in my future career path.
Pros
Location
Cons
Excess offering of alcohol during work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not value their employees
Trust Accountant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 August 2013
Do not value their employees. Do not pay for overtime hours worked. Job duties are not distributed even between team members. Management ignores any complains. There is no career growth in company.
Pros
some experience
Cons
they do not value their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BFL CANADA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20 reviews
57
48
32
20
13

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture