Best Personnel Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 63 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a work agency!
First Aid Attendant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC28 January 2019
If you need a job these guys are a fall back!

Everything is paid via check which you have to collect from there New Westminster office. This is a pain in the backside after a full week of shifting furniture and maintaining the First Aid room.

It's a matter of luck, I think.

I was unlucky, but the pay was OK.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a temp agency
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 November 2018
They pay better than all other temp agencies but there's poor communication among the office staff. It's best to bypass them and talk directly to the manager/owner.
Pros
good pay
Cons
unstable work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A possitive additude
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC2 October 2018
I'm always early and I like to busy,if I have to idle I'd rather be home where I can get things done.I do not like people looking over my shoulder and critasising .
Pros
Perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide range of skill placement with flexible hours
Skilled labourer CSO / OFA 2 (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC10 August 2018
Excellent place for beginning a professional status. Competitive wages with increases for skilled workers. Educational and salary advancement are encouraged. Casual office environment with holiday celebration and benefits.
Pros
Flexible hours, holiday celebrations.
Cons
Construction work is often done outside in the elements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were there when i needed them
Laborer (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC19 April 2018
They like to keep good workers working, pay every day or weekly.
Overall a good experience. Gave out presents at Christmas. Paid for overtime and there was work Saturdays too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get temporary work
Skilled Laborer (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC20 June 2017
Definitely one of the better labor agencies out there. Friendly staff, flexible work-schedule, paid every day, +4% vacation pay added to each check.
If you're looking for somewhere to take a step into the trades, or are in between jobs and need some quick temporary work. This is the place to go.
Pros
Flexible schedule, paid overtime, decent wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Labourer (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC17 April 2017
A good company that will work hard to find you employment suitable for your skills. They will find you work within your area, and will pay you a fair wage for your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time work -Labor
Temp/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC31 March 2017
Best Personnel is a huge agency in West Minister. You can work as many or a little as you like. You make your schedule. Worked perfectly as a second job. The pay varied from job to job. Overall was a FANTASTIC place to work.

Offering free lunches and many breaks. Got Certified Training for working in demolition and working with mold and asbestos.
Pros
Paid Daily, Choose your Hours
Cons
Working with a face mask on in the summer heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Agency to work for
Labourer (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC2 February 2016
I have worked with Best Personnel on and off since 2014 when I arrived in Vancouver from Toronto.

They always have work available. Its perfect if you are in between jobs or need weekend work.
Pros
Daily work available
Cons
the pay wasnt that great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's always nice to work for Best.
General Labour (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC1 February 2016
Best is an employment Agency , It is true that they don't call me often , but they pays $14 an hour when I do the cleaning job .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Ticketed Carpneter OFA 2/ Safety (Current Employee) –  Fort Mcmurray, Alberta Vancouver, BC12 May 2015
I really enjoy working for a company that cares about there team.
Framing, Finishing, labour Foreman and first aid level 2 / safety coordinator and forklift opps on commercial projects.
Pros
Team that cares, very profestional and safety orientated.
Cons
?
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
First Aid Attendant (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC20 January 2015
There name says it all. And I am very grateful for their employment
all of these years.
Pros
Good Work experience
Cons
long commutes (can't be helped)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for
Traffic Control Person (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC1 August 2014
This is a temporary placement agency. The placements are good when they call. Management is good, I enjoy working in this field and look forward to more placmeents.
Pros
Work is good
Cons
hardly call
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, fast paced work daily
Genereal Labor (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, B.C.1 July 2014
Enjoy working for Best as you dont have to sit and wait for you work, you just call in and work will be given. Very promt service, and great customer service that work at BEST.
Pros
Paid Daily, or Weekly...
Cons
Not always work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary contract with placement agency
Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC12 March 2013
The assignment that I was given was accurate. I would work for them again.
Pros
good salary and their client was wonderful
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Ofa 3/Labourer (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC16 January 2013
good placments, i was working as first aid within days of applying with them and have much work since
Pros
good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well run and organized
First Aid Attendant /CSO (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC13 January 2013
Enjoy working for the company I have only been called out for one shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report

See more Best Personnel reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 63 reviews
528
416
313
24
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture