Best Buy Employee Reviews for Supervisor

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 26,798 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don’t care about their employees
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON14 October 2019
They treat their employees like a number instead of actual people.
They play favourites and have drama that is the same as high school.
They also are just toxic leaders.
Pros
Good discount on some things
Cons
Awful work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
correct
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 May 2017
C'est bon comme premier travail . Cela se fait bien durant les etudes aussi.
Pros
rémunération
Cons
pas d'heures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first full time job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 April 2017
Good place to learn the methods and standards for retail sales, great environment and a good corporate community. I had a lot of fun working with best buy, but the pay was low in comparison to commissioned retail sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace that illustrates having fun while being the best.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 January 2017
Everyday at Bestbuy is different, but its same in the fact that everyday is an exciting and fun day. I learned alot through bestbuy. I learned how to manage a team. How to run a department smoothly. How to hit targets in a fun and productive way so that all employees are really engaged to work. The workplace culture is always friendly and fun. Everyone is always smiling at work and you can go to anyone when you need help! The mornings are started with a game that will get everyone perked up for the exciting day ahead. I enjoyed coming to work and just giving exceptional customer service, allowing the our clients to always come back looking for me!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK31 May 2016
Duties to follow
Learned about people, communicating, different products
Management is very helpful
co-workers are very informative
The hardest part is moving products from warehouse
The most enjoyable part is selling ofcourse
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 September 2014
Fun place to work, people are great. good part time work while in school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 July 2014
Great environment to better to develop and exercise communication and sales.

Lots of internal growth opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC29 May 2014
I had a great time working at the job. Over my careers i learnt a lot about the business especially customer service, Logistics, technical aspects and how to improve the customer experience.
My Co-workers genuinely care about making the customer happy. We worked very well together and always came up with solutions to any challenges as a team.
Hardest part of the job was continuous change in our business. With each change in technology, the business dynamics had to be changed however on a positive side this taught us to be versatile and always take care of the customer at the end.
Pros
Flexible between personal and work life
Cons
sometimes too stressful, too many priorities at the same time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Coordinator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montreal27 March 2014
As a Connected Solution Coordinator at a Best Buy Store, I provide a climate for motivation and set goals and objectives by creating a supportive working relationship. I provide high quality service and have the capability of engaging customer satisfaction by providing an exceptional service and delivering the necessary information. Also, I deal and resolve customer issues to guarantee a good customer service. As a coordinator of a department, I orient and train employees by giving employees the information, technology and reference materials necessary to perform their job. I assign and delegate certain duties to the employee, explaining how those duties are to be done (i.e. what level of performance will meet the supervisor’s expectations) and communicate how the successful performance of those duties will be measured. Also, an employee’s evaluation performance is part of my duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report

See more Best Buy reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Buy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 26,798 reviews
58.8K
49.5K
35.9K
21.6K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture