Best Buy Employee Reviews for Mobilization Manager

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 26,886 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BestBuy
Mobile Manager (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC18 February 2019
I would work for BestBuy again, the staff culture was friendly and I enjoyed supervision of students and mature staff members. The pay was on par with other retail environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best value
Gérant du bestbuy mobile (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC18 July 2018
great team spirit, nice life school, learning on each product. They make focus on performance, Bestbuy have current summit at toronto for the trainning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Buy
Mobile Manager / Apple Master (Former Employee) –  Totint25 April 2018
• Maintaining excellent product knowledge and providing customers with the right recommendation to meet their needs

Good opportunities to grow however at times hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No pressure sales environment
Lead Mobile Specialist (Assistant Manager) (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC19 March 2018
Great place to learn and work. The day is scout was awesome when I worked there. They gave benefits to both full and part time employees. Really good balance between my work and life. Only reason I left was that they shut my store down and laid me off.
Pros
Employee discount, great work culture
Cons
Company restructured multiple time during my tenure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Mobile Manager (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB11 September 2017
A great place to work. The people are friendly, it is a retail job with customer service. The hours are both nights week ends and days. the staff is friendly and hard working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Mobile Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 March 2017
i worked for best buy for 3 years and they dropped me like a rock with no warning or anything and the reason they gave me was absolute bull. they said my attitude was not fit for the NPS they were going for but every time i got a survey with my name on it, it was always a promoter
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, great culture
Mobile Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC23 October 2016
Great company with a great presence in every local community that ive been in. Worked at muliple locations and each had a unique touch but still lived the values of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having Fun While Being the Best
MOBILE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 January 2015
• Managing a 40 Million Dollar Big Box Store in down town Toronto / Mississauga with 150 + employees
• Achieving a goal of 42.5 Million sales for FY14, and 40 Million for FY 13, One of the highest in Canada.
• Directed and coordinated all aspects of daily store operations with focus on sales, marketing, merchandising, safety, regulatory compliance and leadership
• Administered corporate budget activities to fund operations, maximize investments, and increase efficiency
• Store P & L Management-( Minimizing write off/bad debt)
• Evaluated financial statements, sales reports, and other performance data to measure goal achievement as well as to determine areas needing cost reduction and area of improvement
• Worked closely with the district/regional/store teams on implementation of new programs/initiatives and ensure standard operating procedures ( SOPs) are executed.
• Adhered strict compliance with corporate policies, procedures, and regulations toward fulfillment of corporate goals and objectives
• Executed company sales and marketing strategy and provided customer insights to future strategy.
• Provide direction, manage team, performance management and development of store staff to ensure SOP execution and achievement of store financial and people development goals.
• Conducts regular store meetings, hire staff, train staff and schedule labor.
• Assist in customer retention goals by mentoring and developing BBY Mobile employee
• Co-ordinates relationships with in the store to create and maintain a team based co-operative work environment.
• Worked with District
  more... store Manager to achieve specific goals
• Teach out Leadership Training programs include / bold, boost, Team meeting, badge,
• Analyzed store's performance indicators against goals and developed plans to improve underachieving areas
  less
Pros
Nice Employee Discuounts
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn and grow
Assistant Manager (Lead Mobile Specialist) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 March 2014
I feel like you need to experience this for yourself. its part of your own growth story
Pros
benefits and staff discounts
Cons
advancement may take a while
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Mobile Manager (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON24 June 2013
Always lots of fun when you walk through the doors. Its a retail environment and you need to be extremely flexible with your availability. Over the years I've learned that retail is changing and you need to be able to adapt to survive. I have created relationships with fellow associates as well as customers that I will last a lifetime.
Pros
Staff Discount
Cons
Retail Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Best Buy reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Buy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 26,886 reviews
58.8K
49.5K
35.9K
21.6K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture