Best Buy Employee Reviews for Assistant Manager

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 26,821 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security and No Trust
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 August 2018
If your 16 and looking for a job with minimal training and no job security. This place is for you. If your looking to make this a career. Then forget it. The leadership team in this company is based on how much you can make others feel bad, horrible meetings that don't go anywhere and no trust in leadership team or team members.
Pros
Wages
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC24 July 2018
Great first job to apply for to gain the work experience. Everyday was just about helping customers and hitting sales targets. Everyday was a different day.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
high turn over rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS11 April 2018
great to work for... little room to move up.. but the team environment is amazing and the culture is praised by leadership... always fun and really decent money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver Island, BC14 January 2018
Working in management was terrible long hours with no overtime and constantly trying to please the district management. The company was always restructuring and cutting positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi sir, I am Harkirat singh I am searching the job. I am capable to do any thing because of my truly dedication to do some thing great .
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC22 September 2017
these application is very helpful because help the new people to find in new city this application is great I WOULD LIKE to THANKs to all creator of this application
Pros
there is only benifit of it
Cons
no cons is there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to make a buck
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2017
Nothing special around this establishment.
Customer Service lacks
High expectations for locations with minimum foot traffic
Management does not take constructive criticism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you are a student but as a fulltime job stay away
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 October 2016
No room for growth.
Poor DM really does not know how to empower employees or have a conversation with staff.
I would not work under this DM again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Buy Mobile was great for a time
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC3 November 2015
At Best Buy Mobile the job was really great for the first couple years. The higher that you progress the more sales oriented your job becomes despite being "non-commission". Not a lot of room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC16 July 2015
Best Buy gave me the opportunity to grow and learn within the business. Unfortunately when Best Buy and Future Shop combined I was laid off due to downsizing but I have no regrets.

There is no typical day within Best Buy. I was mainly tasked with the development and training of my staff as well as customer complaints resolution. My team members were very supportive and engaged. My management held me to high standards of accountability.

The hardest part of the job was to maintain an engaged staff and finding the appropriate solution for all clients and the issues at hand.

Whilst there were many good parts of the job, I must admit that the foozball tournaments at lunch were the best part of the job .
Pros
Great benefits, Great pension plan
Cons
long hours, poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Best Buy reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Buy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 26,821 reviews
58.8K
49.5K
35.9K
21.6K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture