Best Buy Employee Reviews in Winnipeg, MB

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 27,094 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 September 2017
I worked there when the first moved to Canada and it was a fun place to work just wish then the pay was better. From top to bottom it was a great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent part time job
Salesman associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB20 September 2017
It feels like your regular box store, if you worked retail before this is no different. Meet sales quota but no reward as other companies have. Coworkers are great people though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a student
Business/Geek Squad Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 July 2017
Best Buy Canada had one of the best cultures I had been a part of. They were a great company to work for in my early 20's and provided me with a solid base to start my sales career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly job experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 May 2017
- typical day is attending customers with returns and exchanges.
- learning about different products and technologies
- reasonable management with time offs and early leave
- diverse workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive and busy work environment
Customer service specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 April 2017
a typical day at work consisted of helping customers make a transaction and sometimes even helping them make right decisions when purchasing products. this taught me a great deal about customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Operations Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 March 2017
Always surrounded by great people as your coworkers but the job can be stressful. Also can be tough to get the schedule you request for. A lot of overtime hours needed.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working at best buy
SENIOR DEPT. LEAD (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 March 2017
best buy employee discounts. team trips to Toronto for sales training , newest gadgets and best management. loved the brand and good luck from a happy employee
Pros
discounts
Cons
early morning meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 January 2017
pretty good job i would love having it back but i was only seasonal so maybe i don't know how it really is worked there for 3 months loved it though..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to learn about sales skill for beginners but not enought to grow
Connected Solution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 November 2016
Recommended for short term goal and work experienc BUT not recommend for long term goals. Communicate of management is bad to employees and management can sometimes give you a verbal abuse on the head sets and written.
Pros
Good employee discount and health benefits
Cons
Poor communication from leaders and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun coworkers, mediocre job
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 November 2016
The atmosphere with the coworkers is very fun, there are constant outings put on by the management so there are plenty of opportunities to get together and make coworkers friends. My issue is the rapid turnover of employees, the lack of competent electronics with which to perform your job, and the lack of help from managers when dealing with difficult customers.
If you work in sales you can count on learning a ton about the products.
Pros
Good team, fun atmosphere
Cons
management isn't always helpful, frequent rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 June 2016
You will have a really fun time working here. You meet a lot of fun and interesting people and are sure to create life long friendships. If you were thinking to work here as a student, at times the job becomes stressful and overwhelming in maintaining a healthy work-life-school balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students to further expand product knowledge
Product Process Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 May 2016
-Communicated well with others
-Be prepared to work under pressure during busy periods
-Fun events for employees that usually occur once every two months
-Management team are understanding
-Employees are fun to be around and are enthusiastic
-Good part-time job if you're a student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Connected Solutions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 April 2016
very helping co workers.
good management
good training for new comers
exceptional customer service
good communication skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with Fun People
HOME SOLUTIONS SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 January 2016
My overall experience at best buy was an enjoyable one. The only really bad thing I will say is that once seasonal was up, I was simply told thank you at the end of my shift for helping and was given no notice. Also, I was the only one who received that treatment.
Pros
good management and down to earth staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and lots of skills learned
Multi Channel Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 November 2015
Really loved the people I worked with. They made the job worthwhile. It was one of my first jobs, so I was able to learn lots of important skills
Pros
Learned lots of skills
Cons
Lacking cover most days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced environment
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 March 2015
Fast paced environment. Never stop going! Playing with new tech is always a perk. Great team to work with. New goals every 30 minutes.
Pros
New Tech
Cons
turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to know new people through giving right service to the customers and have fun at the same time.
MULTI-CHANNEL SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 February 2015
I answer phone calls about product inquiry, price checks, and deals with in-store reserve and pick-ups. I have learned on how to react with different kind of attitude from people and in how to meet their needs. Managers are supportive and encouraging and always try to find a way for us to enjoy our work place. Same as with my co-workers, everyone supports and shows respect to each other. Never boring just being around them. The hardest part of my job is trying to please every customer, with high expectations from everyone else, and dealing with complicated customer issues. Though, the most enjoyable part of it is getting appreciated by satisfied customers at the end of the day and getting busy everyday and being able to interact with positive attitude towards new people and the rush of the pressure that pushes me to do better in every little mistakes I do every now and then.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiveand fun workplace with xbox in break room
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 February 2015
the work and co-workers were fun uplifting and encouraging, generally. some management was questionable but other then that the job was lot of fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
high school mentor (Former Employee) –  winnipeg, MB5 January 2015
fun working environment.
great management.
nice co-workers.
the hardest part of job was that i had to stand for long hours and multitask.
most enjoyable part was free lunches and nice co-workers.
i learned to handle cash well and multitask.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun environment
Product Process Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 December 2014
A good place to start with, a friendly place.
very busy place and a lot of work to do with...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Buy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27,094 reviews
58.9K
49.6K
35.9K
21.7K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture