Best Buy Employee Reviews in Quebec City, QC

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 26,798 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Québec - Vendeur (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC25 September 2019
I actually really love the team there. Everyone is super nice and i have fun working. Salary is great and employee price are really great. I recommend to every students for part time job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun to work with
Commis aux ventes (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC28 August 2019
The team itself is really great, the employers and managers are really fun to talk with, everyone is very social and also know how to get the job done, not afraid to assist you with anything you don't understand or need help with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome and full of fun challenge
Spécialiste des solutions à domicile (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC9 June 2019
One of the best job ive ever had, I had a 3 months contract for the holidays and in less then 3 months they gave me a lot of training with the biggest brand (Apple, Sony, Samsung, Fitbit, Microsoft, Bose, Sonos and a lot more)

and all the supervisor were nice and really good coach
Pros
gaming nights
Cons
some of my collegue were very ugly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poste d'agent de vente
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC1 November 2018
J'ai travaillé comme vendeur en boutique et c'est grace a cette emplois que j'ai appris a aimer le domaine des ventes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lieux de travail sein
Coordonnateur Marchandisage (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC17 April 2018
Très bon lieu de travail de mi-parcours.
J'ai beaucoup appris avec cette entreprise.
Pros
Équipe énergique
Cons
Salaire trop bas pour les responsabilités
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dépannage
Technicien informatique (Former Employee) –  Quebec13 April 2018
Un job parmi tant d'autre dans le détail, rien de remarquable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a awesome experience
Assoçié aux ventes chez FutureShop Canada (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC28 September 2017
Awesome experience there, very great team , i have no wod to descripte enough what kind of wonderfull place n experience a learn there. Very bad was close from BestBuy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable.
Vendeur mobile (Current Employee) –  Quebec, QC7 April 2017
Bestbuy est une place avec une bonne ambiance et un environnement de travail agréable qui m'a permis d'apprendre beaucoup sur le service à la clientèle, la vente, l'informatique et mobile. Je suis reconnaissant envers Bestbuy et je n'ai que des bones choses à dire. Si il y a une chose qui me fait voir ailleurs est le salaire.
Pros
Rabais employés, l'intérraction des employés
Cons
salaire faible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail motivant et propice à l'amélioration.
Chef d'équipe (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC22 February 2017
Emploi très stimulant.
Possibilité d'évolution de carrière.
Bons avantages sociaux.
Apprentissage des techniques de gestion et formation des employés.
Être entouré de gestionnaires compétents et à l'écoute de nos demandes, toujours prêts à nous en apprendre davantage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
génial!
Caissière/Agent du Web (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC10 July 2016
L'équipe donnait le goût d'aller travailler! Plusieurs voies afin de progresser au sein de la compagnie. Les supérieurs sont compréhensifs et compétents.
Pros
assurances, services aux employés, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne formation
Formation Caissière et au Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC8 January 2016
c'était un bon poste, qui permet de communiquer le plus avec les clients et d'aller en avant dans les compétences personnelles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement à forte pression.
représente service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Québec29 September 2015
Beaucoup de pression venant des gérants concernant la vente même si il n'y a pas de commissions en bout de ligne.
Pros
Rabais employés
Cons
Salaire désastreux
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and young environment really competitive even though theres not commision
Mobile Specialist (Former Employee) –  Quebec3 June 2015
Good environment with daily goals set for each employee, does give you a proper knowledge on how the cellphone companies work, but not enough on the devices themselves. Management is ok, eversince the futurshop and bestbuy union, the mentality changed alot, it used to be customer service first and then sales, now we prioritize sales.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Lost the meaning of " no commission, no pressure"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Best Buy reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Buy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 26,798 reviews
58.8K
49.5K
35.9K
21.6K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture