Best Buy

Best Buy Employee Reviews in Montréal, QC

Found 67 reviews matching the search See all 27,914 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Installer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 March 2017
Its great if you like you who you work with. Great hours very understanding wish i would still be with them. If you can get in and you speak french i highly recommend it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine as a first experience job
Sales Department - Mobile sales representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2017
Prepare yourself to learn alone, not much time is given to understand the task to do correctly. The responsables aren't very professional and they seem not to care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle entreprise
Sénior Marchandissage/Sénior Média (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2017
Agréable environnement de travail
Parler avec les clients pour bien les servirs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productif et agreable
Conseiller aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 January 2017
Bons collègues et horaires flexibles. J'ai appris la vente, le merchandising et comment utiliser une caisse enregistreuse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamisme , joie , bonheur et objectif son les maîtres mot de cette compagnie : BEST BUY
Technician (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 November 2016
Avoir eu a faire mon stage au Geek Squad a été l'une de mes meilleur expérience de travail avec cette équipe super dynamique et joyeuse que j'ai eu a rencontrer et avec qui j'ai eu a tissé des liens ( Hammou, Mohamed. Meriam, Dan, Wissam, Bogdan ) .

j'adore travaillez sur les ordinateurs et j'aime apprendre de nouvelle chose, par contre sa prend plus de temps , déballer un carton que de faire une installation TTP , hahaha .

MERCI à chacun de vous je vous aime.

MERCI A BEST BUY



@Prince VIGNINOU.
Pros
rabais employé
Cons
manque de vigilance par moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, lousy store
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 October 2016
Met some really great people that provided more information about how things were run than the actual management. Learned interesting things about computers and other electronics I didn't know beforehand. Problem is, again, the management. You don't work on commission, but they pressure you to sell a lot of Geek Squad Protection services to a point where that gets placed before customer service. But when you're placed in a department where the difficulty of selling GSP drastically increases, it's obviously impossible to manage your given quotas. Was constantly pressured into selling GSP, but never given the proper resources in how to properly do so.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Putting selling Geek Squad services over customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to be a more mature individual while having fun at work
QC H4N 3K1 (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 April 2016
BestBuy is a company that teaches you, not only to sell products and attach warranties or geek squad, they teach you how to behave in any scenario with any customer and to get the job done ethically.
It is a very good place to start off from the bottom and there are possibilities to grow in the company if you are willing to put the effort into it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student job
Mobile seller (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 March 2016
People are friendly and very motivated !

Good working experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 March 2016
Malgré que l'emploi était situé assez loin de chez moi, j'aimais bien prendre la route pour aller y travailler puisque l'environnement y était bien entre employés.

Ce que j'aimais beaucoup était que pour certains clients sans moi il n'y avait pas d'achat, ce que je tiens à expliquer par la est que, souvent, j'assiste les clients du début à la fin lors de leur achats !
Pros
J'ai beaucoup appris sur l'électronique
Cons
Courtes pauses et pas beaucoup d'heures
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers , not the best management
Service a la clientele (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 January 2016
Its great working there , my co-workers are the best , the salary is 11$ without commission and they still pressure you to sell warranties , if you don't sell a lot , they remove hours from your shift which is horrible. If it wasn't for the people i work with i would have quitted a long time ago.
Pros
Best co-workers, fun enviroment
Cons
Hours, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moyen
Agent du service à la clientèles (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 December 2015
la culture et l'ambiance de l'entreprise est bonne, mais ne réponds pas à mes attentes de carrière et salariale.
Pros
bonne ambiance
Cons
salaire de base, pas de possibilité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail compétitif
Vendeur (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 November 2015
Trop de gens de la même ethnie qui font du favoritisme
Environnement de travail trop fermé
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
vendeur (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 November 2015
Environnement de travail agréable, bon contact avec les responsables
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client à vie quelque soit le prix à payer aux détriments des procédures
Superviseur Geek squad (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 November 2015
Je comprend que l'entreprise doit être rentable mais à mon avis pas au détriment de son investissement au-près du personnel.

La politique est orienté pression sur le CA, et cela pousse certains manager à exiger beaucoup de leurs collaborateurs , parfois même à l'encontre du SOP .

Cela mène alors à une gestion plus ou moins anarchique et des situations très tendues.
Pros
Veille technologique continue, contacts avec les clients
Cons
Stratégie de réductions des coûts, et coupures continues selon les périodes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
journee chez le best
Vendeuse (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 September 2015
plutôt calme belle ambiance de travaille
tu dois juste tassurer que toute est bien place toute est ranger toute est a sa place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Employees and That Was It
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Downtown Montreal4 August 2015
Some of the worst management I have ever seen. Very pushy and do not care for their employees at all. The only benefit from that job was that I made good friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and satisfaction of the job
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  montreal, qc5 May 2015
My typical day at work would be productive by tending to the customers needs and selling services to go along with the items they bought. I learned a couple tricks about selling. The management team were great people, always enthusiastic and full of life. I would say the same about my co-workers as well. the most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of making the customers leave happier than when they came in. the hardest part of the job was to keep up with the cleaning since it is a busy environment.
Pros
nice lunch room
Cons
not having time to take all your breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Counter Intelligence Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 April 2015
i like geek squad, the management and ambience is perfect.
my colleges are professional and each day we can learn the new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 March 2015
The managers at Best Buy were great team leaders. They were always ready to teach and pass on new information to help an employee grow in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Spécialiste des solutions connectées (Former Employee) –  Montreal12 November 2014
- travaille agréable
- beaucoup d'opportunité de développement
- divertissement des gens et clients
Pros
agréable travail en équipes
Cons
salaire bas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Buy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27,914 reviews
59.2K
49.9K
36.1K
21.7K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture