Best Buy Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Connected Solution Specialist/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Orleans, ON21 June 2018
Been there for almost 2 and half years great staff to work with and management as always been good and great products and benfits on discounts on the items
Pros
Enough time to do tasks
Cons
Not enough hours during the week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers, bad leaders
Product Process Senior (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 June 2018
Decent job to work at if you like making friends with coworkers. Good discount for employees. Leaders are very determined to make your life miserable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 June 2018
Terrible training for new employee.
Co-workers are friendly.
Annyoing customers.
Poor Managment.
Working during the holiday season is nightmare.
Not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surprising and exciting
Mobile Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 June 2018
The job is full of various challenges that are exciting to overcome with a team. Every day there's new technology to learn about and inform customers!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Lead Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 June 2018
Great people, great clients, great products and the best staff.

Loved my time there however this isn't a company that will work with you to be promoted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place tow ork good hours friendly people highly reccomend
Home Specialist Salesman (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 June 2018
Awesome place if u can sell

managment is good overall the break room is very nice relaxing ewnvironemnt no need to break a sweat working get to have fun a lot at woek
Pros
Great enviornment
Cons
Annyoing customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Ontario14 June 2018
Staff and management were always very friendly and helpful whenever needed, they always helped us find solutions to customer issues. While working at Best Buy Canada i learned a lot about customer service skills and working in retail, I really enjoyed working here and learned so much about working as a team and with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Canada10 September 2017
This was one of my first jobs and the management really made me love sales through their interactive training and application. I made lots of great friends while working there and we became like a family very quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Best Buy reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Buy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17,465 reviews
55.8K
46.1K
33.9K
21.1K
1624

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture