Berwick Retirement Communities Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.5Work-Life Balance
3.4Job Security & Advancement
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Resident Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC30 August 2018
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Certified Resident Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC13 August 2018
The most enjoyable part about working there was knowing you provide your patients with the best care possible, everyday- and knowing even on their worst days, maybe you did enough to make those bad days not so bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Server (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC10 May 2018
As a nursing student, I was looking for a job that would allow me to gain experience with older adults. Since working at this long term care facility, I have become very comfortable with speaking to and connecting with them on a greater level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great kitchen environment
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Campbell River, BC11 October 2017
Friendly and flexible staff from top to bottom. Easy to get through the day working with such a good culture in the room. Dishwashers to cooks, everyone gets along and has a great time even in the most stressful moments
Pros
free dinners and fun people
Cons
slightly understaffed in certain positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and Fun
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC9 March 2017
Berwick on the Park is for residents not yet needing full personal care, but enjoyed company during outings and needing errands to be ran. I was lucky that the small group of residents that I worked with loved to visit theatres, out door activities, restaurants. Everyday was a new adventure.
Pros
Fun outings
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Courtenay, BC3 November 2016
Very fun work environment with lots of great staff. Lovely residents make coming to work enjoyable. Very flexible with scheduling especially working around school and other jobs. Very lenient with time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, friendly staff, management and residents
Dining room server (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC27 March 2014
Took orders/ ran food out for residents during meal times. Cleaned and reset tables afterwards. Some bussing, hosting. Management was great, super nice. Co-workers were easy to work with, super friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC3 July 2013
I learned how to communicate effectively, I improved my time management skills and formed strong relationships with the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC12 October 2011
People living there were so good and friendly. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Pros
first class building
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Berwick Retirement Communities. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
53
46
30
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture

Berwick Retirement Communities Reviews by Location