Bentley Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB14 March 2018
the staff was wonderful to work with, working for the company wasn't quite thrilling. There were constant changes in visual displays. The lunch breaks where an hour long but the weekly schedules felt short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Seasonal/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  hamilton on9 March 2018
the staff was wonderful to work with, working for the company wasn't quite thrilling. There were constant changes in visual displays. The lunch breaks where an hour long but the weekly schedules felt short.
Pros
long lunch
Cons
slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
geniale
Caissière et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 November 2017
jadore travailler avec le publique et
vendre des valises ou des sac etait une super façon dinteragir avec les clients
Pros
le personne
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced paced, fun atmosphere
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MB6 September 2017
Manage my team, keep them on track with their sales and their KPI's. On the spot coaching, training and product knowledge to improve staff's customer service skills and to build their confidence in the products they are selling. In charge of payroll and schedules. General cleaning duties, cash handling, opening the store on time and doing all promotional changes accordingly to our company standards. Keeping control of stock levels and ensure the stock is being done efficiently and in a timely matter.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Working weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucoup de vente sous pression habituer avec cela
Vendeuse et caissière (Former Employee) –  Victoriaville8 July 2017
Jai aimer travailler avec cette équipe mais il a fallu que je quitte car jai tomber enceinte je suis habituer avec la clientèle jai gérer un restaurent ... les employer les commande la clientèle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast pasted great people to be around
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK26 June 2017
I felt welcomed to the team, and when needeing help there was always some one there to help, as well as it was good pay, and it let me have a new experience.
Pros
Reasonable breaks, great vibe and energy from the team
Cons
Should have a better security system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endroit charmant
Assistante vente (Former Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC1 April 2017
Super belle équipe mais heure insuffisante malgré la demande mais la gérante personne dynamique et souriante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 February 2017
i had the pleasure of working for this company. I had one amazing manager along with a great working team who made it feel like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 February 2017
day goes very fast. good manager and work work place. love the work enviroment. really like this job but didnt have enogh hours or else i would of stayed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travailld d'equippe
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC3 November 2016
Bonne premier place a travailler comme vendeuse
Jai apris beaucoup
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Associée aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QC22 June 2016
la plupart du temps quand il n'y avait pas grand monde dans le magasin certains clients habituelles adorent faire la conversation.
mes collègues étaient des personne très agréable avec qui le travail ne semblait pas vraiment à un travail mais plus à une grande famille, la plupart du temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity varies with the teams.
PART-IN-CHARGE (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 May 2016
Every employee had to work to maintain almost all of the aspects of the store and its day to day function. Most store have a similar type of atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing experience
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON16 March 2016
Very easy to adapt to the environment. Great for those who are looking for a first-time job or a casual part-time/full-time job. When I used to work for the company years ago, I had great co-workers to help me out and show me the ropes. I was even managing a small location on my own most days after half a year of working within in the company. It was my first retail job and I quite enjoyed my days there.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Sometimes dead days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, enjoyable work environment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2016
This was my first actual job aside from having worked at my parent's retail business for a couple years. Just recently we had a change of management but everyone I worked with now and before had been easy to get along with and was able to work well together to strive to achieve our store budget and further make our workplace an area customers can freely walk into knowing we are there to help if needed.

I've learned many things from joining my team. I've gained a lot more confidence in speaking to others, improved on my customer service skills, learned how to set budgets and achieve them, and always aim for better,

This has no doubt taught me a lot but I am always open to experiencing new things and hoping to achieve better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at with many pros.
retail sales associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 January 2016
Responsible for upselling and reaching and IPT goal.
Responsible for keeping customers happy providing good customer service.
Responsible for dropping deposits at the bank.
Responsible for opening/closing store.
Favorite part of the job for me was just interacting with customers in a good environment really helped me gain many skills.
Pros
In a mall, Good employees
Cons
long hours, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
full time assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton7 August 2015
I do not wish to share any information regarding the low scoring.
I had a bad personal experience with this particular company, and would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellet customer service
Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls NB24 June 2015
Come in to work everyday ready to serve with a smile and to meet company budget sales.
I've learned great team building skills and an impeccable costumer service.
I was the manager here and my co-workers were amazing workers and great with customers.
The hardest part of the job was having to let an employee go.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to interact with potential customers.
Pros
Great company
Cons
Store closure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NS21 February 2015
I enjoyed working at Bentley. I worked well with the other employees. There was room to advance in the company and we were able to work independently. I liked helping customers find what they were looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON25 September 2014
coworkers were great to work with and helpful if needed. If needed help with anything from main store were willing to help.
Pros
experience
Cons
shortterm
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely not worth it
Caissière, Commis de Planche (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Qc21 August 2014
I worked there for more then a month and still did not master the program because no one would train me. Manager would sometimes disappear in the back for her whole shift leaving me completely alone and would get angry at me if I would come in the back to ask her a question. The store had a huge lack of teamwork some tried to steal sales off of me (even though we don't get commission).
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bentley. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 122 reviews
537
449
324
28
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture