BEND ALL AUTOMOTIVE Employee Reviews

Showing all 52 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trash job trash management
Machine Operator (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON11 July 2019
The supervisors are d*cks and they expect unrealistic things from people very early on after the first day.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, mandatory overtime every 2nd Saturday, rude management, no wifi, depressing atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bring diapers if you want to work there
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON3 July 2019
I have been there for the very short time because this company policy is completely unacceptable and violate human dignity. I was working in accounting department and I was required to report to other team members every time I needed to go to washroom. I forgot to do it once and immediately I was reprimanded by my manager. Not sure who established this policy there but should be ashamed!!!! This kind of policies should be banned in any department by the higher management and HR!!!!
Pros
hours
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy jobs
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Ayr ,ON15 April 2019
I worked here as temp for almost 7 months but they did not hire me.That is why I quitted..you will learn a lot here . Group leaders are approachable and nice but there are also some team leaders are not good.
Pros
Easy jobs
Cons
Did not hire temp employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely repetitious
GENERAL LABOURER (Former Employee) –  ayr2 April 2019
The pay was not worth the workload at all. Worked there for 3 months and the pay structure is horrendous for the full time staff. 15 years and your only making $17.50.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Repetitious work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working culture
Machine Operator & Quality Inspector Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON18 December 2018
the working culture at ComX is great! everyone is seemed very happy about their work and responsibility and was willing to put the effort which was very encouraging to working to offer their best performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but boring because of standing
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON1 September 2018
i had the shift from 6 am to 2 pm, it was fun working with the aluminum parts for the cars, but it was so boring to stand for 8 hours even with the breaks. but i couldn't finish and complete the job cause i have acute allergy to aluminum which suddenly appeared and gone now.
Pros
20 min break
Cons
high sound of machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad Place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON13 August 2018
The company has been bought out by an american company. They have come in and have been trying to change all aspects of the company. There is no longer respect for employees. No respect that an employee is capable of doing their job.

Hot mess in production. No control on the shop floor. To many chiefs not enough Indians.
Cons
No respect. Expect you to work 50+ hours if you are salary with no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as operator
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON7 August 2018
Every day wait for work and wait for Group Leader Order for work
Between Group Leader no Communication

I learn All Machine Operating
Management is good and Helpful
Work Place Culture is not bad

Hardest Part of job is find the work when part is finish
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tooling Center Fair but Production...not so much
Industrial Maintenance Mechanic, Groupleader (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON10 July 2018
The Tooling Center at Bend All is a fair place to work where you get what you put in. It is expected that you work hard for the time you are there but still respected when you are not. Production and Maintenance have a long way to go with limited supplies, support or equipment making the job of a tradesman, frustrating and tiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good head office
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON22 June 2018
good company that respects employees but the down side was the supervisors are so bad and they expect you to do everything without spending the right time on the right training.
Pros
they money
Cons
supervisors so unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean place to work at
Industrial Mechanic Millwright Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON13 June 2018
The company is a great place to work at overall. Clean factory, and now are expanding. There is a lot of overtime available to you if you want it. Not much flexibilty to change shifts, if needed though. There is a lot of great team members working there, friendly people!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Knoledge about this
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON8 May 2018
Good place to learn & work all the team member very co operative only one Lift operator ( Lady ) in 1st shift & one lady Machine operator PAGGY in 1st Shift otherwise all the group Leader,Superviser ,Plant Manager & CEO Very Co operative
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON5 May 2018
Good atmosphere to work in. Management was well organized. Workers were respectful of others. Management was more outgoing with workers. More motivation and openness.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
operator (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON20 April 2018
Always very busy to make your day go faster. Great people to work with, there is always someone there to make you smile to make your day brighter. Overall not a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON2 April 2018
The company is good and is known for making automotive products in ayr.It is a fast pace company and you have to be dedicated to your work.I still enjoy my work with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 19Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, friendly people, great work benefits
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 March 2018
Pay is good, management and staff are friendly and helpful, shifts can be straining as you are spending long hours standing, overall a welcoming and fun atmosphere, facility is clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits Package, especially dental
Full-time Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON28 March 2018
My overall rating of Bend All Automotive is high. Personally I feel it is a good company to work for. As long as you work hard, are on time and at work everyday and don't mind getting your hands dirty, it is enjoyable and management will appreciate your work ethic. I feel where the company lacks the most is in employee morale and I find this to be the hardest part of the job because people do tend to complain about it. I feel if the company would invest a little more time and money into more company planned activities in addition to the yearly activities they do, it would bring morale up. One of the perks to this company is the set shift so it makes it easier to balance work and family life. All in all, what I have learned from working at Bend All Automotive is if you have a positive attitude, are self-motivated with a strong work ethic you will succeed.
Pros
Great dental benefits
Cons
Workplace culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 23Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hot mess of unorganized chaos
Operator (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON28 March 2018
Management staff take no suggestions from staff to help save costs. HR is super slow to deal with troubling group leaders especially the female GL's. Promoting of supervisors that lie about their past work experiences or they are new and good at brown noseing. Only a couple of really good supervisors on afternoon and night shift that actually talk to their operators and ask how their days are and actually help you when needed.
Day shift staff are all old and complain about everything yet they get the least amount of work out the door. There are no organized outing outside of work, ie baseball games, golf tourney, etc. The training process is terrible and the paper work is insanely ridiculous.
Pros
Other operaters are good to work with
Cons
Terrible pay and no incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring, monotonous factory work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON25 February 2018
Nothing really to say here. Its like most common factory work, you beat yourself mindless just doing the same work over and over again. It got really loud in the factory at times and while they did supply ear buds, I just still found it hard to focus. Not for me.
Pros
nothing
Cons
monotonous work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Fun working place
Machine Operator and Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON7 February 2018
Good to work in this place as the members or colleagues are very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean environment. 2 breaks of 15 minutes each is the only negative point one could say but i like working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 15Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BEND ALL AUTOMOTIVE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 52 reviews
511
416
310
28
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

BEND ALL AUTOMOTIVE Reviews by Location