Belvika Trade & Packaging Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional environment
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 December 2018
Belvika is a place where i learnt how to work professionally and in organised manner. It is platform to work in high paced working area. this company really care about employ safety.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great time i spent in Belvika. I learn many skills and got new working experiences.
Production & Quality Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 November 2018
It was awsome place to work.
I learn the packaging skills and to manage the machine if operator is not present.
time management.
Friendly and respectful working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a temp employee
Box maker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON28 October 2018
Standing in one place all day breaks are bare minimim. Line leads are the worst for stealing. They take big boxes of chocolate out everyday they also take bags of product from lines that have open products. I know they are allowed on fridays but they take it everyday and if you arent in their little group they dont share. I doubt management knows how much theft is going on
Pros
Easy work for mosf part
Cons
Poor pay. All line leads have theor own little groups they hang around with and rude to others
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tiring day at work
Kellogg, CANADA. - FULLTIME (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 September 2018
tiring day
lots and lots of work
packing
using pump truck
safety shoes safety vest
good management
hardest part of job was continuous work packing heavy boxes
enjoyable part was 3 breaks
Pros
easy work
Cons
supervisor on head
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good experience overe there
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 August 2018
It was really fun over there everyone is helping and understanding. over their we don't need to push our self to hard. you don't need to lift heavy boxes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 August 2018
Culture of this warehouse is good. I just did 3 months work there but it was good. supervisor were really nice and co-operated. Productive workplace for all.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over-working and unfriendly job
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 April 2018
Typical day is to either pack candy from a conveyor belt to specific boxes or to take out candy and put it in candy transporter

i learned how to efficiently pack and unpack boxes in a faster way

management was messy, constant angry yelling and over-working people, multiple problems arisen

workplace culture was decent, each co-worker assisted each other when needed and generally helpful

hardest part is being assigned to the super-fast candy sorting section, mistakes occurring fast and often.

most enjoyable part is lunch breaks
Pros
lunchbreaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 April 2018
cooperative works and the survisors. i have learned some skills like use of scanners. Everthing is managed well. We have a typical target everyday to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and packaging work
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 April 2018
The job experience was good, i was working there as general labour, and the work was of chocolate pakaging. I had leave the job because of my school schedule, my shift timing was not suitable for me,otherwise everything was good.
Pros
good environment
Cons
sometime the speed of work was fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was good
packing,cleaning (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 February 2018
The work is good both packing and cleaning compare to other warehouse.Actually the contract was end .I have experienced with almost all cleaning equipments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alright
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON4 February 2018
youre working 8 hours a day of hard labor with minimum pay i feel like the pay isnt worth of what youre dong. you can get $14 an hour at McDonalds now which isnt compared to the 8 hours of heavy lifting
Cons
only 30 minutes of break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 February 2018
working there was good ,i enjoyed the company of different cultures also.The environment is safe and pollution free but the noise of machines sometimes makes to work difficult.The overall working experience was satisfied.
Pros
breaks
Cons
noise level
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
supplier ,production worker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON1 February 2018
team work environment good management clean safe work environment physically demanding on the job training day to day change in job experience enjoyable work experience
Pros
no weekend shifts
Cons
minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive workplace with good team developments.
MERCHANDISING, PACKAGING (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 January 2018
WORKED THERE AS A PART TIME AND DID MOSTLY THE NIGHT SHIFT AS I WAS STILL IN SCHOOL. THE WORKING ENVIRONMENT WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL. IT WAS A PRODUCTIVE TEAM BASE WORKPLACE. I don't think I will be the right one to talk about the workplace culture because I really did not understand it. the hardest part of the job is the standing for 8 hour and 10 hour shifts. Management was good.
Pros
Teaches good team skills
Cons
No fun for workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Almosphere
Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 September 2017
Started at 7 am finished at 3:30 pm. Less than a week I understood the job and everything was great. Also once I get the job done on time or early and clean up everything is nice.
Pros
overtime hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Material Handler Equipment operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 August 2017
Big or small, business is flexible enough to handle all project needs and the company also has online inventory management system that keeps the clients up-to-date in real-time.
Pros
Free chocolates for Halloween
Cons
Schedule of incoming and outgoing shipments are most of time change by Plant Analyst.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Line Staff (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 August 2017
Enjoying
Good Experience
Multi-Cultured
Packaging
Understanding people
Love to work
Good Staff
Co-workers help
Less Stress level
Good to work there
Pros
easy work
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization to work with.
Production Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 August 2017
Great Organization to work with. I used to work in the morning shift (7:30 AM to 3:30 AM). The work environment is really good. Co-workers and Line leaders were really helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 May 2017
The job was a great experience in total. The location made it convenient my commutes. I learned how to work efficiently in a fast-paced environment nd manage my time whilst doing so.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs order and discipline
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2017
Work is there like pushing a car uphill.Needs a better management to ensure productivity flow and quality output. Workers are on teporary basis and usually the new ones need adjusting to the production lines.By the time they are capable of doing this type of work they are cancelled or replaced by the temp agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Belvika Trade & Packaging. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 31 reviews
57
49
311
22
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.3Culture

Belvika Trade & Packaging Reviews by Location