BELMONT HOUSE

BELMONT HOUSE Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 November 2019
N/A. I didn't work for Belmond house. I had my practical place there after school. The place was good. I learned in practice everything what I stadied at school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good woorkenviroment to work there stafes have good tem work
Dietary Aide (plasment (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 September 2019
Belmont hous is good place To work & excellent team work beetwen staffes management.résidents goodwork atmosphère
Over all very gold place To work.
In m'y plasment time there I get good knowleg from dèferent staff deferent method from Which Well expriansed and developed knowleg from defferent staff doing how they managtime fixing good
serviecservices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and fun work place
Activation assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2019
I got this opportunity through my high school's co-op and I was there for a semester. I loved this opportunity because I got to interact with healthcare professionals from different backgrounds and I learned a lot in such a short time.
Pros
Great experience
Cons
Can be a little intimidating at first
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past worker
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 July 2019
While working there it was great , with it's challenging . The team work well together, but my manager at the time had no heart. It was stressful at times
Pros
Team work in my time
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Healthcare Aide (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 May 2019
The training is not good, you are just shown around the place and expected to do everything by yourself. The other staff also don’t help. The older workers are especially mean.
Pros
The lunchs are cheap and really well made. Three meal course for a couple of bucks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, fun
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 December 2018
It was an enjoyable volunteer experience. I love listening to seniors telling their stories and their joy in doing activities like puzzles or anything simple like balloon passing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position
Recreation Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2018
I had a temporary position. i liked the environment its very clean and most staff are collaborative. it is a multicultural environment and they offer room to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2018
Place where you can learn a lot of knowledge and experience
place where its fun to work and @ the same time taught to deal with
people that can't work in one team
Ive been working @ belmont for 15 years and by far
its still working for me
Pros
lunch
Cons
part time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was hard
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2018
loved working there, but some of the staff like to pick on u if youre new and it makes u feel down. Even though i was new n still learning, sometimes they kept putting too much pressure on me and such a poor management. Some of the staff there were nice, but majority of em didnt like it. I understand, some of the elders there are elder n stuff, but some of em kept complaining abt me, that i was slow. how do u expect me to work fast when m still learning and m new to that place? such a bad experience working there. Sometimes out of stress, some of the staff yell at u. Thats not a good example setting on some people who are literaly new to the location. it sets a bad example about your location.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2018
have some fast days, have some slow days but overall very busy especially with direct resident care, good team to work with, sometimes hard to communicate because there are a lot of things to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emotionally draining but rewarding
Friendly Visitor (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 June 2017
My job involved visiting residents in the Alzheimer's wing at Belmont house, speaking with them and assisting with meals. While it could be very rewarding, I found it to be difficult emotionally to interact with people who couldn't remember me from visit to visit, and when a resident passed away it was always difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly workplace
Tuck Shop Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 June 2016
Residents were very friendly and very understanding when I first started. I learned how to calculate money a lot faster than I normally could. I got comfortable with using a cash register and locking up the Tuck Shop. The hardest part of the job was just calculating the money at the end of my shift. Everything else was rather easy. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know the residents and learning their names.
Pros
Free compliments
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy variety in the position, great opportunity to learn
Bookkeeper and Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario4 September 2015
Very busy, needed to deal with seniors with hearing problems beside bookkeeper duties.

My job was 2 employees job. Too much one could handled
Pros
for me, i enjoyed the variety of duties
Cons
Not support from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its the best place to work.
House Keeper /Part Time (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2015
Best place to work, its very professional work place. Good salary and benefits, well and nice management, easy hiring process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and supportive
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2012
Receive nursing report
Assess residents who need extra care, Assess before and after your shift
Administer medication,
Review doctor's order
Review Lab or X ray report
Review communication book
Patient centered care with friendly atmosphere
Pros
enhance your skills and professionalism
Cons
nothing today
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 12Report

See more BELMONT HOUSE reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BELMONT HOUSE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
510
45
36
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture

BELMONT HOUSE Reviews by Location